Zipify Pages Builder & Editor

Zipify Pages Builder & Editor

From $67/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
Zipify Apps
624 reviews
24 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
24 reviews
Edited November 19, 2022

The application doesnt work properly. Cant edit content. Save not working. Giant waste of time. Here's a video of my experience - https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/video/12631175?key=46fcf058a5ddb639e8799c2b7b203aeb They want access to my entire store, orders and products to try and get it working. Waste more time when trying to spin up a Black Friday page. FYI - Ezra Firestone is amazing. But this application has a lot of basic issues that render it unusuable. UPDATE: After we removed the application, we found out that all of the old theme files and scripts get left behind. Be careful with this app

Good Wave
Canada
Time spent using app: 11 days
Zipify Apps replied November 21, 2022

Hi Good Wave. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with Zipify Pages. Updates to a page should absolutely apply to the live page immediately. This is not normal behavior and there is no indication the issue on your store is a global issue with the Zipify Pages app. We can 100% fix the core functionality of updating pages. With an investigation, we can implement a permanent fix.

Store access for each situation is going to be different. In your case, we would need apps access (to access Zipify Pages) you can select individual applications. Themes access would also be needed so we can inspect for theme conflicts and update our code snippet. Orders are not needed. Settings were not needed either. Products access is needed for Product page BuyBox issues due to the way Zipify integrates with your store products. Our team takes your security and data very seriously. Regardless of what we have access to we will only use what we need and you can control our access or any app through the collaborator access section of your shopify store.

If we did need to make changes to your store we are happy to document the changes and share what was done and why.

Shopify doesn't currently have an API that allows Zipify Pages to remove files after the app is deleted. Our solution is to have the assets removed with the in-app switcher before the app is deleted.

We are confident we can resolve the issues you experience. They are not normal and we would very much like the chance to fix them. We could even fix the issues while you're not using the app but that is entirely up to you. We value our merchant's reviews and we pride ourselves on our support. We'd be grateful for the opportunity to prove to you that Zipify Pages is the right solution for your store and that we can provide top-notch support.

November 7, 2022

Ich kann Zipify leider nicht empfehlen.
Über Zipify werden Googlefonts geladen, somit ist der Shop abmahngefährdet. Ich habe diesbezüglich nach Hilfe gefragt, leider keine bekommen.
Deswegen würde ich Zipfy nicht empfehlen.

Elisada
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Zipify Apps replied November 9, 2022

Hi Elisada. We have attempted to reach you and have been unsuccessful. We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the issues with Fonts and compliance. Our team is working on a permanent solution and it is in development. In the meantime, we have a way for you to maintain compliance in Germany. Please consider adding a custom font for now. I do understand this is not ideal but you will be in compliance. This will bypass the Google API and the concerns around compliance.

The location of the font upload is found in Settings > Appearance > upload custom Fonts

We would be happy to jump on a call to discuss your concerns and we're happy to credit you for the inconvenience. We value your experience with your app and will work with you to improve your opinion of Zipify Pages.

Hallo Elisada. Wir möchten uns aufrichtig für die Probleme mit Schriftarten und Compliance entschuldigen. Unser Team arbeitet an einer dauerhaften Lösung und befindet sich in der Entwicklung. In der Zwischenzeit haben wir eine Möglichkeit für Sie, die Compliance in Deutschland aufrechtzuerhalten. Bitte erwägen Sie vorerst, eine benutzerdefinierte Schriftart hinzuzufügen. Ich verstehe, dass dies nicht ideal ist, aber Sie werden sich daran halten. Dadurch werden die Google-API und die Bedenken hinsichtlich der Einhaltung umgangen.

Den Speicherort für das Hochladen von Schriftarten finden Sie unter „Einstellungen“ > „Erscheinungsbild“ > „Benutzerdefinierte Schriftarten hochladen“.

Wir freuen uns auf einen Anruf, um Ihre Bedenken zu besprechen, und würdigen Sie gerne für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Wir schätzen Ihre Erfahrung mit Ihrer App und werden mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten, um Ihre Meinung zu Zipify Pages zu verbessern.

September 27, 2021

Would give 0 stars if I could. App does not provide basic page building essentials and is incredibly overpriced for what it does provide. Didn't use it past day 1 and a giant waste of money.

The Nerdy Birdy
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
Zipify Apps replied September 29, 2021

Hey Nerdy Birdy, so sorry to hear we didn't live up to your expectations. We are hoping maybe you could tell us how we missed the mark so badly so we could improve this in the future. Someone from our team is reaching out. Hope we can help fix this.
-Team Zipify

August 23, 2021

Zipify pages was recommended to me by someone I trust and honestly I have to say I'm really disappointed. There doesn't seem to be any way to match my font's website, you have to add each produt page manually which is impossible if you have hundreds of products, you have to copy and paste each review manually, you have to upload every single photo and video manually, and there's no way to delete certain text blocks if you're not going to use them. plus the tech support sucks. I created a ticket on Friday afternoon, they responded Monday morning and closed my ticket after a few hours on Monday because I hadn't replied.

Katie Miranda
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
Zipify Apps replied September 2, 2021

Hey Katie! Thanks for the honest review. Really sorry to hear about your experience. I talked with the team and it sounds like they had a longer chat with you. And that you've uncovered some holes we need to address. We appreciate that very much. Hopefully you'll give us another try in the future. If you need anything please reach out!
-Team Zipify

August 18, 2021

it's too expensive for what it offers, and ive been trying to unsuscribe and they keep billing me. i

LORRNA
Mexico
Time spent using app: 2 months
Zipify Apps replied September 2, 2021

Hey Lorrna sorry to hear you weren't happy with Zipify Pages. We've fully refunded your account and have made sure you're unsubscribed. If you need anything else just reach out!
-Team Zipify