Zipify Pages Builder & Editor , 649 reviews
Pages not working at all at the moment. Was being helped by Justine for about 15 minutes and she suddenly stopped...
"My day is ending here shortly, you've caught us at the end of our live chat hours. I will leave notes here in the ticket and someone will get to you ASAP."
She said that ASAP would be about 10 minutes. It's been 7 hours so far and nothing. My ads are dead in the water with no landing page to send traffic.
Hey Defined Life, We just tried giving you a call and sent a follow-up email. We hope to connect with you directly about the support you received. While we do pride ourselves on providing exceptional support we definitely let you down in this case. Since we can’t turn back time, we will learn from your experience. Our support team will be retrained on handling the end of the day and providing more exceptional support. We’re also grateful you notified us of the glitch with Zipify Pages. While the error should have been resolved more promptly we did manage to get a fix in place in under 72 hours. We do value you and are grateful for the many years you’ve used Zipify Pages. We will do everything we can to learn from this and show you that we’re a 5 star app!
-Steve Passmore, Customer Support Manager
The application doesnt work properly. Cant edit content. Save not working. Giant waste of time. Here's a video of my experience - https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/video/12631175?key=46fcf058a5ddb639e8799c2b7b203aeb They want access to my entire store, orders and products to try and get it working. Waste more time when trying to spin up a Black Friday page. FYI - Ezra Firestone is amazing. But this application has a lot of basic issues that render it unusuable. UPDATE: After we removed the application, we found out that all of the old theme files and scripts get left behind. Be careful with this app
Hi Good Wave. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with Zipify Pages. Updates to a page should absolutely apply to the live page immediately. This is not normal behavior and there is no indication the issue on your store is a global issue with the Zipify Pages app. We can 100% fix the core functionality of updating pages. With an investigation, we can implement a permanent fix.
Store access for each situation is going to be different. In your case, we would need apps access (to access Zipify Pages) you can select individual applications. Themes access would also be needed so we can inspect for theme conflicts and update our code snippet. Orders are not needed. Settings were not needed either. Products access is needed for Product page BuyBox issues due to the way Zipify integrates with your store products. Our team takes your security and data very seriously. Regardless of what we have access to we will only use what we need and you can control our access or any app through the collaborator access section of your shopify store.
If we did need to make changes to your store we are happy to document the changes and share what was done and why.
Shopify doesn't currently have an API that allows Zipify Pages to remove files after the app is deleted. Our solution is to have the assets removed with the in-app switcher before the app is deleted.
We are confident we can resolve the issues you experience. They are not normal and we would very much like the chance to fix them. We could even fix the issues while you're not using the app but that is entirely up to you. We value our merchant's reviews and we pride ourselves on our support. We'd be grateful for the opportunity to prove to you that Zipify Pages is the right solution for your store and that we can provide top-notch support.
Ich kann Zipify leider nicht empfehlen.
Über Zipify werden Googlefonts geladen, somit ist der Shop abmahngefährdet. Ich habe diesbezüglich nach Hilfe gefragt, leider keine bekommen.
Deswegen würde ich Zipfy nicht empfehlen.
Hi Elisada. We have attempted to reach you and have been unsuccessful. We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the issues with Fonts and compliance. Our team is working on a permanent solution and it is in development. In the meantime, we have a way for you to maintain compliance in Germany. Please consider adding a custom font for now. I do understand this is not ideal but you will be in compliance. This will bypass the Google API and the concerns around compliance.
The location of the font upload is found in Settings > Appearance > upload custom Fonts
We would be happy to jump on a call to discuss your concerns and we're happy to credit you for the inconvenience. We value your experience with your app and will work with you to improve your opinion of Zipify Pages.
Hallo Elisada. Wir möchten uns aufrichtig für die Probleme mit Schriftarten und Compliance entschuldigen. Unser Team arbeitet an einer dauerhaften Lösung und befindet sich in der Entwicklung. In der Zwischenzeit haben wir eine Möglichkeit für Sie, die Compliance in Deutschland aufrechtzuerhalten. Bitte erwägen Sie vorerst, eine benutzerdefinierte Schriftart hinzuzufügen. Ich verstehe, dass dies nicht ideal ist, aber Sie werden sich daran halten. Dadurch werden die Google-API und die Bedenken hinsichtlich der Einhaltung umgangen.
Den Speicherort für das Hochladen von Schriftarten finden Sie unter „Einstellungen“ > „Erscheinungsbild“ > „Benutzerdefinierte Schriftarten hochladen“.
Wir freuen uns auf einen Anruf, um Ihre Bedenken zu besprechen, und würdigen Sie gerne für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Wir schätzen Ihre Erfahrung mit Ihrer App und werden mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten, um Ihre Meinung zu Zipify Pages zu verbessern.
Would give 0 stars if I could. App does not provide basic page building essentials and is incredibly overpriced for what it does provide. Didn't use it past day 1 and a giant waste of money.
Hey Nerdy Birdy, so sorry to hear we didn't live up to your expectations. We are hoping maybe you could tell us how we missed the mark so badly so we could improve this in the future. Someone from our team is reaching out. Hope we can help fix this.
Zipify pages was recommended to me by someone I trust and honestly I have to say I'm really disappointed. There doesn't seem to be any way to match my font's website, you have to add each produt page manually which is impossible if you have hundreds of products, you have to copy and paste each review manually, you have to upload every single photo and video manually, and there's no way to delete certain text blocks if you're not going to use them. plus the tech support sucks. I created a ticket on Friday afternoon, they responded Monday morning and closed my ticket after a few hours on Monday because I hadn't replied.
Hey Katie! Thanks for the honest review. Really sorry to hear about your experience. I talked with the team and it sounds like they had a longer chat with you. And that you've uncovered some holes we need to address. We appreciate that very much. Hopefully you'll give us another try in the future. If you need anything please reach out!
it's too expensive for what it offers, and ive been trying to unsuscribe and they keep billing me. i
Hey Lorrna sorry to hear you weren't happy with Zipify Pages. We've fully refunded your account and have made sure you're unsubscribed. If you need anything else just reach out!
It leave tons of garbage that you have to delete manually after you remove the app, after deleting all of the zipify liquid files (about 20-30 of them),you have to check all your theme files to delete all the sentences that quote those zipify liquid files, its a nightmare!
HORRIBLE APPLICATION, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, I LOST DAYS TO ASK FOR HELP, NOW THE PROV IS ALSO EXPIRED, NOT THE COUNCIL
Hey there Simona. Sorry you've had a a bad experience with Zipify Pages. We always strive to make our app as excellent as possible. So when we hear of someone having problems we listen and do our best to always find a solution. I do want to point out that our team assisted you over 50 times in the last few days and always provided solutions to your problems. We apologize if they weren't the answers you were hoping for, but none the less they were the solutions to what you were asking. Plus we are still here to help you figure out your pages. All you need to do is chat in and we'll pick up where you left off. Hope you're having a great day.
Nous sommes tout simplement furieux ! Service client en dessous de tout en cette période pourtant capitale. Honteux.
Des bugs qui ne sont pas résolus. Un service client qui nous dit d'éteindre et rallumer pour réinjecter les données dans le code. Un semaine plus tard, à nouveau le même problème, tous nos liens sautent. Nous perdons tout notre investissement pub à cause de cette app et pour seule réponse, on nous dit de refaire les liens. C'est une grosse blague !!! Inacceptable. Nous avons 3 shops connectés qui ne vont pas le rester très longtemps.