Algemene beoordeling
4
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 71% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 19% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 30 oktober 2023

Dear AdRoll Team and potential AdRoll users,

I'm going to share my experiences with AdRoll one by one. Let me start by saying that working with AdRoll is a waste of time and money.

I installed the AdRoll application, but the dashboard is overly complex and not user-friendly.

I created an ad in my AdRoll account and tested it for a week. During this time, I sent seven emails to the AdRoll team, and while I did receive seven replies, not a single one of my questions was answered.

I communicated with the AdRoll team, expressing that I had set up the ads but found the dashboard too confusing. I suggested that they handle the general settings because I was looking for a long-term partnership, but no one showed any interest in assisting me.

I haven't seen any results from AdRoll advertisements. My money went to waste.

I didn't get any return, not even 1%, from AdRoll ads. In fact, I didn't even get any traffic. I reached out to the support team and proposed making adjustments, explaining the situation, and offering suggestions, but I still couldn't find a solution. My balance is decreasing every day, but I haven't received any support or conversions.

In conclusion, think twice before working with AdRoll. There is no support, and you'll never get answers to your questions. The dashboard is overly complex, and there is no support for your ad campaigns – you'll just be left hanging.

Sincerely, Lady Ros

------
31.10.2023
Hello, I appreciate your response, but I'm not sure if you're aware that your previous answers still didn't address my issues. The responses you provided didn't offer any solutions to the problems I'm experiencing. Additionally, £14 was deducted from my account, and I made a payment, but I've sent you seven emails with questions and received no support. Furthermore, there hasn't been any improvement in my advertisements. Please provide clear answers after fully understanding all of my questions and concerns. Vague responses won't resolve the issues. Wishing you a productive day.

Lady Ros
Verenigd Koninkrijk
14 dagen gebruiken de app
AdRoll heeft geantwoord 30 oktober 2023

Update: 02.11.2023

Hi there! Thanks for getting back to me. I totally understand your situation, and I'm ready to help you out with all the details. I can provide screenshots and video recordings to make everything crystal clear for you. Just to clarify, I'm eligible to share the necessary information (your private details from your profile), but I kindly ask that you respond to my email for a smoother conversation.

For now, let's talk about that £14 you mentioned. It's important to note that it wasn't a charge but actually an authorization. The authorization was triggered when you launched a campaign on 10/17/2023. You're on an automated post-paid billing plan, which means you'll be charged weekly for the impressions served by the campaign for the previous week. To ensure that your payment method can cover the weekly campaign budget and minimize any risk of issues, we run these authorizations. The funds are voided by AdRoll immediately, but your bank might hold them briefly if they suspect any unauthorized activity. You might want to check with your bank about this authorization that could still be pending.

Payment Method Authorization https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-#:~:text=The%20authorization%20amount%20equals%20the,within%20the%20last%2090%20days.

The screenshot from the help center article: https://app.screencast.com/rJ70eKnYpk3RD

So, my suggestion is to get in touch with your bank and clear this up. It'll help resolve the situation faster.

Again, I kindly ask that you respond to my email titled "Shopify Review: Addressing Concerns," which I sent as Tatiana. Together, we can work on finding a solution that works for both parties. Collaboration is the key here, and I appreciate your cooperation.

Looking forward to your email response.

Warm regards,
Tatiana
_____

Hello there! Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback. I've taken a good look at your situation and I'm all set to provide insights on the concerns.

It seems like some of requests could have gone smoother. But please understand that not all requests can be handled by our Customer Support team alone. We're here to give you a hand and guide you through the necessary steps. However, there are certain procedures that our team can't handle and needs your cooperation.
Also, I've noticed that there haven't been any recent invoices paid, and the only one currently past due has led to the suspension of your profile due to non-payment. So, just to be clear, you haven't spent any money with us yet.

I want you to know that I'm here to guide you through all the steps to ensure your experience with us is top-notch, that's why I've reached out via email.

Wishing you a fantastic rest of the day, and I'm eagerly awaiting your response.

Best regards,
Tatiana

30 september 2023

I installed AdRoll on one of my accounts and wanted to change it to another account but some issue came up. I contacted support and they worked relentlessly to fix the problem. Tatiana was giving me updates the whole way and we got the problem solved in no time.

The app itself is working great and easy to use. I will still explore more to get the most of it, but I was already impressed by the amazing customer service!

Sedona Face
Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
24 dagen gebruiken de app
8 augustus 2023

I have been using AdRoll for several years for my small business. I started with doing ad displays and now pay for the email & ads. It is perfect for what I need. Since I have a small team, they make it easy for me to start running ads both web and social media. I can see everything on one dashboard. Since it's connected to my shopify, they automatically segment my visitors for me making targeting even easier. I recommend AdRoll to every business owner, especially if you're busy and don't have the time to run ads.

Wonder Curl
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
7 september 2023

The onboarding process was very smooth, and their team has been actively involved with our campaigns since day one. I'm really surprised at how 'hands-on' they've been compared to other agencies/platforms.

The app works fine. We've had no issues.

The Balcony Garden
Australië
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
11 september 2023

Never used this app. Once you have added your card details, you cannot remove them. Also, when checking with their customer support agent, they stated they have to contact a different department to do that. I did not even use their service, and they have still deducted from my account without asking. It feels like a scam, and do not put your valuable money into this app.

shineoflife
Sri Lanka
4 maanden gebruiken de app
AdRoll heeft geantwoord 12 september 2023

Hello there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, and I sincerely regret any inconvenience it might caused.

We want every customer’s experience to be the best possible, and we work hard to make sure that happens. That being said, I would like to assure you that adding the payment card is required to run the campaigns and it is securely stored with us. The payment card can be removed by our Finance team only when the account is inactive.

Also, I've reviewed your account and could see that earlier you were on the Marketing & Ads Plus free trial which was converted to a paid plan. That's the reason, the charge has occurred. To provide you with accurate and comprehensive information about our policies, I'd recommend referring to the Terms of Service (https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041269891-NextRoll-Terms-of-Service-Updated-July-2022-) that were agreed upon in the initial sign-up process regarding the charges/refund.

I'd love to follow up with you and have contacted you via email. Please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.

Thank you!
Rohini

11 september 2023

Adroll needs to do 3 things if they really want to succeed:

1. Launch a comprehensive and simple enough video education course for clients.
2. Increase transparency of which specific transaction were linked to the sale, so that the merchant could understand if it is a new business brought though adroll a barely old customer who would buy anyway.
3. Have the courage and honesty to have their own employees answer uncomfortable questions.

Otherwise it could be pretty nice tool if you could be sure it works.

Pürblack Live Resin
Verenigde Staten
3 maanden gebruiken de app
4 oktober 2023

I dont like it. It doesn't help and im trying to get rid of it and stop being charged but it seems they hide stuff so u cant opt out of it.

Gina LaRue Designs LLC
Verenigde Staten
18 dagen gebruiken de app
AdRoll heeft geantwoord 5 oktober 2023

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with AdRoll. I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't met your expectations, and I want to assure you that I'm here to assist you in resolving any concerns you have.

Upon reviewing your account, I noticed that no campaigns were created, and there were no social channels connected. Additionally, I could see that the charges were indeed related to your active subscription, which was promptly canceled on the same day you requested it.

I've also sent you an email with all the details regarding the charges and concerns you have raised, as we take them seriously. I'm eagerly awaiting your response and am more than happy to address any questions you may have about what you believe could be unclear or hidden.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Tatiana

29 augustus 2023

AdRoll has been a great addition to our advertising arsenal. The support is very helpful and setup is pretty straightforward. We've been running a few campaigns over the course of 6 months or so and have been pleasantly surprised at our results. The integration with Shopify really helps propel their services to the next level. The ability to easily leverage our data from Shopify makes AdRoll stand above the competition. Give them a shot, you'll be happy!

SewingMachine.com
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app
7 september 2023

Amazing customer service provided by Sannidhi every step of the way!

RBA Skincare
Verenigde Staten
3 maanden gebruiken de app
23 maart 2023

I cannot recommend AdRoll enough for www.RusticFurnitureOutlet.ca. This platform has been great in helping me to achieve my marketing goals. AdRoll provides a suite of powerful tools that enable me to create and run effective campaigns across multiple channels, including display, social media, and email.

One of the things that I love about AdRoll is its ease of use. Even if you're new to digital advertising, the platform is intuitive and straightforward, making it easy to create and launch campaigns quickly. Additionally, AdRoll offers robust targeting capabilities, allowing me to reach the right audience with the right message at the right time.

But what really sets AdRoll apart, in my opinion, is its exceptional customer support. Whenever I've had a question or issue, AdRoll's support team has been there to help me every step of the way. They are knowledgeable, and responsive, and truly go above and beyond to ensure their clients are successful.

Rustic Furniture Outlet
Canada
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app