Gesamtbewertung
4,1
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 89 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
21. November 2023

Great App, been using it for last 2 years.
Support is also very good and prompt .

One thing I would like to suggest the developers is to improve the User Interface
its currently not that user friendly. For e.g. you cannot search products by SKU which I think is very important when you have a large inventory.

Lotus Arts de Vivre
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
6. Dezember 2023

The app works wonders and the support team is always there to help! Since I am new to the app, I figured out how to set up everything and things were smooth. But then I came across some things that weren't exactly functioning properly. Surely there was something that I've missed, so I reached out to their support and I kid you not, they work fast and are very communicative to solve any issues you have within the app. Thank you support team!

10/10 would recommend

CATALO
Sonderverwaltungsregion Hongkong
12 tage mit der App
Bearbeitet am 15. Juli 2023

This is literally the first time I've had to leave a poor review anywhere, but in this case, it is well deserved. Think twice before investing in this app!

TL;DR:

This app may offer enticing functionality, but beware - it comes with poor support and is not a simple plug-and-play solution. After changing ownership, the app's support services deteriorated drastically. They failed to address our configuration issues after a theme update, resulting in a 5-figure loss in sales and counting. Despite repeated attempts to resolve the problem, their responses were automated and they did not take any concrete action.

Full review:

We have been using this app for over two years, during which the service quality has taken a severe dive, particularly in terms of support.

In our initial experience, the developer of the app, Alex, provided commendable support. When one of the key features we needed wasn't working, he stepped in and got everything up and running in a matter of 3-4 days. But the trouble began when Alex sold the app to the current company.

Our woes began when we updated our theme and found that the previous configuration wasn't compatible. Reaching out to the new support team was the first step in a frustrating cycle of poorly handled support and ineffective communication. The support team directed us to their 'resources', which consisted of a paltry three videos, and suggested we fix the problem ourselves. This issue wasn't a simple "one size fits all" situation that could be easily solved using their standard resources.

After much back and forth, the support team finally tried to work on the configuration, but to no avail. In fact, their attempts not only failed to resolve the issues with the new theme but also effectively messed up the previous theme's configuration. We couldn't revert back to the old theme, and neither could we move forward with the new one. The prolonged downtime and the issues with the themes cost us a staggering 5-figure loss in sales revenue.

The response from the support team was nothing short of canned answers, with insincere assurances that our issue was important and that they were working to resolve it. However, they didn't put any real effort into the problem. How do I know this? Because when we removed their access to our store, they didn't even realize it!

After a month of fruitless emails and non-existent 'work' on the issue, they finally admitted that they hadn't even started on the problem, using 'unusually high traffic issues' as an excuse. The empty promise to 'work on the request as soon as possible' offered no relief, given that it's been a month since our initial report.

In summary, while this app may offer significant functionality, it is far from a plug-and-play solution. It requires hands-on configuration, either from a developer or from the app creators. However, based on our experience, you certainly shouldn't depend on the latter. The poor quality of their support service and their lack of help have proven to be disastrous for us.

As it stands, the app itself is rendered useless without proper configuration and support. We're still waiting for our issue to be resolved. So if you're thinking of getting this app, please consider this review as a cautionary tale.

Seven Potions
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
ShopKeeper hat geantwortet 15. Juli 2023

We're so sorry to hear you aren't having luck using our app on your store. We strive to work with every one of our customers to ensure they are able to successfully see the value of ASL.

As the owners of the app, we're dedicated to making this right. Please reach out to us directly at asl+support@shop-keeper.com or reply here, and we'll get you the assistance you need! We're also happy to offer compensation for the period for which you were impacted by the poor experience you described.

Please reach out to us, and allow us to make this right.

10. September 2020

Terrific add on. Very easy to configure and works like a charm. The customer service is incredible. Fast and helpful. They even helped me diagnose and resolve an issue that wasn't due to their add on!

EZ Wine & Spirits
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
14. April 2021

This app stands head and shoulders above the other currency conversion and product blocking apps in the Shopify store. Not only did it allow us to modify products and pricing automatically based on location, but it also allowed us to target specific layout elements based on location as well. And the best part is that our site did not slow down AT ALL after installing the app. We've had a tough time with some of the other geolocation apps in the store and it was an immense relief to find this one. If you are expanding internationally but aren't ready to have separate storefronts for different countries, I highly recommend installing this app. Avoid the frustration that comes with other apps. Please. Take it from me.

Benni
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
14. Dezember 2021

I have always been looking for an app which permits product restriction based on geo location. the product does exactly want is required, and the flexibility for home-page layout based on geo is ideal .. support from Devon has been exceptional .. timely .. with me in Australia and him in Canada.

B Unique Millinery
Australien
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
15. April 2022

This is a powerhouse app. If you understand SEO, you will find that this app is the ultimate hack for international SEO within shopify. Their support is out of this world, friendly, and eager to help. Cannot recommend this enough as I would rank this as the best app I have used in Shopify (coming from years of experience and multiple stores)

WhatIF Foods
Singapur
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
13. März 2023

I've been using this app for almost 2 years now and it works very well.
Instead of creating a whole 2nd store I manage US & Canada on the same Shopify platform. If MAP differ I duplicate the product and show one in one country and the other on the other one. I exclude countries I don't want to have access and redirect them to google (for security issues/hacks etc...). I can exclude whole collections or simple items per country. Easy to use. Wherever I have any issue the support team is always here to help and very responsive. Happy customer.

Phil Zen Design
Kanada
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
7. September 2021

If you have one store with multiple currencies, multiple languages, or different markets to show different layouts with the best service of developers then this app is for you. I found this app very interesting for my store and very useful. Their development team is super helpful and always available. Thanks for all your hard work.

Goodiebox Shop
Dänemark
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
30. Dezember 2020

I used this App to hide some products based on location and my theme was very complicated . Alex was super cooperative and understanding, giving lots of effort and support to try fix all issue and provide the best service to my store as required .
I highly recommend this app and contact Alex if you have any doubt about any function he is very talented and professional, one more thing he is super friendly thank you so much Alex!

Grande Bella
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App