• 87% 的评分是 5 星
  • 4% 的评分是 4 星
  • 1% 的评分是 3 星
  • 3% 的评分是 2 星
  • 6% 的评分是 1 星

BEWARE. We've used this app for 5 years. They recently updated the app as the older app was having issues where customer's weren't getting charged for options even though they showed on the order. The new approach resolves that, but it opens up some serious issues:
1. Products with options can't have their inventory tracked. This was not told to us when we migrated. It is in "development" (and has been for a while), but it is absurd they launched an app that doesn't have one of the primary functions of e-commerce - tracking inventory. That means you have to manually update your inventory for these SKUs. Really?
2. The new approach can cause a host of other issues with functionality with other apps as it created new custom options variants or SKUs for every order. We had to revamp all of our shipping software to try to accommodate this new approach (with limited success). We also ended up having to remove options from some products because it become too complicated to manage.
3. You'll get a a lot of extra variants or SKUs in your admin system that are a pain to manage as anytime a customer creates an option on your site, it generates a variant or SKU in the back end.
If you don't care about inventory tracking or compatibility with other apps, it works great. Otherwise, BEWARE of using the app.

Wabi Cycles
5年多 人在使用应用

Read the review by Wabi Cycles, it says exactly everything I want to say. The app worked GREAT for years, but then it became buggy, and after a month, its still not fixed. Their new version of the app doesn't track inventory! Its also incompatible with a shipping app I use.
They updated the app, broke it, and now I'm moving to another app. Don't fix what ain't broke!

PokuPoku Studio
3年多 人在使用应用
Mageworx已回复 2023年11月15日


Thank you for taking the time to review our app.

We do understand your concerns and are truly sorry the new app version wasn't a good fit for you.
The app upgrade was a necessity. The old version has an outdated architecture and doesn't meet the latest platform's requirements. Furthermore, we were striving to avoid the unlimited generation of cloned products which concerns our valuable merchants.

However, we are still working on the app improvements and continue introducing new features constantly.
Inventory tracking without a doubt has crucial importance for ecommerce. The system was to be launched earlier, but we've faced difficulties with the implementation and had to rearrange the development strategy. The initial strategy would result in limited functionality, so we decided to postpone the release but introduce the fully operational system.
We already released the preliminary updates that prepare the basis for the general one. So we've got back to our roadmap now, and are working hard to launch the system at the earliest.

We hope you find a solution that will meet your needs perfectly. Should you ever decide to give our app another try, we are always here for you.

Thank you.


As many others say this app USED to be great. For the second time in a row now we tried to update the app to the new version and the second time was as bad as the first. And mind that every time it doesn't work our configurator is down, which means our products are worthless.

So comes the second try they send me again instructions how to do this and I am getting ready at a little down time and as per instruction I delete the old app. The moment I am clicking the link the provided I am getting an error message. And now I am in absolute panic mode because our website is basically broken now, I contact support one time, two times, three times...no response. After about two hours I am getting a reply and it basically says "well you should have done that at 10:00am our time" which is 01:00am my time!!! Great, right? Now my site is broken and nobody helps me. Shopify really needs to come up with an insurance against developers like this because if they'd be in the US I would sue them for damages.

CherryTree Inc
2年多 人在使用应用
Mageworx已回复 2023年9月22日

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the migration. Migration to the new app version is a delicate matter, especially for complex app configurations. Therefore, we always ask our customers to initiate the migration within our working hours, so that we could react immediately in case of any issues.

In the migration instructions that we sent you, we specifically underscored the following: "You can start the migration any time Monday - Friday between 10 AM - 6 PM (GMT +2)". Meaning you could have started it in your morning, not at 1:00AM as you claimed above. But you started the migration way outside our working hours, therefore we were not in the position to provide you with timely support. 

If you'd be willing to agree on a specific time for migration within our working hours above, we'd be happy to give it another try.


This is probably the dumbest app in the entire Shopify app store. Everything works perfectly, so you'd say it's a brilliant app. However, that's not the case, the stock of the products for which you use this app is no longer kept track of, and the support simply tells me that I should then do this manually. I use this app to offer an extension of the warranty on my products. From 1 to 2 years, so now I have to manually keep track of the stock of my entire shop. This is like going back to the Stone Age.

Back in Use
3个月 人在使用应用
Mageworx已回复 2023年7月19日


Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

We do understand your concern about the stock management interruptions and are truly sorry for the temporary inconvenience.
As we mentioned earlier in our chat conversations, we are working on the development of that functionality at the very moment and will implement two-way sync between the original product and all the sibling variants generated by the app. We are doing our best to release that system in production as soon as possible, the expected time is early Autumn.


APP is not working with simple theme

Alpha Gentlemen Suits
7天 人在使用应用
Mageworx已回复 2023年11月24日


The app was integrated into your theme successfully.
However, each theme (whether it's simple or not) has unique selectors. So you might need to add theme selectors to the app's Settings to make all the features perform as intended.
Our team configured the app for you as soon as we got collaborator access to your store.

Always feel free to contact our support team if you have any questions or need help with anything.


Infested the entire site with "mws_apo_generated" product types. Danger!

大约15小时 人在使用应用
Mageworx已回复 2023年11月15日


We are sorry to hear you faced difficulties while using the app.

The app may generate cloned products in certain situations. However, they should not flood your product list or appear on the front end if the app is configured and used properly.

As we can see, our team offered assistance with the app integration, but we never heard back from you.

Should you ever decide to give the app another try, please feel free to contact us. We will be happy to assist.

Thank you.


This app USED to be great! It was the only one I could find which was able to handle the advanced product configurations that I needed for my store. However, this past week apparently something happened which caused items which were configured with the Advanced Product Options app to not be able to be added to the cart.

I had no idea there was an issue with the app, I only noticed that my sales were down 90% this past week compared to the week before and I couldn't figure out why. It wasn't until I had some customers contact me saying they weren't able to add items to their cart that I realized there was an issue, and when I contacted Shopify they told me it was an issue with the Advanced Product Options app. I emailed Mageworx support and it took them 3 days to get back to me (during which I had $0 in sales, at a time when I'm normally selling about $1,000/day), and they told me that Shopify had changed the way the "Add to Cart" button works and so the old version of the app will no longer work.

You would think that if they were aware of the issue they would have been proactive and emailed all of their customers who are still on the old version of the app to let them know there was a problem, but no such luck. I had to rely on my customers reporting the issue and then contacting Shopify to learn that it was caused by this app.

Mageworx offered to move me to the new version of the app, but I've already tested the new version and it doesn't work the same as the old version and therefore doesn't meet my needs. So I'm basically screwed for now and stuck with a non-functioning store until I can find an alternative and spend hours reconfiguring all of the complex product options and dependencies for my products.

This issue has literally cost me THOUSDANDS of dollars in lost sales in the past week, and will continue to cost me about $1,000/day until they either fix it or I can find an alternative.

Single Length Golf
5年多 人在使用应用

8/6/19 - This application was working great up until a week ago. After submitting a help ticket, it took over a day to get a reply. Each email reply would take them the next day to reply and the issue is still not resolved even though we provided access to review our Apps and Orders. The "Upload" feature is not passing the file through to our Orders consistently. We can see the file path through the Shopify phone app, but nothing on the web version (we've tried multiple browsers from different PC's). Their troubleshooting effort is lacking. I get that it's probably people from overseas, but it's disappointing. Time to find another solution.

3/26/18 - After testing several different Apps, Advanced Product Options is the one we stuck to and here is why:

1. It is compatible on mobile devices (both iOS and Android). We ran into issues with other Apps in which the File Upload feature was not compatible.
2. It has the Calendar option. If you need a date in your options, this App has it.
3. It allows for Conditions on options. If you want to create options based on a previous option selected, this is a great App.
4. The pricing is reasonable. Most Apps fall into this price range, but for the features it provides as well as the support you get, it's worth it.

Hopefully this info helps in your selection process. There are a ton of great Apps out there, but you definitely need to test it out to make sure it fits your needs.

Qmadix Online
接近5年 人在使用应用

One of the worst app and worst support. Always some issues which affect sales directly.

大约4年 人在使用应用

very bad & non-effective customer service, you can't trust them and they will make you lose customers & money.

接近4年 人在使用应用
Mageworx已回复 2020年11月6日


We’re sorry to hear of your less-than-satisfactory experience with the app and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

We do understand that the fact the app generates cloned product is a drawback of our app and that's why are working hard on its improvement.
The update itself is almost ready. But we should also develop a migration tool that will allow us to move all our existing clients to the new version.
The app will change a lot, it will have a new interface along with new features and new working principle.

We are sorry that the collection issue is crucial for you and you can't wait anymore.

In case of any questions please let us know.