Rewind Backups , 1 005 arvostelua

Kokonaisarvio
4,9
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 95 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
15. elokuu 2023

Today i have used the restore of date 13-AUG-2023 even 12-AUG-2023. This app not bringing my site back to normally, while my site was working perfectly fine till 14-AUG-2023. Is there any responsible person from your team to fix my issue. It is a serious issue

Dolphin Heat Exchanger USA
Intia
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 16. elokuu 2023

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear that your restore did not work as anticipated! Our team has been following the progress on your current ticket and can confirm that both our Support and Development teams worked quickly to investigate this for you. It looks like the theme Restore worked how it was meant to. Still, there appears to have been some confusion around Rewind functionality and how the items originally appeared at the time you chose to restore back to.

Please be assured that we will always work with you to restore your data as quickly as we can and as accurately as we can.

We would love to continue having a conversation with you and share what we can do to help assure you of our commitment to backing up your data. We value your feedback and are committed to providing you with a positive experience with Rewind. We kindly ask that you respond to our email or get in touch with our team at help@rewind.com as we would love to keep discussing this with you!

26. elokuu 2023

One of the worst backup app, Hard to navigate, to do everything you need to contact support, which is never available. They respond you in 2-3 days. Even to export your backup data you need to contact support, Highly disappointed.

Tks stores old
Pakistan
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
30. huhtikuu 2023

Your app is asking for 500$ subscription with an automatic payment. Please stop automatic payments i don't wanna use your app anymore

STUFFCORN
Intia
26 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 1. toukokuu 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All of our plans come with a 7-day trial that can be cancelled at any time by removing the application from your store. It looks like your trial had ended, and that's why the charge has gone through. We have reached out to you to help get this charge refunded from your Shopify billing, and hope to hear from you to get this resolved soon! You can also email help@rewind.com at any time and one of our talented reps will get back to you as soon as possible.

17. kesäkuu 2020

We have been with Rewind for over 1 year now, and we just came across an overcharge of $6 per month over our $10 per month subscription. When we asked why? we were told " oh you are in the old subscription " which is 65 orders per month". Yet we NEVER got an email to upgrade or enhance our subscriptions, There must be over 200 customers being effected by this, which to me is shady business. Why did you not automatically upgrade the customer who had 65 orders per month since they are paying $10 and the 200 orders per month is only $9? why were you taking an extra $7 per month from your customers?

When we asked for a refund or a credit the answer from support was " No so we did charge you accordingly for the plan you were on, if you would like to switch plans today you can avoid overage charges in the future"

When we asked for when exactly was the new subscription introduced to we can back track it and only get a refund from that date onward we were told " I do not have an exact date as to when the order based plans were introduced. "

This is shady and not good honest business, we will raise this concern to shopify and we will delete this app immediately.

This is our story, honesty is key in any business, and being grandfathered in a subscription has always been the case with many companies, but unfortunately not this one.

Take from this what you will.

RPM MOTORSPORT LTD.
Kanada
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 18. kesäkuu 2020

We understand that being billed more than you were expecting can come as a shock. At all times we do our best to be as transparent as possible about historical plans and we will never force anyone to change a plan that’s working for them.

The plan you had originally signed up for came with overage charges. This is not something we attempted to conceal and something that at the time was clearly listed on our page. We would backup your store up to 20,000 items - and for every 2500 extra items above that threshold we charged $2.

This plan became a grandfathered plan in the wake of new plans we introduced in 2019, but as many of our clients were getting a better deal on the old plans, we didn’t force anyone to upgrade - nor could we even if we wanted to in accordance with Shopify’s billing procedures.

We understand however that despite all this, it did come as a surprise which is why a full refund has been initiated with Shopify’s billing team. Our support team is also more than willing to help you upgrade to our new plans which will save you some money if that is what you want to do. Please contact us at help@rewind.io or reply to any of our outreach to you.

20. lokakuu 2022

The restores don't work. I have had 1 major and 1 minor restore, and both failed. You can't get any answers quickly, and my issues never get resolved. I was never able to recover the deleted information in a restore.

Skin Perfection Natural and Organic Skin Care
Yhdysvallat
Noin 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 25. lokakuu 2022

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear your restores did not work as you expected. We have been following the progress on your current ticket and are happy to say that both our Support and Development teams worked quickly and have gotten to the bottom of it! It looks like the Restore worked how it was meant to, but there appears to have been some confusion around Rewind functionality, and how the items originally appeared at the time(s) you chose to restore back to.

Please be assured that we will always work with you to restore your data as quickly as we can and as accurately as we can.

We kindly ask that you respond to our email or get in touch with our team at help@rewind.com as we would love to keep discussing this with you!

12. kesäkuu 2022

We pay monthly fees and no backups are made. Support does not give us an answer. We recommend using another app. Pagamos cuotas mensuales y no se hacen copias de seguridad. El soporte no nos da una respuesta. Te recomendamos que utilices otra aplicación. Wir zahlen monatlich Gebühren und es werden keine Sicherungen vorgenommen. Der Support gibt uns keine Antwort. Wir empfehlen ein anderes App zu verwenden.

Mastermind Innovation Limited | UID-Nr. ATU74977634
Itävalta
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 15. kesäkuu 2022

Hi Julia,

Thank you for choosing Rewind to backup your store. We’re happy you were able to resolve this issue with Logan from our Support Team. It looks like with Logan’s assistance you were able to access your Rewind Vault where all of your historical Shopify store data (since the first day you installed Rewind) is securely stored.

We kindly ask our customers to get in touch with our team at help@rewind.com with any issues prior to leaving a review. We have a dedicated Support Team available 7 days a week to troubleshoot, help restore data or access your backups, and answer any questions you may have.

15. elokuu 2021

UTTERLY USELESS.. HOW CAN A BACKUP NOT BACKUP INVENTORY COUNTS...TOTALLY USLESS. I can't believe they don't backup inventory counts

APEX RC
Yhdysvallat
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 16. elokuu 2021

Hello, I’m Kaleigh - head of customer support here at Rewind. I wanted to reach out and make sure you understood that we completely empathize with your frustrations here, as they're frustrations we've felt ourselves.

Our backups rely on webhooks or little digital notifications from Shopify to us regarding items that have changed so that we can make a new record of it. When it comes to inventory - Shopify’s API currently does not consider a sale to be a change associated with a product. Which means that when you sell something, we are not notified of the inventory update as a ‘change’ to your product.

When a product is restored to an earlier version - we can keep the inventory exactly as it is in the present moment (because we can see it), but when a product is DELETED, we have no record of the inventory changes, so we set the inventory at 0.

Although we do backup your product images, title, description, tags, price and variants I want to apologize that inventory not being included in this this wasn’t clear, and assure you that it’s always top of mind for us in conversations with Shopify about the API.

Given the level of disappointment I’d really appreciate having a conversation with you about it and what we can do to help assure you of our commitment to backing up your store data as much as we possibly can.

Please feel free to email me at help@rewind.com so I can help resolve any lingering concerns you have about the process and again apologize for the misunderstanding.

-Kaleigh de Palézieux
Head of Customer Support

25. maaliskuu 2019

We use Quantity Breaks from Bold Commerce. Been using it for years. Products C500 to C599 and other products were added to Quantity Breaks because the Price Breaks had "Disappeared". Rewind destroyed all our additions to Quantity Breaks. If point of fact we have over 1100 products in Quantity Breaks. REWIND REMOVED Over Two Thirds of our products from
the price grid we set up 3 to 4 years ago. Use Rewind at your own risk.

Watchus
Yhdysvallat
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 26. maaliskuu 2019

Rewind cannot make any changes to third party applications - we have no ability to modify the data in any application other than the ones we backup - Shopify, Mailchimp and QuickBooks Online. Please contact our support team so we can provide assistance and determine what happened. We reached out to you by email and phone immediately after seeing this review.

17. maaliskuu 2020

The only time I need to use the Rewind app was when my menus reverted to an old version. I did not change the menus, and the last change was the Rewind app making an new menu backup page. The rewind app was unable to restore the old menus. Support was unable to assist and decided to blame everyone else. So the app has been useless to me when finally needed.

Dictation Solutions Australia
Australia
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 18. maaliskuu 2020

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with your navigation menu! We recognize that losing any information can be a painful experience, and that’s why we’re here to help. While we wish we could provide backup and restoration support for every type of information stored on a Shopify store, unfortunately our access is limited in a few areas, including Navigation Menus.

Despite this, we do try and overcome the lack of access by using a different method of capturing the information stored in your navigation menu, and then we store that securely in your backups. While we recognize this method cannot support automatic restoration, like we can with products, we still do have access to this information and have worked with many merchants in the past to help them manually restore this. If you’re interested in receiving help to restore this, please feel free to reply to our support team’s message so we can assist.

4. syyskuu 2021

I have restored plenty of time, but nothing happened, and the customer service always not there to help.

Instee Store
Malesia
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Rewind vastasi 8. syyskuu 2021

Hi There,

We have noticed that you posted this review on the same day you installed Rewind Backups. It is not possible to restore to a point in time before Rewind was installed.

When you install Rewind, we start to save versions of your data. At any point in the future, you can go back to one of our saved versions. Unfortunately, you can not go back further than your install date.

We hope our coverage is helpful to you moving forward,
Maura Woodman
Product Manager, Rewind