Bold Subscriptions , 368 avaliações
The app is not ready for regular use -- at least for my business. After working with them for over a month on the transition -- we learned through testing (not even directly from them) that prepaids were not yet working. My business almost exclusively uses the prepaid feature Now I am being charged for two apps -- with the new one not even feasible for my business.
We are sorry to hear that Bold fell short of your needs at the time. We are happy to say that prepaid subscriptions have now been released and are indeed a feature of Bold Subscriptions. Our team is working hard, developing and improving the app everyday. There are many more features to come!
Used to be on v1 and the app worked great. I was forced to switch to v2 and now come to find out they have removed important features, like failed order notifications to the merchant, we have to now manually run a report to figure this out, giving us horrible customer service to our customers. Second I had an issue, an error message from within the app and was told by support twice that it wasn’t their issue and to reach out to Shopify. Shopify told me I had to reach out to the app developer. I think it’s time I start looking for another app to use. Unfortunately the migration tot he new version went in the opposite direction that one would expect for a new app. It does have a nicer interface and can more easily interact with customer accounts, but all the internal features got worse. Like the way you have to set up options for customers to select a reoccurring time looks horrible on a product page now. Like I said the only nice part is the interacting a with customer accounts is a little better than before. It’s a shame because I’ve been using this app for 3+ years.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write in with your feedback. I can assure you that your suggestions are incredibly important to us and helpful to our development team. Bold Subscriptions is developing new features everyday and we are happy to pass along your suggestions. Our specialist has reached out in the hopes of providing more assistance.
We hate the new Bold app - we signed up originally with the old one. The new Bold has less flexibility to update our customers information and is more difficult to generate reports. The customer service is inconsistent and emails appear to be answered by bots rather than humans.
Overall - if I had the time to find a different app for renewing subscriptions, I would use it. I just don't have time right now.
We are terribly sorry to hear you are disappointed with the app. We truly take this to heart and hope to turn this around for you. Bold Subscriptions is being actively developed every day with many new features coming soon! We hope that you will see the value once again soon!
Overpriced and lacking many useful features many other subscription apps have. Migration to other app took way longer than it should have so now I've had to pay for another month I didn't use. Worst subscription app ever. Don't waste your time.
Thank you for writing in to tell us more about your experience. Reviews like yours are extremely important to us! We are saddened to hear that Bold Subscriptions was not right for you at this time. Our team has reached out in the hopes of learning more. We are working hard to release many new features in the near future!
Gone from being an awesome app to complete rubbish with the v2 launch. I've been told after migrating from version 1 to version 2 that my store is no longer compatible with their app and I need to hire a coder to make my store compatible. I can't convey how painful it has been dealing with these guys, this process has caused me tons of pissed of customers, most of my products are no longer compatible with this app and i'm still getting to pay for it. This is after they confirmed my "eligibility" to use the v2 platform. Who ever designed the v2 well done in screwing up a part of my business and now I have to find an app that will actually work.
We are so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be very useful to our development team. Bold Subscriptions is constantly releasing new features and our team is working to add the features that are most important to our merchants. I can confirm our support team is working closely with you to sort out the issues you have faced. We will do all we can to get you back on track.
We were excited to test Bold Subscription. However, this app only offers basic frequency subscription build. You can't even create a prepaid subscription. For basic functionality it should not be priced at $49.99 + 1% transaction fee. Better apps out there.
Thanks so much for writing in with your feedback. We are so glad to have the opportunity to reply to your review today and let you know that prepaid subscriptions are now a feature of Bold! Our team is listening and working hard everyday to develop and new functionalities that are most important to our merchants. There is much more to come soon!
Do not - DO NOT - get this app for subscription management. I used them for years and things used to be great, including the customer service. It is now a dumpster fire (customer service refused to help us with a minor integration issue and as a result our subscriptions were down for over 2 months...it was an actual nightmare to get it resolved. The craziest thing was we had had this issue before and they had fixed it no problem; the support team has narrowed their scope tremendously).
I repeatedly tried to book a call with them during those 2 months so that we could solve this issue faster; they refused. Email responses would take a week to hear back from them. Only once I threatened to leave Bold was the ability to book a call suddenly made available. Just skip the headache and get Recharge.
We are terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Bold Subscriptions. We truly take this to heart and hope to turn this around for you. I can see that our team has been in touch with you over the last couple of days to get your issues resolved. We appreciate your ongoing patience while we help resolve your issues.
Watch out! This is one of those apps where they make cancelling and getting a hold of them an absolute nightmare. There goes $250+...The app is also very laggy..Be careful!
We are very sorry to hear you that you had a hard time contacting our team and removing the app from your store. I can confirm our specialist was able to speak to you and help you through the process. If in the future you need anything else, you can contact our team 24/7 from our Help Center. We are always happy to help!
DELETEDNTHE APP A YEAR AGO THEYN BEEN CHARGING ME FEES EVERY MONTH1!!!!! avoid!!!! scam!!!! EVERY MONTH!!! U OWE ME 450 DOLLARS!!!!!!
Thanks for writing in with your feedback. We are here to help! I can confirm our specialist, Chandan has reached out to provide assistance and sort out any problems with your billing. Please check your email for further communication from our team.
This is the worst "update" I have ever seen on a app. They had a great working program and they went and ruined it by making a program update that doesn't do anything- DO NOT USE THIS APP !!!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Apologies that we weren't able to create a solution that fits Menucha. Our developers are constantly working on improvements to our apps, hopefully we can work together once again in the future.