Bold Subscriptions , 379 avaliações

Avaliação geral
4,3
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 70% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 13% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 5% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 11% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
19 de janeiro de 2024

I like that I am able to do subscriptions and that my customers are able to manage their subscriptions on their end. I do find the following things frustrating and clunky about Bold at this time:
-For some reason, the app suddenly started allow people to subscribe with local pickup as their shipping option. Although a few people have done so (I would not have allowed this if I knew), I am not able to make any changes to their account in Bold without putting a shipping address in.
-Why aren't there short term gift subscriptions? I shouldn't have to pay for another app for this.

Seaworthy Coffee Roasters
Estados Unidos
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 23 de janeiro de 2024

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write in with your feedback. This is extremely useful to our team and we will certainly consider how things like this can be handled better in the future! Our team is currently working on many new features that may satisfy your wishes! Stay tuned! Thanks so much again for writing in!

13 de fevereiro de 2024

I do not understand how to cancel my subscription to BOLD on my Shopify since I did not complete the set up and am being charged for the service.

NewDittySwag
Estados Unidos
2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 21 de fevereiro de 2024

Hey there! The subscription can be cancelled by removing the application from your store admin. If you are still having issues, please contact our Customer Success team and we would be happy to help!

3 de janeiro de 2024

There are some limitations of the app that doesn't quite suite our needs, so only giving it three stars.

Customer service is great, though. Wanted to give a shout out to Krupa who responded quickly to our questions and was very courteous and got to the crux of our question.

Eco-Cha Teas
Estados Unidos
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 15 de janeiro de 2024

Thanks so much for your open feedback, we certainly appreciate that you took the time to write in. Our team has reached out to see if we can determine some of your needs more specifically, as there are many new features on the horizon. Bold Subscriptions is being actively developed with new features being added all the time. We would love to hear more about your needs!

22 de fevereiro de 2024

Muy caros para el servicio que ofrece y la atención al cliente es muy mala. Muchos problemas en su instalación y durante su uso. No se actualizan para nada.

Artmonía Café
Espanha
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 27 de fevereiro de 2024

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience with Bold Subscriptions and appreciate you submitting your feedback. We have forwarded your concerns over to our Product team to help improve Bold Subscriptions for the future.

Editado a 23 de setembro de 2023

Chintak did a great job of explaining how to solve my issue after migrating to the new subscription app. Unfortunately the shipping rates were all screwed up after the migration and I am still waiting for a resolution after over 2 weeks.

Buon Giorno Coffee
Estados Unidos
About 2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 19 de setembro de 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that Chintak was able to help you after your migration. We are so happy to have you and look forward to watching your business grow with Bold. Cheers!

5 de outubro de 2021

If the app would actually install onto our theme then we would be able to leave a review for the service. 2 weeks into the free trial and still not able to activate this app on our new build website. Such a shame as we have been a bold V1 customer for nearly 2 years come next Feb and the service has let the team down over there. They said they had tried to do the update for us and sent a request which we denied and now they cant send another (We never recieved a request and if we had it would most definitely been accepted?!) We are now looking for another subscription provider who we can swap to that works with Shopify's new checkout. We just wanted a seamless checkout experience for our customers and unfortunately Bold failed to deliver on this occasion. Thanks for the last 2 years Bold and hopefully we can return one day

The Little Wax Box Co Ltd
Reino Unido
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
24 de junho de 2021

Currently this app is experiencing a lot of issues due to changes Shopify made back in November. I'm seeing a lot of errors when I try to make changes to customer subscriptions, and it's affecting my customer experience. The Bold team is responsive whenever the issue occurs, but each time I'm assigned to a different team member and I've had to describe the issue over and over again.

Crisper
Canadá
About 1 year usando a aplicação
10 de fevereiro de 2021

This app is GOOD. It can be better- and I think the team knows that. They need to have a buffer period, because right now you're having to manage each purchaser every month to ensure they don't get charged twice. Also, prepay option would be nice, and product add-ons to their subscriptions. I know it's a work in progress, and for what I'm doing right now, it's working. But the buffer period is a necessity!

GPigBox.com
Estados Unidos
12 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 11 de fevereiro de 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that the app is currently working out for you. We are constantly working on our app to make it better and your feedback is really important to us. Thank you for choosing Bold!

Editado a 15 de novembro de 2020

We use version 1 on 2 other sites, initially installed version 1 on this site and converted to version 2. Good app but very basic as an initial launch. The payment integration into standard Shopify and the use of standard Shopify discount codes in v2.0 is the big plus for this app. Unfortunately, version 2 is really lacking a lot of functionality. Both basic and complex. Hopefully, the team at Bold can add some functionality soon. Pros
Fast and clean widget
Great integration into Shopify products
Supports Shopify discount codes
Uses Shopify standard payment gateway and other features such as cancellation etc.
A product can be on more than one subscription group. Cons
Lack of customisation except if you edit the code. No tagging.
No Convertible subscriptions
No Build a box subscriptions 

36th Parallel Coffee Roasters (Pods)
Austrália
9 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 16 de novembro de 2020

Thank you so much for your honest and thorough feedback.
Thank you so much for your review. We are really appreciative to hear your perspective as someone who has used both V1 and V2. We are always looking for ways we can improve our app, and looking forward to adding on more functionality in the future,

20 de janeiro de 2021

I have not used the app yet, but the customer service so far has been incredible! Waiting for them to install my app and then i can give better feedback

ChampionCoffeeCompany
Estados Unidos
2 months usando a aplicação