Avaliações (471)

Avaliação geral
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 84% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 9% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
17 de maio de 2024

***Editing to make this 5 stars. If the new owners live up to their promises it will be very soon! I'll drop it to 4 if they take too long to make progress**

If you need to book things I'd recommend this app.

While there are some quirks with it it gets the job done.

Some things could be more intuitive (like using resources) and other things that can cause issues are not apparent or documented.

For example, if you change the date or time of a class (and not the individual booking too) it can/will get overbooked. Also, the enrollment report for the original time disappears. "Any changes made to a class or scheduled event must also be made to the existing bookings. If the bookings do not align with the event (time/date), then those bookings won't be included in an enrollment report, because they "don't exist for the event" as far as the app knows." We often have 40+ people enrolled. Moving each individually if we have to reschedule a class is very time-consuming and inefficient.

Some missing features would make this a 5-star app, like having class passes for drop-in offerings like yoga. Also would like to be able to export an entire report. Currently, only the data that fits on the page is exported. For long reports, you have to export each page individually.

This app was acquired recently and I'm feeling good about the new team. Support previously was very condescending and not very personable. Folks I've been in contact with recently are much more helpful.

There are also hidden functionalities of the app that aren’t documented. The new owners have said they are finding them and planning to address them as they go along.

They seem to be planning new features and I was also told that are working on the UI which I am looking forward to.

Natural Resources: Pregnancy + Parenting
Estados Unidos
Over 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 22 de maio de 2024

Thank you for your review! We have documented your points, and we do look forward to your discussion with our MD. Have a terrific day!

25 de junho de 2024

We have been using BookThatApp for 5 years for scheduling our pet services and we are very happy with it. The app is feature-rich and supports easy customization through snippets, allowing us to present the booking feature on our website to suit various use cases. The support team is very responsive and top-notch. We look forward to more features and enhanced stability under their new management.

Whiskers N Paws
Hong Kong, RAE da China
About 5 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 26 de junho de 2024

Thank you for being a part of our community! We appreciate you and your review 🥳!

5 de julho de 2024

The BTA staff always do their best to help us and we often have solutions to issues within a few minutes if not hours. We have tried many different applications for booking services through Shopify and can say that BTA has served our store the best out of all of them.

Thank you for everything you do.

North County Canine Training
Estados Unidos
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 15 de julho de 2024

We are glad to hear that you are happy with our app and our service! Thank you for your review! 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

28 de maio de 2024

The only app int he market suitable for product rental (and for many other types of appointments but I speak about what I do) the are continuously developing new features and have a pretty solid customer support to help you with almost anything. Been using BTA for almost 3 years now and it is a nice solution for renting products allowing for multiple customisation and configuration that other apps does not.

Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 29 de maio de 2024


Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

17 de julho de 2024

I have been using BTA for years. It works well and their support team is quick, responsive and has always resolved any issues, which there have been few of.

Vacation House Linen & Towel Rentals
Estados Unidos
About 6 years usando a aplicação
10 de julho de 2024

Great product and customer support has been amazing. D'Angelo patiently took me through the installation process and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend.

Just Ballet
Reino Unido
Almost 8 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 15 de julho de 2024


Thank you for showing us the support! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you!

27 de junho de 2024

Even though the app is not always straightforward, help desk is great, fast answers and great answers, which makes it a great solution for our rental and outdoors activities shop. Special thanks to D'Angelo and Jao for their support.

Relais Plein Air
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 28 de junho de 2024


Thank you for giving us a reason to celebrate! Your review made our day. Thank you!

1 de julho de 2024

The service I received today was fantastic, and he stayed the course to help me accomplish my goal until it was completed entirely. Last week I had reached out but wasn't ready to embark on implementing the solution. When I started a chat today, it was the same person so the past conversation was not lost in translation- super helpful in keeping clarity and reducing my frustration.
The app has made some adjustments over the past year that have helped a lot. We are now easily able to take a 50% deposit. When I have more time, there are a few other issues I need to tweak, but I am much happier with the app and service today than I was originally- and I feel confident in the support I will receive!

Bent Rods Guiding & Fishing Co
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 15 de julho de 2024

Hi there 👋

Thanks for your honest review! We do appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with our support! I take it that your review would have been a 5-star if you were happy with the app as well.

We are working on redeveloping and rebranding the app to make it super user friendly and to give it a better user-interface, including additional customizations that can be applied to the widgets to have it styled to fit your brand. Recently, we have launched phase 1 of our UI changes, and our team is preparing phase 2. There is also the development of new features in the pipeline, to offer our customers what they have been asking for. If you do have any features that you would like to see in the app, please share them with us and we will add them to our list.

Thanks for your support, and for being a BookThatApp customer!

Kind Regards,
BookThatApp Success Team

30 de junho de 2024

If I could give it a lower rating I would. I have been dealing with this app and its lack of decent tech support for over two years. CONSTANT tech issues, which they have to walk me through a work around fix as they are so involved. And getting support itself is beyond time consuming. Days and weeks. Via email.

My latest issue has been happening at minimum the past several weeks. I figure out today that people are trying to book, mostly unable to, but occasionally making it through, Shopify is taking payment , and BTA is not recording date and time or even inputting into my calendar.. I go check and none of my services are properly booking. I email tech support for almost 2 days now. ZERO response. My booking is how I make my living almost 100%. I now have to somehow figure out how to set up an entire new booking system on the fly so I can make money to pay my bills. I’ve been wondering why there’s suddenly nobody booking. This is why, BTA non functioning app. Don’t download this awful app, you will absolutely regret it. Shopify needs at least one decent booking app option, because this is absurd. This is in addition to: double bookings, bookings made online on days I have blocked off, bookings that don’t even show up in calendar until after the appointment.
Clunky, non user friendly, but most of all nonworking and not reliable or even existent tech support.

Crystal Davidson
Estados Unidos
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 15 de julho de 2024

Hi Crystal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate this!

We are aware that you wrote in over the weekend. Unfortunately, we don't have any support on the weekends, but we have been contemplating it, seeing that you had wrote in with an urgent matter that wouldn't have been noticed until early Monday morning. The moment the team logged on around 1am EST, they swiftly tackled your issue, and João was able to find a solution for you.

We will work on checking in occasionally over the weekends, to be able to pick up on cases like yours. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced 😔.

In regards to your issue, you were shifted from our theme code injection to the theme app extension which you can easily enable and disable in the theme's "Customize" view. If you ever need us, we are here for you! Also, we will be checking in on the weekends to ensure that we do not miss similar cases.

Thanks for sticking with us, and we do look forward to remedying the relationship that we have with you. Have a terrific week!

Kind regards,
BookThatApp Success Team

7 de junho de 2024

Outstanding customer service from João R. Every time I have an issue, we always find a solution. Keep up the great work!

UK Beauty Schools
Reino Unido
About 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BTA Commerce, Inc. 25 de junho de 2024

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate you 😊.