Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 86 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 10 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
29. tammikuu 2024

Have been using this app for this last 18 months and not found it helpful. We have been paying for the premium service while doing some SEO work ourselves. I couldn't any evidence that we were getting any benefit for our fee and so in December I tried running the automatic updates on the app. Since then our impressions and clicks have plummeted. I contacted their customer service and asked why this was and for any evidence that their app was improving our SEO. They were not able to provide any evidence and all they could suggest was undoing their auto-updates and contacting Google to ask them why our clicks/impressions had dropped so drastically.

Eleven Loves
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 30. tammikuu 2024

Hi Hayley,

Darrel here from Booster SEO. I hope this message finds you well.

I recently came across your feedback regarding your experience with our app, and I want to sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have encountered. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your dedication over the past 18 months.

I understand your concerns about the effectiveness of our app and the impact on your website's performance. We take your feedback seriously, and I want to assure you that we are committed to addressing and resolving these issues promptly.

Upon reviewing your case, it appears that there may be a misunderstanding regarding the expected timeline for seeing significant SEO improvements. While our app primarily focuses on On-Page SEO enhancements, it is crucial to note that the overall impact can vary based on various factors, including your website's current state, industry competitiveness, and the effectiveness of both On-Page and Off-Page SEO strategies.

That being said, we acknowledge your desire for tangible evidence of the benefits our app provides. To address your concerns, we have gone ahead and sent you an email so that we can resolve them.

We look forward to your response to the email we sent you.

Best regards,

9. marraskuu 2023

READ THE REVIEW BELOW LEFT BY "Love My Animal Life"---THIS APP DOES NOT DO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!! Adding insult to injury, after uninstalling the app it ruined my theme code and metadata!!!

"Super expensive and doesn’t do what it says.

Look at your ‘Alt text’ after running the optimization prompt – nothing. The report will tell you that it did a great bulk edit and completed it successfully, but very wrong! It did rename all the photos properly – actually very well (5 stars there, but that’s the end of the 5 stars for me).

Look at Meta Data/Descriptions after it says it “optimized” it for you – Nothing! No changes!

My images were already optimized (somewhat) at under 400k for size, but out of 2400 photos it only dropped the amount by 76mb.

I encourage users to ‘actually’ look to see if this app is making substantial changes to your site in a positive way. The funny part is, I did all the recommended optimization through their app AND then I went into the ‘SEO Audits section – Select a Product’ then looked – no alt text was ever added, matter of fact, they are telling you to add it manually to improve your product SEO. So! I didn’t stop there, I tried again and nothing, again – so I installed Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO (simultaneously with this app), then I ran their Alt Text on a few of my listings.

Guess what “this” Booster SEO app said on those listings when I refreshed the page? ….. Great Job! You added Alt Text and my score went up. WTF! I signed up for the $69.99/mo plan!!! That is a ridiculous amount of money – ESPECIALLY when it’s not doing what it says it’s going to do and I had to install another app to help show me all this! Btw, that app is so far amazing! Everything you tell it to do, you can go look and it actually does it – for a fraction of the price! Guess where my business went?

Another thing the Meta Data & Descriptions – no change, whatsoever….
So, I contacted customer support and they said our app can’t and doesn’t change text. Which I can sort of understand (you don’t want apps messing with your own words) Well, it doesn’t even add or do anything to optimize. ALL THIS DOES is give you a nice report (when clicking into every listing you have) how to try and optimize it yourself. So, for some maybe that knowledge is enough to pay that kind of money, but you can find that on google for free, just look up how to optimize your website for SEO, or better yet YouTube is packed with info!

Sorry for the rant, but I don’t care how many 5 stars this has, look for yourself…. It’s not doing what it portrays to do when you read about it when purchasing and the reason for this big review is I am a HARD worker, along with others, I’m sure. It’s not fair that they are wasting their money every month (an extreme amount!) for something that is not doing what they think it is. Again, just run the test folks, look for yourself! For all you small business owners trying to succeed, I wish you the best! You can do this!"

Glasss Station
Yli 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 10. marraskuu 2023

Hi Michael,

Pat from the Booster SEO Tier 2 Support team. I wanted to personally reach out to you after reading your app store review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we truly value your business. That's why we are taking this matter very seriously. We are determined to make things right and show you the true value of our app. To continue this conversation, I have sent you an email so we can discuss specifics.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.



18. tammikuu 2024

its too soon to tell! I just downloaded it.

A Pet's World
9 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 19. tammikuu 2024

Hi A Pet's World,

Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I have carefully reviewed your recent app store feedback, and I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we are committed to resolving any issues you have encountered.

In our eagerness to address your concerns promptly, we have also reached out to you via email. This communication platform allows us to better understand your specific feedback and work collaboratively to enhance your overall experience with our app.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable feedback and the opportunity to make amends. We look forward to receiving your response and working together to ensure your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your understanding.

Best Regards,

29. marraskuu 2023

Once you uninstall this program they will continue to charge you I had to contact him twice for a refund and they said no problem we'll talk to our finance department and they never did anything do not use them

SuperSales Here and Now
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 30. marraskuu 2023

Hi there,

Lester here from Booster SEO Tier 2 Support. I wanted to reach out to you after reading your recent review. First off, please accept our sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had.

I have also sent you an email so we can further discuss your concerns and so we can further explore ways to make things right for you. Moreover, I'd like to let you know that we have already processed the refund yesterday. The settlement period could take up to 3-5 business days. We apologize if you didn't receive the email we sent regarding the confirmation.

We genuinely hope to hear back from you soon. If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or clarify, please feel free to respond to the email.


16. elokuu 2023

These people pretty much stole money from me. I was under the impression that I could try this app out under a free trial and if it wasn't working out for what I had in mind I could just contact customer service and they would refund my money. I haven't used this app since the first three days and they still took my money. I sent emails and was never contacted or responded to. Horrible!!!

Melkein 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 17. elokuu 2023

Hey Ne! James here from the Booster SEO team.

I'm so sorry about your experience with our support. We did receive 1 email from you on July 27th that requested a refund back and our team asked for some more information about the charge, because it wasn't showing on the Shopify invoice yet for us to refund it. That should have been explained and we should have followed up with you after that. I'm sorry.

I went ahead and issued you a full refund for the month you were charged and have reached out to help make things right.


11. heinäkuu 2023

I loved this app at the start, but then problems came from out of nowhere...

I have been paying for this app since late 2021 & now all of a sudden I checked back on it & my pro plan was removed without me stopping the subscription, while still being charged every month...

Their support team is all over the place, people asking me the same questions without looking back at the previous chats & they said I cancelled my subscription on the 8th July, even though on my upcoming bill the app is still being charged...

I didn't cancel the app, I got in touch with them because I noticed I was being charged but getting told I'm on the free plan.

Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 13. heinäkuu 2023

Hi there,

Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I've read your app store review and I sincerely apologize for the mishap.

We are aware that this caused disruptions to your website's SEO, and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

We have gone ahead and sent you an email so that we can resolve this issue. Please respond to the email we sent you.

We are committed to providing you with the best service possible and will do everything in our power to ensure that you have a positive experience with our app moving forward.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption and inconvenience caused.


28. maaliskuu 2024

I tried this app with the free trial. A few days later I downgraded back to the basic (free) plan and guess what? At the end of the month I was still charged. I have uninstalled the app and I'm never using it again. Give me a refund, thanks.

Booster SEO vastasi 29. maaliskuu 2024

Hi there,
Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I've read your recent app store review and I'm very sorry to hear that you got charged.

I am very sorry for the confusion. Please note that the reason you were charged was because the app was uninstalled after the Trial Period. The app was installed and the Premium plan's 7-day trial period started on March 2, 2024, but the app was uninstalled on March 28, 2024. To avoid being charged, the plan should have been downgraded to the Free plan or the app should have been uninstalled before March 9, 2024.

However, as a courtesy and since you haven't used the app for the full billing period, we proceeded and reversed the charge yesterday. We also sent you an email for more information.
I hope this clears up any confusion and we wish you and your business all the success! If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out or respond to the email we sent you.


18. maaliskuu 2024

I tried the "7 day free trial" for the basic plan. I was not impressed so I reverted back to the free plan on day 4-5, uninstall the app and forgot about it.
Now I see that they still charge me for the full month. So don't believe the lies of 7 days free trial, don't risk it. It's a scam

Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Booster SEO vastasi 19. maaliskuu 2024

Hi there,

Lester here from Booster SEO Tier 2 Support. I'm really sorry to hear about your negative review.

However, upon checking Shopify's records here it appears that you unsubscribed on February 29 but the trial period started on February 21. This would have been 2 days after the trial period ended. Please note that Shopify's system automatically processes all billing transactions on behalf of third-party apps like ours.

Moreover, I have already processed a full refund for your store just yesterday. Please check your bill in Settings > Billing to confirm this.

I've also sent you an email to further discuss how we can further make things right for you and potentially assist in improving your business.

Looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

Best regards,

15. maaliskuu 2024

Attention, this is the worst app on shopify, dont use it. We installed it for trial. after deleting, the app has deleted completly our whole Meta Data of every product, every page in our onlineshop.

We ranked for 90 keywords on Nr. 1 - from 3 days we have lost over 70% of rankings now. Dont use it trust me.

Booster SEO vastasi 17. maaliskuu 2024

Hi there,

Pat here from Booster SEO Technical Support.

I've just read your app store review and I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you've had.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we genuinely care about your business that's why we're taking this matter very seriously. We hope for an opportunity to make things right and show you the true value of our app.

I've sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss specifics.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.


25. toukokuu 2023

I used Booster SEO over the last few months, before ultimately deciding to stop using it over the last few weeks as I transitioned to doing technical SEO work more manually.

The app is easy to install and automatically works on technical SEO work for you, which is nice. However, the main issue with this app is that it is quite vindictive if you ever stop using it and try to uninstall it. Using Ahrefs Site Audit as a reference, before installing Booster SEO and working on technical SEO my site audit score was an 89. Partly with Booster's help, as well as with manual technical SEO work (fixing broken links, adding manual 301 redirects, removing unnecessary webpages, etc.) that I did with my internal team we got this score up to a 99. However, after removing Booster SEO the score dropped to a 66 since Booster SEO removed my title tags on the way out, as well as undid the fixes that they made. They are transparent on undoing changes they made if you uninstall, but it looks like they will go even further than that and change things that they did not fix in the first place. So I would think long and hard about starting to use this app, and would recommend taking the time and effort to work on technical SEO manually which I think will pay off in the long run.

The other issue with Booster is that the 301 redirects for broken links that Booster sets up are not very smart. All 301 redirects that Booster sets up automatically go to the homepage, which is not a great experience both from a user experience as well as apparently (according to my SEO agency) in Google's eyes. It would be a lot more valuable if Booster tried to guess what the most relevant page was to redirect to, and then the user could approve/disapprove these proposed 301 redirects.

The Contract Shop®
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Booster SEO vastasi 25. toukokuu 2023

Hi Kevin,

Pat here from Booster Apps Support.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during the uninstallation process. When uninstalling Booster SEO, only the app's meta tags are removed, while the default meta tags from your theme remain intact. It is common for SEO apps to leave the theme's page title and meta description commented out for technical reasons.

Additionally, our app creates a backup copy of your theme.liquid folder, allowing you to revert your theme back to its original state.

Regarding the redirection of broken links, our Autopilot feature enables bulk editing of redirect destinations. This gives you the ability to specify the desired destination URL for each broken link, directing visitors to the most relevant pages on your website instead of the homepage.

However, we'd be happy to look further into this for you. I have followed up with an email to you personally, in which we would be happy to hear from you and get to turn around your all-over experience using our app.

Again, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.