Bundle Builder , 329 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 71% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 10% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 11% recensies zijn 1 sterren
30 augustus 2020

i loved the idea of the app ...but the support is so slow in response and help me install the app ...i really think to uninstall the app because of the support ...it is now 5 days and I am not getting solution to the problem

Appearance Factors
Egypte
10 dagen gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 3 september 2020

Hey, we have reached out a few times via email, but haven't received a reply since August the 30th. We'll look into if we can reach out to your via your stores contact page or socials, as there seems to be an issue with emails getting lost?

26 april 2020

Hello, I am using the custom template to show the product bundles, I would like to know how to add the option to increase quantity for each product

Maraná Chocolates
Peru
5 dagen gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 27 april 2020

Thank you for reaching out. Our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with your query. Please note that you can email us at support@agile.haus if you have any further questions. Our team will be more than happy to assist you!

Bewerkt 2 juni 2020

Nice guys for sure. They do have a good product for simple bundling. App is pretty clunky. Won't work on Safari, only chrome. No bulk product selection option. No way to choose an entire collection. Can't change the size of the fonts or color of the boxes. I was surprised at one comment from them telling me that customers don't wan't to see more product when bundling. Maybe that was a server concern?? Nice guys. Hopefully they can make some improvements!

Update answer to developer. When trying to configure the bundle in safari, i received the error app message that the update is not possible in safari. when i switched to chrome, it allowed configuration. since i deleted the app i can not duplicate it. hopefully in the future you guys can bulk add products or can add entire collections. with high turnover products, it makes managing the app too much. great start to a great idea!

M I L O S P O R T
Verenigde Staten
6 dagen gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 2 juni 2020

Thank you for your review of Bundle Builder. We test our app very thoroughly on all types of devices and in all popular browsers before every release, could you please let us know about your issues with Safari? Our servers are set up to handle any level of traffic, so our support team’s advice was merely aimed to help maximise your conversion rate. We are constantly working on improving Bundle Builder, so we will most certainly take your feedback on board!

6 mei 2020

PROS:

It's the best looking bundle builder app in the store out of the box, and creates a bundle 'product' that you can link to in Collections.

CONS:

Really glitchy inventory management for Single SKU bundles. Inventory updates or purchases made by customers take FOREVER to translate to bundle availability (literally 15 minutes or even more, which is unacceptable for limited qty products). This could have caused me to sell way more than what I have in inventory during a surge in customer demand.

Support seems polite and seem to be trying their best (I think), but truth be told responses are not very helpful. For example: I mentioned that I was having issues with inventory deducting below 0, and I was told to read the FAQ. But the FAQ says that “The app will ensure the number of available bundles is in line with the number of products available, so the bundle can only be purchased if there are enough products in stock." So it was of zero help. And seriously - telling me to read the FAQ when it doesn't contain anything useful for my specific problem (and when I'd already read it thoroughly trying to solve the problem on my own) is borderline offensive.

Summary:

I really, really wanted to like this app but couldn't get past the very mediocre support and inventory management glitches.

Craft Tea Fox
Singapore
3 dagen gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 7 mei 2020

Thanks for your honest feedback, and for being so responsive in working with the team here to help alleviate the issues you experienced. The development team are currently implementing upgrades to the app where, in certain stores, inventory updates are not as quick as they should be. We are always looking at ways to improve our app, so thanks again for your review, feedback is what shapes our apps development.

If you'd like to try Bundle Builder again in the future, please reach out, and we'd be happy to talk you through the improvements we have made.

27 november 2018

I was excited to try out this app because it seemed to have all the features I was looking for in a bundle app. However, the app is extremely glitchy and has one major fault - it does not separate products in the bundle after the customer places the order. IE - You are unable to fulfil this app through Oberlo, Amazon, Print on Demand etc. Making this app pretty much useless unless you manually fulfil all your orders.

On top of that, support is terrible. It took David 3 days to reply to me and after I further explained my problem, I got no response even after 24 hours. BRUTAL.

Zen Apparel
Canada
2 dagen gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 29 april 2019

Hey Zen Apparel,

Thank you for identifying 'cart product separation' as a major pain point for your store. Based on your (and many other merchants) feedback, we’ve just released new functionality in the app that will add the bundle products to the cart separately. This means you can now fulfil your orders with Oberlo, Amazon, Print on Demand and various other 3rd party apps, as the order will now show the products as individual items.

We have kept the old way too, as this has been successfully used by hundreds of merchants to sell more than $4.5 million of products. But now merchants can choose which way works best for their store and their 3rd party app providers :)

We have written up some documentation on our website about this change if you’d like to check it out or please email us with any questions you have. We try our best to adhere to a 24 hour response time for all our merchant questions.

Again, thank you for your feedback, it’s what shapes our app development.

Bewerkt 27 mei 2019

Updated - I attempted to give the app a second shot after support reached out. Turns out that uploading a product photo was a compulsory step but there was nothing to highlight this fact. I'm updating the review to 3 stars as I got the app to work, however, the product page doesn't use your existing theme's product page. It creates a new product page that required customization. Not quite what I was looking for but I appreciate the responsiveness from support. If I had time to engage support further I'm sure they could get this review higher, this is just my frank evaluation of the app with little experience. The UI does need some work.

Old-"Unable to save bundle" - the interface of this app is confusing and in the end it wouldn't even create the bundle I required. This app feels like it is still in testing, the key features for 3rd party fulfilment is still in 'beta' which doesn't say on the app's sale page anywhere.

Amazing Oils
Australië
Ongeveer 2 uur gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 22 mei 2019

Updated - Thank you for your updated review. We are always striving to improve our UI to make the app as easy to use as possible, so thank you for the feedback, we'll look into it. And if you would like some help with the app in the future, please be sure to reach out.

Old - Hi Amazing Oils, we’re sorry you feel this way. We've checked the error logs and are unable to pinpoint exactly what happened for your bundle not to save correctly. There could be a few reasons, we'd just need to ask you a few questions. We would be very happy to investigate this further and work through your specific bundle requirements with you. We can then help with creating your first bundle if you like? We've sent an email with a few questions, if you could respond, we can go from there. We also have a company rep in Australia who would be happy to call you to discuss if you prefer :)

In regards to the comment about the "app feeling like it is still in testing", Bundle Builder has been helping Shopify merchants bundle their products for over 2 years now, and as of today we’ve helped those merchants sell over $9.5 million of products.

We are committed to continually improving Bundle Builder, and have recently released the '3rd party fulfilment' feature you mention. All new major features have a 'Beta' flag attached for the first month after we launch. This is mainly to let our regular users know that this is a new piece of functionality, but also that, in being new, there might be a few issues that they encounter. It has been a huge hit with users so far and due to this success over the last 4 weeks, we’ll be removing the 'Beta' label in the next few days.

I hope this helps answer some of your concerns outlined in your review. We’d love the opportunity to help you create a unique bundle experience for your store.

5 juli 2020

It is really dishonest. It claims to have a free plan, while it is just trial for a month.
Other apps call it what it is, A Free Trial. Not A Free Plan.

Muscle-e
Verenigde Staten
5 minuten gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 6 juli 2020

Our sincere apologies about the confusion. As our app listing states, we offer a free plan for development stores, allowing you to setup your store with bundles without a time limit. Charges only begin when you launch your store, and the app can be removed at any stage prior to launch, without cost. Merchants with live stores receive a 30-day free trial, so they have plenty of time to decide if Bundle Builder is the right solution for their business.

3 februari 2019

The app was fairly easy to set up, and you can have multiple bundles at a time on your website. I will definitely use again in the future.

Bulging Gift Baskets Vancouver
Canada
8 augustus 2022

Absolutely fantastic product! Was a little hard to wrap my head around some of the settings to get the look and functionality right for our customers, but the excellent customer service and assistance provided by the team is brilliant and all issues were resolved promptly and professionally.
Better descriptions for the settings is all this app is missing and why I have not given it a 5 star review

Off-grid Collective
Nieuw-Zeeland
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 11 augustus 2022

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We're so glad that you're enjoying using the app, and that the team have been able to assist with any issues you had. We'll definitely take your feedback regarding the descriptions on board, and would love to get some more input - a member of our team should be in touch soon to ask!