Bundle Builder , 316 recensies
BEWARE - new predatory pricing model. Huge costs for merchants. DO NOT USE.
While our initial experience was OK with this app - as soon as we started doing any real volume, the developer changed the pricing model on us and LOCKED US OUT of the app and disabled bundle builder on the front end until we would pay them $299 a month AND 1.5% of all orders placed through the app. This is a 400% increase in cost just for the subscription alone - we are into over 1000% increase in costs once the 1.5% surcharge on all orders is included. This should be criminal. This was not even an existing charge tier when we signed up for the app around 1 year ago. Check out shopify's own integrated bundle builder and avoid this app at all costs if you are anything above a garage-level seller - at least they have some degree of accountability and desire to keep you on the platform. This new tier does not even offer any tangible benefit to the user beyond "better customer service." Low-effort cash grab. DO NOT USE.
Hi there, thanks for your honest review. During the initial installation of the app, we clearly outlined tier-specific limits for each subscription plan. In January of this year, it came to our attention that your usage had exceeded the limits associated with your current subscription tier. In accordance with our policies, we issued a notification with a 30-day notice, emphasizing the need to upgrade, which you declined to heed.
Following on from that upgrade notice period, we made updates to our pricing plans. It's our standard practice to grandfather our merchants onto their existing plans whenever changes are made. Unfortunately because you declined to accept the upgrade, the opportunity for this then passed.
We understand that changes in pricing can be challenging, and we strive to be fair to all our users. The adjustments are necessary to maintain a healthy ecosystem and foster the continued growth and improvement of the app. We firmly believe that a fair contribution from all users, especially those with higher usage, is essential to providing the best possible experience for everyone relying on Bundle Builder.
We value your continued support and welcome any further discussion to address your concerns. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience with our app, and we remain committed to providing a platform that meets your needs.
Just started using bundle builder 1.5 weeks ago to build gift sets for the holidays. I have submitted 3 tickets and received no response. This is a critical - the MOST important part of our holiday planning and to get no response is really frustrating as we have spent a lot of time picking out which bundle app to use (tested 10!) to try and find the one that had the best design and capabilities. We are about to add 20 more bundles but it has been so buggy and with no support we will have to take over 40 hours of work and throw it away. It keeps losing our images and no one will help us. Very disappointing.
We're sorry to hear about the frustration you've experienced here, as we understand how important it is to receive timely assistance - especially during the holiday planning season. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Upon reviewing your support tickets, we can confirm that we responded to your initial ticket on Thursday to address the issue you raised regarding the location of bundle names. We have also been in conversation with you since Friday to further investigate and resolve the remaining issues you have encountered.
To address the remaining issues, we require development access to your store. Once granted, we will continue investigating and working towards a resolution for you. Our team is committed to resolving all of your concerns as quickly as possible, and we appreciate your patience and understanding here. We know how important holiday planning is and the time you've invested in selecting the right bundle app, and would like to assure you that we will do everything we can to address any remaining concerns and provide a solution that meets your expectations.
If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.
The absolute worst customer support we've ever experienced. No matter how good the functions of the app seem, it's not worth it.
Since originally contacting Bundle Builder nearly three weeks ago re: a few app features and cart integration, we've received no less than three messages telling us integration is complete, only to discover it's as broken as it was day one. Responses to our concerns have been slow, generic, and astonishingly unhelpful. Promises to elevate our ticket or get back to us in a timely manner have proven meaningless. On our end, we've been ready to send bundles live for two weeks, but have been hamstrung by the developer's inability to deliver on simple elements, like prices showing correctly in cart. The waste of time and loss of revenue resulting from our experience with Bundle Builder has been staggering.
The only reason we haven't uninstalled the app yet is because we're a small team, and to find a replacement and build the bundles will take time we can't afford. However, our patience is wearing thin. I expect our experience (and our review) will change if these issues are ever resolved, but as it stands, our position is simple:
AVOID BUNDLE BUILDER.
We're really sorry to hear about your experience with Bundle Builder, and apologise for the delay in resolving your issue with cart integration and any inconvenience this has caused you. We truly value all feedback and are committed to providing dedicated support to our merchants.
We are actively working to resolve your issue, and will continue to work with you to address any outstanding concerns. I can see that the team have provided you with a fix for the cart integration issue, set up on a duplicate theme version for you to check over.
We really appreciate your patience whilst investigating here, and hope that your experience with Bundle Builder is positive moving forwards.
We've tried over and over again to use this app but it is very glitchy and does not work properly! We've lost a lot of sales using this app and support cannot fix the glitches either. Do not recommend.
Sorry to hear you ran into problems using our app. I can see you had issues integrating our app into your theme, but have since uninstalled. We can 100% jump in and sort out any issues you may be experiencing, so if you re-install, just pop us an email and we'll take a look right away.
I am very disappointed in the support. Recently an update was made to the app which removed one of the reports that my company relied on heavily. It’s been two weeks now since I’ve reached out to them on my own and about a week since the soft handoff with Shopify. I’ve received no response and Shopify support was also very useless in this matter. I’ll be finding alternative options for my stores moving forward.
Hey there, we're really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the support you have received and the recent update to Bundle Builder. We can confirm that we have sent out multiple emails with updates for your issue, that haven't got through to you - we're currently working with Shopify to understand why this has happened, but a member of our Support team has also reached out from another email address following this, to try and assist. In the meantime, we have just added this feature that has been requested back into the app, and should now be live. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help with!
Just Tragic. I have installed Bundle Builder for months, and it just doesn't work. Countless hours spent with Shopify Support, a contracted developer, and no results. When we said the app didn't work, The Bundle Builder support team just sent through an arbitrary reason, that Shopify didn't agree with, and our own developer couldn't agree with. The support team go a week or more without contacting us, then state its been escalated, only to find nothing happens, at all. Stay away. They have no idea.
Hey there, we're really sorry to hear that you've been unhappy with Bundle Builder and the support you have received. We're still investigating the issues you're experiencing with the app as a priority, and will provide an update as soon as we have one. Please note that we value all feedback and are committed to providing the best experience we can for our customers - we look forward to resolving this for you!
I was recommended the app by someone, installed it (admittedly, did not check pricing beforehand) and to my surprise it's 3x more expensive for Shopify Plus users while offering no additional features/benefits. On the principle of "if they can afford plus they can pay us more too".
Correct me if I'm wrong and if there are actual additional features for Shopify Plus users which explain the 3x price increase.
Hey there, thank you for your feedback.
We understand your concern regarding Bundle Builder’s pricing for Plus users, and would like to explain why it is set at this price point.
Plus merchants are usually larger operations, driving a higher than average volume of orders and sales. This requires additional resources both in terms of running costs of the app (such as server-side resources) and also providing faster support responses. We offer extended support and turnaround times for our Plus merchants to facilitate this scale and growth. While the core functionality of the app first appears similar, Plus merchants will be receiving a higher level of support from us to keep things running smoothly.
We’re committed to being transparent in all our operations, and we’re currently reviewing our Plus pricing plans to make sure it scales better with different size Plus merchants. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns, and thanks again for your feedback.
The bundles are not properly tracking inventory on a few products and customer service has been unable to resolve the issue for several weeks. I am canceling, hoping that customer service refunds me for the month that they have been trying to resolve my issues.
Hey NFT Kitchen team, we're so sorry for the delay in resolving your inventory tracking issue with Bundle Builder. Our Merchant Support Manager has reached out to you to assist, with our developers on hand to prioritise resolving the issue for you. We apologise again for the inconvenience caused, and look forward to hearing back from you.
One of the main reasons we chose this app does not actually work. The app claims to export individual SKU data for each product in a bundle to 3rd party fulfilment apps but can't actually deliver. The app just sends the names of the included products in the "Notes" section of the order which is useless as our fulfilment software (Shipstation) does not recognize individual products like this.
We thought (based on the app description) that bundled products would be exported as if a customer had simply purchased each individual product separately on our Shopify page. This is not the case and now we're being forced to manually import each and every bundle order made into Shipstation.
Fix this issue please!
Our apologies for the misunderstanding, but rest assured our app does indeed support Multiple SKU bundles. As agreed, our team have just completed the installation on your store so you should be all set up. If you have any further questions we’d be more than happy to assist you!
Once again, I am DISGUSTED with the level of service from this company. I have emailed them 4 times in the last 2 months with issues I needed sorted on the app - they have failed to respond to any of my emails and they have yet to fix the issues I need addressed.
Susi took control and sorted absolutely everything our from me. Brilliant customer service on her end. Very deserving of the upgrade from 1 to 5 stars. Thank you Susi.
I am appalled at the level of service received from David. It's a shame because the app is brilliant and for the most part, does exactly what I need. I asked David to sort out some issues with the app as some features were not working. He logged into my site a couple of times and made some changes - however not all issues were resolved. Furthermore, he's only managed to reply to my emails once and I have not heard back from him since then. It doesn't help having a free trial period of an app when the customer service is nonexistent and you cannot have your issues addressed in a timely manner. I truly hope to hear back from David soon and as soon as I've received a decent level of customer service, I'll be sure to change this rating to 5 stars as other than the service received, I love the app!