Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

Built for Shopify

Recensies (334)

Algemene beoordeling
4,1
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 72% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 10% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 10% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 14 juli 2022

The app is actually very good to let you offer a "Build a box" product in your store. We've had issues with the developer making updates without telling the customers and breaking things in the process. Support answers tickets within 24 hours, but only once a day... so good luck fixing issues with them. They will try to assign blame to other apps when you reach out to them. If you pressure them enough, they might get a senior developer on the case to actually fix your issue (that they caused in the first place). Great app, still on the fence about the support and reliability. Hopefully, I'll update my review to a 5 stars in the next few months, I really hope so.

KandJu
Canada
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 14 juli 2022

Thank you for updating your review and highlighting how Bundle Builder is doing a good job of offering 'Build a box' functionality on your store. We are truly sorry for the issues your store faced with the recent update and have taken on board your feedback on communicating these changes earlier to merchants. Thank you for your input, we really appreciate it.
We will be working hard to show you how committed we are to our merchants over the coming months - and hopefully we'll see your review updated to 5 stars soon :) If you need anything in the meantime, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

13 januari 2023

We LOVED Bundle Builder and it worked great, until we wanted to add subscription services to our site. We set up Recharge for our subscriptions, and now Bundle Builder does not work. It dumps our customer's bundles right at checkout, leading to so much frustration. We are now tasked with finding a new bundle app that can work with Recharge.

Fontana Candle Co
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 16 januari 2023

Hey there, thank you for leaving us a review - we really value all merchant feedback. Bundle Builder is compatible with most apps & Shopify features, provided that they do not use the draft order functionality - this is because only one app can use this feature at a time, which is unfortunately a Shopify platform limitation that's outside of the app's control. More information on this can be found in our documentation, or feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any questions.

19 november 2020

THREE THINGS I WOULD CHANGE TO BUNDLE BUILDER APP hello i want to know where can i communicate if i have a question? after that i want to make some comments on what if i could change i would:
the bundles show a price which is not accurate because it depends, once you choose the bundle, which flavor you want hence the price, but if you remove it is is also removed in the subtotal, it would be amazing if its not shown at the beginning but then shown after choosing exactly what you want.
second comment: i hate that you cant use discount codes
third comment: it would also be amazing if the abandoned checkout cart email that shopify send automatically would not be blocked by the app, i think that really helps

PACHIMAMA
Mexico
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 7 december 2020

If you want to get in touch with the support team, our email is support@bundlebuilder.app.

We can help with the pricing. The pricing of bundles are variable (that what makes them so good for increasing AOV), but this sometimes leads to prices on collection pages that are unrepresentative of the bundles. We can walk you through your options (ideally changing the price to 'from x').

The discount codes and abandoned cart emails will work on 'Single SKU' bundles, but sadly not currently on 'Multiple SKU'. This is a limitation of Shopify's Draft Orders.

Anything else you need, just pop us an email, we're here and happy to help!

10 september 2019

Fine app almost does what I need, lacks a few things. But the main problem is that the support doesnt reply.

Läsk.se
Zweden
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 17 september 2019

Hi, sorry to hear you have not had a response from our support team. I have sent an email over this week, but haven't received a response. If you could email us at support@agile.haus, we can get back to you right away.

25 maart 2021

App works well but the customer support is very bad. They do not offer chat or calls and it can take a while to get an email back, especially if you are on different time zone. They mostly send you documentation for you to find the solution.

Biota Eco Wear
Colombia
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 7 april 2021

Hello Biota Eco Wear - thank you for the review. We're pleased to let you know that we offer both onboarding calls and live chat, and our support team have been in contact regarding a theme setting for the cart - this just needs a small adjustment to correctly process the orders. Feel free to reach out anytime. All the best!

Bewerkt 13 oktober 2020

Updated review!
App install was a bit complicated but it was manageable as I followed the instruction step by step. Spent quite few days to get around with app. Maybe because I am not a developer... Had to ask a lot of questions. I guess multi- SKU bundle on shopify is very complicated... After a week and with the help with customer service, I have set up the app finally and will try to use it. Hope I could get good result from it!
Thanks for help.

KNOK
Duitsland
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 13 oktober 2020

Thanks for your review of Bundle Builder! Glad we could help you get setup, we wish you every success with bundles on your store!

Bewerkt 20 september 2021

Was initially quite satisfied with the app's functionality, but the app's server crashed right on our launch date and the app wasn't functioning for more than an hour. We received an intimation after we wrote to them to check what was wrong. But some of my earlier support requests were still unanswered. Adam from the support team was helpful, but overall the responses aren't quick enough.

Notcoy
Verenigde Staten
2 maanden gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 15 september 2021

Thanks for taking the time to update your review - we really do value all feedback. Unfortunately, our server did experience some downtime, but the team worked to get this up and running as soon as possible.

We're a small team, based in the UK, so our timezones may not always overlap - however, we're always here to help, and I can see Adam has resolved your stock location query - let us know if you need anything else!

27 november 2021

I used this app to help me bundle my black friday deals. The set up was easy and it work for that purpose. I have a few grievances with the app though. 1. I don't like that fact that you can't schedule have the free version auto disable. I don't know if this is a feature on the paid version. 2. When I print out my invoice, the items do not show up individually which means that I have to refer back to the order online to pack my orders. Aside from that it's an ok app. Those tweaks but make it a great app.

Beyond 21 Boutique
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 29 november 2021

Hey there - thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry to hear there were a few things you weren't happy with in the app - for your second point, I can see you've used our single SKU bundles, but multi SKU bundles would have generated the right type of invoice for you!

I've checked our inbox, and can't seem to spot an email from you, but our support team would love to help - just drop us a line on app-support@weareeight.com, and we'll get right back to you!

Bewerkt 12 december 2022

App is fine when working - customer service team is a little slow on responding. would be great if they had a live chat function instead

LA GROTTA COLLECTIVE
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 9 december 2022

Thank you for the updated review! We have a live chat function that can be accessed by clicking the 'Support' chat button in the bottom right corner of our support site here: support.bundlebuilder.app/hc/en-gb. This will take you through to a support team member when one is available and online. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to get that review to 5* :)

29 december 2022

Overall great app to use on the site & increase on ROI.
Unfortunately their customer service is terrible. I've reached out several times & no one got back to me which was disappointing. I really hope they sort this out as you could lose customers.

MINTD Box
Verenigd Koninkrijk
27 dagen gebruiken de app
Bundle Builder heeft geantwoord 29 december 2022

Hey there - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I can confirm that we've responded to all of your emails in December, but we've had some issues with our ticketing system, and so it looks like these replies might not have reached you! A member of the team will be reaching out again from their direct email address to try and assist - please keep an eye out for this in the next 5 minutes!