Buy Button channel , 387 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
3,4
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 37 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 21 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 17 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 8 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 16 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
21. maj 2019

It works for very simple projects. BUT, it uses a separate cart, which cuts it off from the normal website. So someone cannot add to cart from your site and from the buy button on your site.

Mr. X Label
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
Shopify svarede 14. juni 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on our Buy Button app! Currently this is a limitation due to Buy Button being designed as a separate sales channel then your Online Store. There is an alternative to the Buy Button for the functionality you're looking for and that would be using cart permalinks. I'll send along an email with more details if you're interested! - JP, Shopify Support

29. august 2016

I love the idea, but there are things that should be fixed ASAP.
1.) It's painfully slow, endless number of requests needed in order to load the iFrame.
2.) Not customizable.

Zoicbar
Storbritannien
Cirka et år bruger appen
Redigeret 18. februar 2016

Does not work for embedding in Tumblr posts as advertised. The HTML elements are ignored and converted to a single text link.

Variant selection dropdown also disappears.

Great concept. But doesn't work as advertised. Hoping for Tumblr updates and a future five-star review!

Bee High
USA
9 måneder bruger appen
Redigeret 25. august 2020

We wanted to use it on our pages and blogs, but the button led the user to a new cart instead of the store's cart. Not useful. It's nothing to be "fixed" as in the developer's reply, it's the limitations of the whole app itself.

Satin Crystals
USA
8 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 24. juli 2019

Thank you sharing this feedback on the Buy Button app. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with the cart pages, and I'd really like to look into your specific experience further. I've sent you an email so that we can discuss this in more detail. I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

3. oktober 2019

Really need custom themes and apps to come across to Buy button. these are the major part on how my customers choose a product and advise me of their information required on that Product. will probably close my account as not suitable for my needs

The Marketing Shop
Australien
8 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 10. oktober 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Having apps and themes work with the Buy Button can be a bit complicated, as the Buy Button is intended to be installed on a third party website. This means that the functionality of the site is handled entirely outside of Shopify.

That being said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

7. august 2020

It needs work. Needs to be more user friendly and provide better User Interaction/User Experience. People find it hard to trust buying through this buy button, all my customers are using Paypal instead.

Steer Custom T-Shirt Design
USA
7 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 20. august 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining what changes we make to the platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Oliver, Shopify Support

15. oktober 2019

Needs the ability to add more than just one product at a time at a time instead of having to create collections (since I like to add these buttons to the end of a blog so the combination of items will be different)

Also wish there was a way to custom design the "View Product" button since there are some unnecessary things that show up when I click on view product (but I don't wanna have to change the product page just for that). View Product button literally pulls everything from your product page including custom codes. It just looks awful

phiaton
USA
7 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 23. oktober 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing us with your feedback. I can certainly see why these suggested changes to the Buy Button app would be helpful and as such I have submitted this feedback to our development team for their consideration. Merchant feedback plays a large part in our decision making process when it comes to making improvements to the apps that Shopify offers, so we appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on what would help make the Buy Button app more useful. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigeret 13. december 2018

Lacks some features that should be built into the button including more layout options.

Also had to hand code each button to route to the correct domain instead of the shopify.com checkout domain. Fix this please.

Innovative Pro Design
USA
5 måneder bruger appen
29. marts 2021

We use the Buy button on a Webflow site, but there is not many options to embed the button into the design (other than color). We therefore made a custom shopify embed button to allow for more products using the same embed code and customizing the button and chart elements to fit the design. Using Shopify only as the eCommerce engine works very well.

Rimfrost krill
Norge
5 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 9. april 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how being able to customize the button a bit more could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks so much for the feedback! - Oliver, Shopify Support

29. november 2019

easy to createt links to post on blogs but the price keep showing as a script < > whichever option i use.

Eeless.com
Storbritannien
4 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 10. december 2019

Thank for you writing your review and for providing us with your feedback. I'm not sure if you have edited the Buy Button's embed code and are getting this error, or if it is appearing by default, so I will be reaching out over email to find out more on this problem. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support