Buy Button channel , 387 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
3,4
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 37 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 21 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 17 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 8 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 16 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
29. november 2019

easy to createt links to post on blogs but the price keep showing as a script < > whichever option i use.

Eeless.com
Storbritannien
4 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 10. december 2019

Thank for you writing your review and for providing us with your feedback. I'm not sure if you have edited the Buy Button's embed code and are getting this error, or if it is appearing by default, so I will be reaching out over email to find out more on this problem. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

27. august 2019

Need variants, more customization in general (layout, etc). Certain features cannot be displayed (eg subscription apps).

TRUE AEON
Canada
3 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 18. september 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and provide us with your feedback. I can certainly appreciate why it'd be beneficial to have greater customization options for the Buy Button, and for apps to be incorporated into its display.

I will be sending you an email shortly where I'd be happy to hear any other feedback you have for the Buy Button, and to see if I can help in any other way. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigeret 5. juli 2020

if you install the buy button, where people can add more products to the same purchase, like merge carts!

Coffee & Jesus
Colombia
3 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 30. juli 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. The Buy Button currently works in a way that allows for customers to make a single purchase, although I can see why the option of merging carts would be attractive. I will be sure to submit your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigeret 22. juni 2020

I am using the buy button on my Shopify Blog. It has been a very time-consuming / un-intuitive process requiring coding etc. If there was a better way to achieve the same result (selling on a blog post for example) it would be helpful

Cucinato Studio
Canada
2 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 3. juli 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I can see why making the process of creating a buy button more straightforward would be of benefit to you, so I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining changes to our platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

18. februar 2023

It should be very interesting, but ... unfortunately it doesn' it doesn't integrate to external transparent checkout in shopify. Sory, I'm quiting it

BeBag Bolsas Mochilas & Malas
Brasilien
2 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 6. marts 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for the Buy Button Channel. Just to set some expectations around the Button, it's meant to be used on external websites, like on a blog for example, to allow for the quick and easy sale of merchandise. It's not something that is meant to integrate into your own Shopify Store. I feel that there may be some confusion around the purpose of the channel, so I recommend that you reach out to our Live Team using this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can discuss your options and potential solutions with you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

10. februar 2022

The Buy Button was exactly what we were looking for. We have almost 20,000 parts SKUs on our site. Unfortunately though, after implementing it site wide, we found out that the Buy Button isn't getting added to new parts added to our store and requires manual updating. Not sure what the issue is but the implementation has not gone well. Hoping there is a quick fix but developer thinks we might need to migrate to Shopify's GraphQL API and that will take a fair bit of work. Reach out to us Shopify if you're reading this!

Maxim Truck & Trailer
Canada
Cirka 2 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 15. februar 2022

Thank you for notifying us of the issues you've had with the Buy Button and for writing your review here. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on the store, speak to you about your store's needs, and if the Buy Button can meet these needs. You can contact us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigeret 3. juli 2019

Usefull but limited. Can't show discounted prices with automatic discount rules and can't handle multiple currencies. Also can't have multilingual cart and checkout.

Vitesy
Italien
Cirka 2 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 9. juli 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! The automatic discount option works in your online store to adjust the pricing when the discount conditions have been met. With a Buy Button you wouldn't be able to have those same features as the button is active on a third party website.

I'd like to chat with you more about potential options for setting up your discounts! I’ve followed up with you via email to discuss further and log your feedback for our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

16. juli 2021

This app is ok but problematic. If you have a lot of text on the product and want to showcase that, it won't open on a new tab and will clutter the screen without respecting paragraphs and spaces. It also failed to align into my page centered, there is no option. With 0 knowledge of coding it took me 1 hour to figure out how to center it manually. If it matters, I am on the theme prestige. Not allowing me to use the fonts of my choice or the website defaults is extremely annoying. I only recommend if you need the basics or don't care about design much. If that's what you need, then yes it's functional and simple.

The Noble Shoe
Sverige
21 dage bruger appen
Shopify svarede 30. juli 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing your experiences with the Buy Button app. I can appreciate that the limitations of the app can be frustrating when trying to get the button to look how you want it to, and whilst the nature of how the button works makes it far less customisable than an online store on Shopify, I can see why having more options to make editing the button easier would be beneficial.

Feedback from merchants is always appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

11. juni 2019

It's a great concept but it doesn't link with the customers actual cart! this makes it useless. Please make it a live cart then it will be great!

The Lighting Outlet
Australien
13 dage bruger appen
Shopify svarede 12. juni 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback! The Buy Button will add products to a separate cart than the the cart page created via your online store. This happens because your online store and the Buy Button are technically two separate sales channels. That said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. - Lauren, Shopify Support

30. juli 2020

Giving this 2 stars as it works for my single purchase products but doesn't seem to work for my products which I have as a subscription though the Recharge App so right now its not quite the solution I was hoping it was. If anyone can help with that tough then maybe I can turn it into a 5 star review!

AdaptiveIQ
USA
11 dage bruger appen
Shopify svarede 14. august 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback; I can definitely see how that would be an obstacle as a business selling products with subscriptions. I'd suggest reaching out to the ReCharge team to submit a feature request with them, so that hopefully their services can be compatible with the Buy Button in the future. I'll be sure to pass that on to the relevant team on our end as well. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support