Buy Button channel , 366 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
3,4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 37 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 23 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
28. August 2023

I need some assistance. I'm getting this error message "Preview error. Please refresh" after selecting the product and when I click next to get the embed code it takes me to a white screen. When I hit the back button I have to start over again. Can someone email me please.

Autumn Nyx
Vereinigte Staaten
18 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 31. August 2023

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. In order to rule out a potential local issue, kindly try accessing the page through a different browser, network, and device. If you are still having issues, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into the connection error: https://shopify.link/YWD7 -Mac, Shopify Support

Bearbeitet am 13. Mai 2023

Hello. I have problem where when i click checkout on the buy button that i added to my WIX website it says my shopify store refused to connect. Also I added multiple buy now buttons to my WIX website, so how do i create a seperate Cart button where all the products that you added to cart will be shown there. Hope you reply to my updated review.
Thank You!

FinFeet
Indien
28 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 12. Mai 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. To share some insight, the Buy Button is intended to be used on external websites, like on a blog, to allow for customers to quickly and easily make a purchase. It's not something that is meant to integrate into your own Shopify Store. With that said, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into the connection error: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

Bearbeitet am 31. August 2021

I used the but button on my WordPress site shop, and while it's easy to use and work really well, I did have a problem where when using the buy button collection feature, the photo resolution became diminished to the point of being unusable. It was better with the buy button product feature. They really should fix this photo issue.

August and Berlin
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 1. September 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you experienced this issue regarding your collection images. I would recommend getting in touch with our Support team so they can take a closer look into this with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request and we would be happy to investigate this further. -Marty, Shopify Support

Bearbeitet am 26. Juli 2021

How to make it align centered into my blog post page? Very hard to find a way to solve the problem. Can somebody help me, thank you so much!

Orgasmist
Sonderverwaltungsregion Hongkong
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 4. August 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out. We recommend reaching out to the third-party hosting for your website to see if this is something that can help you with, as the Buy Buttons are embedded to your hosted website.

That being said, our Support team can also try assisting you with this through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5 and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

28. April 2021

Overall, this is a great way to quickly get selling on your existing website. Beware, though, of a critical error with the default setup. There is a setting enabled called 'Open checkout in new window', which does not work on Android or in Instagram browser. Once you change this to 'open in same window' it works fine.

Crimson Performance
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 15. Mai 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share this feedback. I think is very helpful advice for others, and I'm happy to pass that along to our developers. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

26. November 2020

Hi there, I am not sure what exactly this is useful for on my website. I intalled the app but there is not explanation what it is useful for.
Do I need it if I already sell my products?

Izaskun Zabala
Spanien
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 27. November 2020

Hi, there! In brief, the Buy Button is a shortcut for buying one of your products, typically placed on an external website. They make purchasing products easier for your customers that are coming from other sites, and they can also be used to create quick checkout links that you can then share with customers through an email campaign, direct message, or social media post. You can read more about it here: https://bit.ly/3fEvRmo. Feel free to reach out to support any time with more questions about it. - Brie, Shopify Support

24. Juli 2020

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Run It Back Music
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 14. August 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

2. November 2021

I use the buy button as the payment platform for my own website. Its alright, but it can be a lot better if it had the following:
- Apple Pay isn't an option as a payment method with a buy button and thats a big set back as Apple Pay is a very popular in demand
- if you have variants for a product, all the variant images show under the product information. The variant images should be separate from your product image. You should only see the variant images when you select the variant in the drop down
- the shopping cart will only appear on your own website if you select a buy button. The shopping cart should be its own separate feature to be able to integrate with your own personal website. If customers are browsing your site they cant go back to view there cart seamlessly unless they select a buy button and that isn't great .
- the buy button / Shopify lite plan should include having the email subscription feature as well as the my account /login/register feature. Since the buy button creates its own cart the my account feature will connect with the cart. If you have your own website and you try to have your own my account feature its not going to register with the buy button cart and thats a big downfall.
- The buy button needs to be able to work with websites for online buying . A more user friendly manual for using a buy button for a personal website not just a blog. -

NudeBabe Cosmetics
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 2. November 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We understand that being able to support Apple Pay, having separated variant images, and email subscriptions with the buy buttons can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

4. September 2020

I was expecting more. Using this on a Squarespace site and overall it's impressively easy to use but without anyway to zoom into products is disappointing. The only work around that I have come up with is to add secondary and tertiary images that show product details in closeup. Other than this one issue I think the product is brilliant. I am trying to find a proper zoom image function that might be available as a code snippet. Currently looking at the Shopify buybutton repo on GitHub for some clues.

Best Optyk
Polen
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 8. September 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here - I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with this channel apart from the product zoom ability. I can certainly appreciate how useful that feature would be, and will be sure to pass it on to the developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you may be interested in hiring a Shopify Expert (https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY) to add extra coding to the button for you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Bearbeitet am 26. Juni 2020

It would be great if there was more options for the layout.It's a great shortcut to the product page

Lantana Publishing
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 18. Juli 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. I'd like to find out more about the types of options you'd like to see added to the channel, so that I can make sure those are submitted as feature requests for you. I'll follow up with you shortly via email for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support