Buy Button channel , 380 arvostelua

Kokonaisarvio
3,4
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 37 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 22 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 16 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 8 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 16 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
9. helmikuu 2024

Works ok but will not work with any bundle created with Shopify's own bundle app, which is very odd and limiting.

Nampons
Yhdysvallat
Shopify vastasi 12. helmikuu 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely appreciate your feedback and have logged it with our developers for future consideration. We sincerely take all efforts to improve our services and thank you for your comments. -Olivia, Shopify Support

Muokattu 20. marraskuu 2015

No styling of the button other than color is allowed. Would give 5 stars if it allowed padding and margin, width, height, centering, fonts, and the ability to change the fixed cart widget on the right.

Until then, this is mediocre at best.

Spi Entertainment
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 6 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
11. tammikuu 2023

We use the Buy Box app in our blogs to embed suggested products in our online store. The problem is that the shopper can only click to add to cart... there's no way to have the click go to the product details page. Please add a feature so that we can control where the Buy Box clicks to so that people can see the product image, title and price and be directed to the product details page.

ECOlunchbox
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 5 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 15. tammikuu 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. While we don't recommend the use of Buy Buttons on your store or blog as they can cause problems with the checkout process (https://bit.ly/3GMgqGA), we'd be happy to share your feedback on being able to control the directing of Buy Buttons along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

21. toukokuu 2019

Too hard to correlate analytics. No ability to redirect to a custom thank you page. You need to learn the API to be really effective. This is just a stopgap solution. A real solution would be a direct Wordpress/WooCommerce integration.

Make Great Light
Yhdysvallat
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 14. kesäkuu 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

We're sorry to hear that the Buy Button is causing you these frustrations! The Buy Button directs customers to the cart page or checkout associated with your Shopify store, and connects to the analytics of that account. You can also connect your Google Analytics to your Shopify account, and there's more information on that here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/reports-and-analytics/google-analytics

That said, I'd like to look into these issues further. It's important to us that our apps function properly and meet the needs of our merchants. I’ve followed up with you via email so we can review these issues together and log your feedback for our development team. I look forward to hearing back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

29. lokakuu 2019

My experience with Shopify so far is that it's painfully slow. Everything you touch requires a loading screen to appear for sometimes more than 5 seconds, when you're trying to get some work done this is infuriating.

Setting up the system to not require shipping is also a pain point, everything is geared toward shipping and removing it results in weird use of language and weird hacks suggested by support to add click and collect as a shipping option. We're concerned that our customers will become confused.

This is our trial week so we see how it goes.

Barretts Pharmacy
Irlanti
Melkein 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 6. marraskuu 2019

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We value the feedback you have provided and I can appreciate why the issues you've mentioned have been a frustration to you. I'd like to touch base with you and find out more on how you are getting on, and if there's more that I can do to help in terms of using the Buy Button and the Shopify platform in general. I will be sending you an email shortly and I look forward to your response. -Victor, Shopify Support

Muokattu 26. lokakuu 2019

This app is fine in a pinch, but doesn't give much control over functionality to help store owners control the customer experience. For instance, if you don't want a checkout window to pop up in a new window, you need to dig pretty deep in the forums to figure out the obscure code to add to the javascript button code. It's also inconsistent with the settings of my store, which uses a cart page instead of a drawer. There ought to be a setting that lets one direct add-to-cart links to the cart page instead of using the drawer. It's too easy for this app to behave in a way inconsistent with stores that don't use the default Shopify settings.

LearningHerbs
Yhdysvallat
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 5. marraskuu 2019

Thank you for getting in touch and providing your feedback to us here. The Buy Button does have limited customization options when compared to what you can do with themes on the Online Store sales channel, but I can appreciate why greater control of the customer experience when using the Buy Button would be of great use to you.

Merchant feedback is one of the key drivers of our platform's evolution, especially for our own apps, so I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for providing your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

7. huhtikuu 2020

Saw the previous features for this, allowing it to work with WP and other sites and feel like I missed out. I really hate that Shopify themes are so limiting, 3rd party templates are way too expensive or not reliable ( I was scammed by theme forest for a theme that caused me to miss out on Christmas our first year in business) , and don't offer one of the biggest tools needed to succeed. Blogging. I have tried using the Buy Button with two different sites, even using WP (which has it's own set up of issues) and now just wish Shopify would restructure so we didn't have such a hard time as new business owners. We should be able to report scams to Shopify and they get involved. And how about a new theme from you all at least once every other month. And lower the prices of the 3rd party ones. They still try to nickle and dime you, if you ask for features that are shown in the demo, even if made by Shopify and don't work as advertised. I also have a terrible time getting help from Shopify Support, so I gave up even asking for help and have been spending my time over the last year and a half, trying out every other E-commerce site and resigned to just use this button until we can afford a higher end developer and move completely way from Shopify. I just wish it were easier. Would gladly do it all here at Shopify if it were.

The Pink Controller
Yhdysvallat
Noin 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 9. huhtikuu 2020

Thank you for leaving this review and sharing these details - we really appreciate your feedback. I'm going to send you an email so that we can discuss using Buy Buttons in more detail. I'd also like to follow up on some of the other suggestions you mentioned and talk about these further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Muokattu 9. huhtikuu 2020

The buy button is quite good but the images are very low res on our website that pull from Shopify and it looks bad. They should know photos are the most important thing. I get page load speeds, but at least offer users the option to show higher res photos, big disappointment. Otherwise really like the buy button.

pettyjohnelec
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 11. huhtikuu 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you like the Buy Button app, and sorry that you've had trouble with your image resolution. This sounds like it may be an issue unrelated to the Buy Button itself; nevertheless, I'd be happy to take a look into this for you. I've gone ahead sent you an email with more information and some questions. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

11. heinäkuu 2019

its actually been problematic recently and the same customer trying to make purchase if you look at logs. Amazon.com is reporting an issue with integration on my end is preventing customer for completing purchase.

Superior Inflatable
Yhdysvallat
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 16. heinäkuu 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble with the Buy Button lately. Have you been seeing errors with all payment gateways and the Buy Button, or has it just been with Amazon Pay?

I’ve reached out to you via email so that we can continue to look into this. I hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

21. toukokuu 2019

It works for very simple projects. BUT, it uses a separate cart, which cuts it off from the normal website. So someone cannot add to cart from your site and from the buy button on your site.

Mr. X Label
Yhdysvallat
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 14. kesäkuu 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on our Buy Button app! Currently this is a limitation due to Buy Button being designed as a separate sales channel then your Online Store. There is an alternative to the Buy Button for the functionality you're looking for and that would be using cart permalinks. I'll send along an email with more details if you're interested! - JP, Shopify Support