Buy Button channel , 387 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
3,4
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 37% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 21% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 17% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
27 gennaio 2021

Pretty good. I wish we could embed discount codes into it though. And I wish it detected when it was shown on a page within its own Shopify store and used the store's cart rather than the pop-over cart.

VacSeen
Stati Uniti
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 12 febbraio 2021

Thank you for your review - the customer can always input a discount code when redirected to the checkout, however I can definitely understand the benefit of giving them the option to do it sooner.

In regards to using the store's cart when the Buy Button is on it's own Shopify store, this isn't currently possible as the button's original purpose was to redirect sales from external websites. That said, I can definitely see how this would be useful in a case where you've embedded a Buy Button for a blog post or other page. I'll be sure to pass both of these on as feature requests for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

2 aprile 2020

This app seems to work well. I wish there was an area for my customers to leave a note at checkout.

The Maine Square
Stati Uniti
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
14 dicembre 2018

This app works really well but is basic and in need of updating feels like its almost been forgotten about but it does work and it does convert if setup correctly. If you are having problems it will most likely another Wordpress plugin making issues with it. I have had some really large orders over 2018 using the Buy Button Channel and am shocked to see it have such a low review score. I am using it on 3 WP sites and would be lost without it. Would love to see development on this app, has huge potential even in its basic form.

Meechs
Regno Unito
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
6 agosto 2019

We use this app to add select products to our racing website (on different hosting service) and promote different products across that URL. It works pretty well, but product selection is limited by collections. So, I created special collections just for our buy button channel.

The greatest feature of this app is the universal coding. It allows you to drop your buy button channel into any other hosting service or web page. It doesn't function and look exactly like your store might, but it's close enough to be relevant to your original store. We are also using an affiliate business' Shopify Buy Button coding to insert their products in our racing website.

Yoshimura R&D of America, Inc
Stati Uniti
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
2 novembre 2022

We really like the functionality of this app, allowing us to easily list our products on our other websites.
Is there a way to customise the buy-button so that the currency (and price?) can be changed (manual customisation), or so that the currency (and price?) can be automatically changed depending on which country the visitor is located in?

English for Asia
RAS di Hong Kong
Quasi 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 9 dicembre 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. While there isn't a way to customize the currency or price based on the customer's location at this time, we'd be happy to share your suggestion with our development team.

That being said, it may be possible to explore some customizations through custom coding (https://bit.ly/3VJX0Zt). However, as custom coding isn't something that we're able to support, we'd recommend to consider hiring a developer to assist you with this. If you need help finding a developer, then please take a look at our directory of certified developers on Shopify Experts (https://bit.ly/2Q0YZXY). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Data modifica: 30 ottobre 2020

Wish it would be a LOT more customizable and robust. Being able to have "add to cart" redirect to a new page, being able to HIDE the cart, and being able to have a "checkout" button that brings their loaded cart would be perfect.

Leo Forest
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 20 gennaio 2018

The Shopify Buy Button is a nice channel to add checkout of your products to your non Shopify website, blog, etc. The speed that the checkout buttons load needs to improve but other than that the app is working great.
www.BuyExcelTemplates.com

Buytemplates
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
21 maggio 2019

It works great, but we've lost some customers because they have a pop-up window blocker, so they don't see the checkout window.

It would be great if there were an option to not have the pop-up checkout, and direct the customer to the checkout in the same target window where our website is.

Then, a "continue shopping" button in the checkout could basically be going back one in the history, to where they left off on our website. Or, give me the option where I would like them to go (our "shop" page showing all our categories).

Knew Concepts
Stati Uniti
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 17 luglio 2020

I appreciate that I can use the backend of Shopify handling orders and customers and security while still maintaining the front end of my own site.

Yellow Brick Group
Stati Uniti
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
5 ottobre 2021

Works well as a quick addition to a blog post or other page. I would like more features and some way to reduce code bloat if you have multiple buttons on the same page.

Sigr
Svezia
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 12 ottobre 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly see how your suggestions would benefit you as well as other merchants while utilizing the Buy Button Channel. I would be more than happy to submit this feedback to our developers for further consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support