Buy Button channel , 384 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
3,4
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 38% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 22% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
17 dicembre 2018

We have 3 Shopify stores using just the buy buttons, we do this so that we can offer a multi-currency experience on our website.
It works very well and allows us to keep control over the look and feel of the website, it also allows for natural integrations on pages we may not have previously considered listing products within.
However, the one downfall of the button is the loading time - if you have several products on one page they will take some time to load.

FlavorActiV
Regno Unito
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
2 aprile 2020

This app seems to work well. I wish there was an area for my customers to leave a note at checkout.

The Maine Square
Stati Uniti
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
14 dicembre 2018

This app works really well but is basic and in need of updating feels like its almost been forgotten about but it does work and it does convert if setup correctly. If you are having problems it will most likely another Wordpress plugin making issues with it. I have had some really large orders over 2018 using the Buy Button Channel and am shocked to see it have such a low review score. I am using it on 3 WP sites and would be lost without it. Would love to see development on this app, has huge potential even in its basic form.

Meechs
Regno Unito
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
6 agosto 2019

We use this app to add select products to our racing website (on different hosting service) and promote different products across that URL. It works pretty well, but product selection is limited by collections. So, I created special collections just for our buy button channel.

The greatest feature of this app is the universal coding. It allows you to drop your buy button channel into any other hosting service or web page. It doesn't function and look exactly like your store might, but it's close enough to be relevant to your original store. We are also using an affiliate business' Shopify Buy Button coding to insert their products in our racing website.

Yoshimura R&D of America, Inc
Stati Uniti
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 30 ottobre 2020

Wish it would be a LOT more customizable and robust. Being able to have "add to cart" redirect to a new page, being able to HIDE the cart, and being able to have a "checkout" button that brings their loaded cart would be perfect.

Leo Forest
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 20 gennaio 2018

The Shopify Buy Button is a nice channel to add checkout of your products to your non Shopify website, blog, etc. The speed that the checkout buttons load needs to improve but other than that the app is working great.
www.BuyExcelTemplates.com

Buytemplates
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
21 maggio 2019

It works great, but we've lost some customers because they have a pop-up window blocker, so they don't see the checkout window.

It would be great if there were an option to not have the pop-up checkout, and direct the customer to the checkout in the same target window where our website is.

Then, a "continue shopping" button in the checkout could basically be going back one in the history, to where they left off on our website. Or, give me the option where I would like them to go (our "shop" page showing all our categories).

Knew Concepts
Stati Uniti
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 17 luglio 2020

I appreciate that I can use the backend of Shopify handling orders and customers and security while still maintaining the front end of my own site.

Yellow Brick Group
Stati Uniti
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
5 ottobre 2021

Works well as a quick addition to a blog post or other page. I would like more features and some way to reduce code bloat if you have multiple buttons on the same page.

Sigr
Svezia
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 12 ottobre 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly see how your suggestions would benefit you as well as other merchants while utilizing the Buy Button Channel. I would be more than happy to submit this feedback to our developers for further consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Data modifica: 18 dicembre 2018

I used a Buy Button to present a product to an exclusive group of customers. It worked great for this.

It would be nice if they had the option to shop for more items if they wanted. I do like the direct checkout, but I have no way of knowing if these customers might have added more to the cart if they had the chance.

Grain Elevator
Stati Uniti
Quasi 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app