Recensioni (392)

Valutazione complessiva
3,5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 38% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 21% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 17% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 18 giugno 2020

I like this a lot and find it useful I DO wish that I could save the code and come back to it. Instead I have to remake the button over and over.

killerpancake
Stati Uniti
21 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
2 agosto 2019

I love, LOVE the ability to be able to sell through Buy Buttons. It really helps to give me the freedom to build how and where I'd like, while still using the power of the Shopify framework. The only downside I've found thus far is that it gets a little tricky when it comes to all of the integrations. Certain features (like the abandoned cart emails) don't seem to work when people purchase through the buy button, even though it records the abandoned cart in my dashboard. I also find that the use of the other Shopify apps isn't as seamless when using the buy buttons--which has made for a few headaches and a lot more work. I'm hoping things will get smoothed out and more features will be integrated as time goes on <3

Earthly
Stati Uniti
20 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
17 febbraio 2020

Setting up the Shopping Cart Lite button proved to be much more of a challenge than I expected. With just one product to sell, a 440 page book, I thought the Buy Button would be a quick install, but at every turn, something would crop up that slowed down the progress.

My problems were created by postage and book weight and the fact that at the checkout incorrect shipping charges were being added to the order. Not what I had anticipated. We had to override the shipping details with a flat rate for each book. This was accomplished by one of the Shopify team.

However, after quite a few conversations with different Shopify Gurus, (their terminology, not mine) we managed between us to make changes that would work for my situation.

In the end, everything worked out well and although I opted for a single button for the shopping cart, it took a lot of phone time to get things sorted out, but was all worth while in the end. You can view the button set up on www.thewickedpilgrim.com

One feature I liked in particular was that as you go through the purchasing process you do not leave the product page. Panels appear on top of the page you are viewing and those small panels are where you input your name, address, credit card information etc.

When an order is placed, the purchaser receives an email immediately and the supplier also receives information about an order placed.

Without exception the people to whom I spoke were polite, friendly and extremely helpful.

The Wicked Pilgrim
Canada
10 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 5 agosto 2020

The buy button app is very easy to install and use!

Con: it would be very helpful if other apps features that have been applied to the corresponding shopify store were transferred to the buy button. For example, the buy button does not allow upsells. An upsell feature would make the buy button an exceptional app.

Math Stackers
Stati Uniti
9 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 5 maggio 2020

Button works quite easily BUT it would be a HUGE improvement if Shopify could enable the following: 1) ability to add campaign tags or a simple way of knowing where specific orders are coming from (since we use the buy button on different campaign pages but they all appear as generic Buy Button purchases); and 2) the ability to automatically apply a discount or free shipping for each button that is generated to make promos on landing pages more seamless and less friction for the customer (who currently needs to add the code manually).

To'ak Chocolate
Stati Uniti
8 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
7 luglio 2021

Switching from the default Squarespace Digital Downloads store to the Shopify Buy Button has been great, except for one thing.
The great: it works smoothly along with digital downloads product variations, so I am now able to sell dozens of variations of my products, a feature I really needed.
What's unfortunate is that there is still no way to add a custom field to the checkout for the Buy button, even though there's posts as old as 2016 saying that its being worked on. With that feature added, it'd be 5 stars from me.

Herzberg Design Co
Stati Uniti
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 13 luglio 2021

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time and writing this review! While we're glad to hear that the Buy Button channel has been great, we'd also be happy to share your suggestion for a custom field with our developers for future considerations. Though we aren't able to provide a time frame when features can be implemented. However, if Shopify moves forward with any changes or updates to the Buy Button channel, you can find it on our changelog (https://bit.ly/3vOQnrP) or updates page (https://bit.ly/3uLZ6JI). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

14 agosto 2020

Really needs the script to keep the cart on every page once products are added, as well as ability to mask URL change.

Stellar Factory
Stati Uniti
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
15 febbraio 2021

This is a pretty great solution for adding a shopping cart however it could benefit from a bit more customization, most notably an area for advanced users to implement custom CSS to help match the style, padding, fonts, etc of the site it's being embedded in.

Lamanna's Bakery
Canada
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 17 febbraio 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how being able to customize the placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks so much for the feedback and glad to hear the app is working well for your business! - Oliver, Shopify Support

30 aprile 2021

It worked just how I needed it to. I emailed select subscribers and allowed them the opportunity to an “exclusive pre-sale” So it wasn’t available on my main site just to the customers I sent it to. Worked really well! Just wish it showed the product description.

Plantbaed
Stati Uniti
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 15 maggio 2021

Hi, there. It's great to hear that the Buy Button app is working really well, and thank you for the suggestion. I can see why having the product description made available for the Buy Button would be helpful, and I'd be happy to pass this along to our developers for future considerations. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

25 ottobre 2019

It’s perfect at what it does. However, you should be able to save the buy buttons you create so you can come grab them as needed.

Mariachi Los Muertos
Stati Uniti
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app