Buy Button channel , 리뷰 387개

전체 평점
3.4
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 37%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 21%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 17%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 8%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 16%가 별 1개입니다
2024년 2월 29일

It's a fantastic idea and works well on mobile, but on desktop with Chrome browser, there is a glitch on first-page load.

The product collections window is truncated. Any resizing of the browser makes the collection window fully appear. All subsequent views are fine, but press f5 to reload the page and the problem reoccurs.

Looking on the Shopify forum shows that this or a very similar issue has been occurring for a few years and I wonder if they just can't fix it.

Natural Elements
영국
앱 사용 기간 거의 5년
답글 Shopify개 2024년 3월 7일

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback with us on the Buy Button channel. I am sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue and your feedback will be communicated to our development team. Please also feel free to contact our support team about this to see if there's any troubleshooting we can do on our end: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

2024년 5월 12일

I want to add a list of 4 products to my blog post. However, with this app I either can add 1 product or a collection of products which is very odd.
Also, it's not aligned well within my blog post and stick to the left of the page. Please advise

Harmony Gallery
영국
앱 사용 기간 39분
답글 Shopify개 2024년 5월 14일

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. At this time, you can add a Buy Button for a single product or collection. You can learn more about this here: https://shopify.link/eLMM. You can also learn more about adding a Buy Button via HTML code here: https://shopify.link/2zqw. -Mac, Shopify Support

2024년 3월 25일

I'd love the option to just deeplink to my shop's PDP. I don't want to checkout off platform, I just want to send them to my shop with this nice little widget. Also, there isn't an option to customize the background colors. I know it matches my shop's theme but that doesn't match some of the site I want to render this.

Techno Tim Shop
미국
앱 사용 기간 35분
답글 Shopify개 2024년 3월 27일

Thanks for your feedback! There are several customizations available for the Buy Button, including color: https://shopify.link/5QZV. We're happy to share your suggestions with our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

2023년 12월 4일

The Buy Button works great... But, there is one major draw back. If your site is selling a lot of products then it is customary to want a search or filter option. There doesn't seem to be a way do to that with this plugin which can be extremely annoying. If you have only a few product, this plugin is great. But, if not, the plugin will get real old real fast without one of those two major features.

Nature's Gene
미국
앱 사용 기간 4일
답글 Shopify개 2023년 12월 8일

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback for the Buy Button app! I've gone ahead and shared your feature request with our Development Team for their consideration in a future update. I can't say what the outcome of the feedback will be, but it's been brought to those folks who need to see it! -Imogen, Shopify Support

2015년 11월 18일

This is a great app. However, it is missing one feature that makes it unusable, the ability to style the widget.

A simple fix would be to add a custom CSS box to the Buy Button app. As long as that CSS gets sent with the iFrame content styling would then be possible.

I tried a CSS rule, which won't work because it's in an iFrame. Then I built some JavaScript code to inject CSS into the iFrame. That also won't work because browsers consider it a type of attack.

When you get there, you will run into this nasty error "Blocked a frame with origin "https://" from accessing a frame with origin "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Protocols, domains, and ports must match." This means that you need an SSL certificate for HTTPS, and your domain name must be "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Since the second one is impossible, the clear interpretation is that the browser will not allow you to style the Buy Button app.

Kissmattress
미국
앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
2023년 10월 26일

A great simple app to sell products or collections from other sites. We use it on several sites. What we miss (or can;t find anywere) is sources or refferers in the order analytics. If that's possible it will receive 5 stars.

Van Hoorne Studios - Webshop
네덜란드
앱 사용 기간 6개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 10월 27일

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2018년 12월 14일

Easy to add code to our website, integrates well. Loads very slowly with blank page, no loading info

RP Advanced Mobile Systems
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 6년
2019년 5월 9일에 편집됨

If you stay on the Shopify platform this is a GREAT feature.

I don't stay on the platform. I have a standalone website that can easily display the contents of my collections via Buy Button code that I paste into that website BUT it only takes the basic information.

We sell personalized products now and this is an absolute non-starter at this point. None of the personalization capture fields we have in our Shopify store come across so it's just another listing that you can't modify on the off-platform website so why bother... This issue comes up because suggested modifications for product templates are accomplished using "liquid" code but, unfortunately, that can only be read by Shopify, not our website provider.

I'm now struggling to find a developer who can do a very complex task of working with Shopify's API to move that data across.

I realize this is a free "app" but, really Shopify. This doesn't do what it's advertised to do. It says you can display your products on any website, blog, etc. NO YOU CANNOT. Not if they contain anything more than basic listing information and normal variants.

Disappointed to say the least.

KJ Partners
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 6년
답글 Shopify개 2019년 6월 14일

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about the Buy Button!

I can certainly understand why this limitation would be frustrating, especially considering you're selling personalized products. When embedded on a third-party website, the Buy Button acts as a connecting tool to the Shopify checkout, and isn't ideal if you need to add additional fields for the product beyond basic listing and variant info.

That said, we're always looking into ways we can improve our apps! I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team - Lauren, Shopify Support

2018년 12월 14일

I like the functionality of the app, that I can add product buy buttons directly to another product page as recommended similar products. There are other apps that offer the same functionality and charge a lot for this service.

I do wish that there was some kind of analytics offered for the buy buttons. I know the buttons are there but I have no idea if they are being clicked or how frequently.

Camilla Christine
미국
앱 사용 기간 5년 초과
2016년 7월 20일

Functionality is good, but would be much better if you could customise little things like thumbnails and pricing colours.

Centurian Sauna
뉴질랜드
앱 사용 기간 거의 5년