리뷰 (392)

전체 평점
3.4
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 37%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 21%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 17%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 8%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 16%가 별 1개입니다
2019년 5월 9일에 편집됨

If you stay on the Shopify platform this is a GREAT feature.

I don't stay on the platform. I have a standalone website that can easily display the contents of my collections via Buy Button code that I paste into that website BUT it only takes the basic information.

We sell personalized products now and this is an absolute non-starter at this point. None of the personalization capture fields we have in our Shopify store come across so it's just another listing that you can't modify on the off-platform website so why bother... This issue comes up because suggested modifications for product templates are accomplished using "liquid" code but, unfortunately, that can only be read by Shopify, not our website provider.

I'm now struggling to find a developer who can do a very complex task of working with Shopify's API to move that data across.

I realize this is a free "app" but, really Shopify. This doesn't do what it's advertised to do. It says you can display your products on any website, blog, etc. NO YOU CANNOT. Not if they contain anything more than basic listing information and normal variants.

Disappointed to say the least.

KJ Partners
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 6년
답글 Shopify개 2019년 6월 14일

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about the Buy Button!

I can certainly understand why this limitation would be frustrating, especially considering you're selling personalized products. When embedded on a third-party website, the Buy Button acts as a connecting tool to the Shopify checkout, and isn't ideal if you need to add additional fields for the product beyond basic listing and variant info.

That said, we're always looking into ways we can improve our apps! I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team - Lauren, Shopify Support

2018년 12월 14일

I like the functionality of the app, that I can add product buy buttons directly to another product page as recommended similar products. There are other apps that offer the same functionality and charge a lot for this service.

I do wish that there was some kind of analytics offered for the buy buttons. I know the buttons are there but I have no idea if they are being clicked or how frequently.

Camilla Christine
미국
앱 사용 기간 5년 초과
2016년 7월 20일

Functionality is good, but would be much better if you could customise little things like thumbnails and pricing colours.

Centurian Sauna
뉴질랜드
앱 사용 기간 거의 5년
2019년 6월 10일

I use the buy button on various pages on my website. I like the ease of creating the buy button and pasting the code into the HTML form. I don't like that it doesn't integrate with my shops cart though. So if someone adds something with the buy button and they leave the page to a different page, they can't see what they added to the cart and they can't add items to the same cart on different pages.

TheGardenersShop
미국
앱 사용 기간 거의 4년
답글 Shopify개 2019년 6월 11일

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback!

I'm sorry to hear you're having an issue with the add to cart workflow with the Buy Button. Items that customers add to the cart from a Buy Button should be saved if you choose the "Adds product to cart" action option when creating the Buy Button. If this doesn't work properly, it might be an issue with your theme, so I’ve followed up with you via email so we can investigate this further and log any issues with our development team. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

2019년 6월 28일에 편집됨

It works but could be FAR better and needs altering to even suffice. Sadly uses iframes (what decade is this?) so it can't match your site's styling and fonts. The script you add is very cluttered, inefficient coding. And to be able to access the cart from non-product pages you need to still have to load a product but hide the iframe. Very surprised this is an official script and not a 3rd party hack.

Also, as others mentioned, the checkout pop up is WAY TO SMALL and confusing for customers. And it is an actual new window, not a lightbox or div. Seriously, what decade is this? Why are developers still using iframes and pop windows? That stuff has been dead and obsolete for 15 years now.

Motley Kingdom
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 3년
2020년 7월 24일

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Run It Back Music
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 3년
답글 Shopify개 2020년 8월 14일

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

2021년 6월 6일

I have lost 2 days as of now due to changing from my store to buy button I have called and gotten no help Your agent needs to speak with others which mean I will loose another day of sales

Soberisthenewcool
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 거의 3년
답글 Shopify개 2021년 6월 10일

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with changing to our Buy Button sales channel. We're not sure which type of issue you're running into, as we don't have any further information, so our Support team will be best equipped to assist you with any account-specific inquiries.

It's worth noting that some resolutions may require our Support team to get in touch with another one of our teams, so this does depend on the issue. Nonetheless, if you've already created a support ticket, our Support team can also help you check on the status of your ticket. If not, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

2019년 9월 19일

Overall its handy to launch products to select customers rather then having to post live, However I don't like that they can't see any product info, its just straight to cart and one tiny little picture.

Eileen’s Love
오스트레일리아
앱 사용 기간 거의 3년
답글 Shopify개 2019년 10월 1일

Thank you for writing your review and for providing feedback on what you'd like to see added to the Buy Button's functionality. I can see why having additional product information included would be helpful and I will be passing your suggestion onto our development team for their consideration. Merchant feedback is a key component when it comes to deciding how we can improve the apps and features we offer, so thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

2019년 1월 6일

The buy button is a great option for those who want to use shopify on their own website but i wish I was able to integrate it more into a store-like setting with having to pay for 2 sites.

I am working with the shopify Customer Service team to make this work exactly the way I would like,

3 Dots by G
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 거의 3년
2020년 6월 26일에 편집됨

It would be great if there was more options for the layout.It's a great shortcut to the product page

Lantana Publishing
영국
앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
답글 Shopify개 2020년 7월 18일

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. I'd like to find out more about the types of options you'd like to see added to the channel, so that I can make sure those are submitted as feature requests for you. I'll follow up with you shortly via email for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support