Buy Button channel , 371 avaliações

Avaliação geral
3,4
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 37% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 22% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 16% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 16% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
24 de novembro de 2023

Worked on this for hours added button to all my products and made collection pages. Tested it out, products went into cart everything looked great. Then I clicked the checkout button. Problem loading server. Well there goes that chunk of life Ill never get back.

NXT LVL Health
Estados Unidos
1 day usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 27 de novembro de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Buy Button Channel app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to clear your cache and cookies as well as log into the shop from an incognito tab. This will allow us to determine whether the error you're receiving is related to a browser issue. If after completing this, you continue to receive the error, please feel free to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

2 de novembro de 2023

Hi,

It's useless if you need to generate the code to display your products in other then default language. If you have more then one language available, there is no possibility to select the language to be used on generated code. They recommend to change the default language of your eshop each time you need to generate the code.. :) or at least this is what support team recommended me.

PeachPerfectSkin
Lituânia
About 5 hours usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 6 de novembro de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2 de agosto de 2023

The app does not work when selecting the option to redirect in the same tab. I get an error message that myshopify.com refused the connection. The same error was verified by tech support but they did not have an answer. Yes -- I cleared cache, cookies, history, everything.

MetaHerbal Labs
Estados Unidos
10 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 9 de agosto de 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for your review. When testing this feature on my end, I double checked that the code disables the pop up selection and chooses to re-direct within the tab. This code is to be inserted on your external site where it functions as expected. If you are continuing to experience errors, please try on a different device and network to rule out other localized issues. -Olivia, Shopify Support

3 de setembro de 2023

Bien

LUXUSE
França
3 days usando a aplicação
24 de junho de 2015

cant get the product embed to work in mail chimp. Rubbish

Kent Veg Box
Reino Unido
About 8 years usando a aplicação
21 de maio de 2019

It blows, very limited and has little function ... can't go straight to check out, bypasses check out apps. big fail, stay away unless you want some cheesy add to cart pop up to hit your landing page

Love Quotes Apparel
Canadá
Over 7 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 14 de junho de 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback with us!

The Buy Button is meant to connect customers to your checkout, and while it is able to send them to the checkout page directly it may not be able to integrate with other apps you have running on your store. This is a current limitation due to the fact that the Buy Button operates as a separate sales channel from your online store.

That said, we’re always looking for ways to to improve the way our apps functioned, so I’ve followed up with you via email to look into this further, and log your feedback for our development team. I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

16 de fevereiro de 2020

This app is a great idea but poorly executed. We encountered major layout issues with both individual and category buttons, which makes this app useless. Not recommended until this problem gets fixed. I doubt that will be anytime soon.

https://www.kinkytoy.store

Kinky Toy Store
Canadá
Almost 7 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 9 de março de 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the layout issues you ran into, and I'd like to learn more about these to help troubleshoot further. I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly to discuss this in more detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

9 de julho de 2015

Used to work great, now doesn't work at all. I'm adding a button that is supposed to add the product to your cart on my Wordpress.org blog. When you click the button it goes to the cart but with no product added. :/

Some Odd Girl
Estados Unidos
About 6 years usando a aplicação
15 de julho de 2015

OK this really makes me angry. They literally made it so this doesn't work. Shopify did this on purpose. I may just close down my store now. Shopify has made my life more difficult and I have to wonder what use they are now?

Basically they made some sort of back door deal with wordpress.com. Now it only works with there site with the embed store feature.

So Now instead of me being able to manage all my orders from shopify I am going to have to setup each site as a separate store.

YES alot of work on my part and goodbye shopify you just lost a customer.

Elaindustries
Estados Unidos
About 5 years usando a aplicação
8 de novembro de 2018

Very frustrating - want to embed products in my blog but as a worldwide merchant shipping all over the world it is imperative that we do NOT show product pricing - we need clients to get to our site to see properly formated currency for their country :(

Jens Hansen
Nova Zelândia
Almost 5 years usando a aplicação