Avaliações (392)

Avaliação geral
3,4
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 37% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 21% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 17% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 16% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
9 de julho de 2015

Used to work great, now doesn't work at all. I'm adding a button that is supposed to add the product to your cart on my Wordpress.org blog. When you click the button it goes to the cart but with no product added. :/

Some Odd Girl
Estados Unidos
About 6 years usando a aplicação
15 de julho de 2015

OK this really makes me angry. They literally made it so this doesn't work. Shopify did this on purpose. I may just close down my store now. Shopify has made my life more difficult and I have to wonder what use they are now?

Basically they made some sort of back door deal with wordpress.com. Now it only works with there site with the embed store feature.

So Now instead of me being able to manage all my orders from shopify I am going to have to setup each site as a separate store.

YES alot of work on my part and goodbye shopify you just lost a customer.

Elaindustries
Estados Unidos
About 5 years usando a aplicação
8 de novembro de 2018

Very frustrating - want to embed products in my blog but as a worldwide merchant shipping all over the world it is imperative that we do NOT show product pricing - we need clients to get to our site to see properly formated currency for their country :(

Jens Hansen
Nova Zelândia
Almost 5 years usando a aplicação
21 de maio de 2019

Need mayor improvements, I've called several times to try and add credit card icons or anything to let customers know they can use any credit cards , but only shows Paypal and that's it. Customers think we only accept Paypal

Online Makeup Courses
Estados Unidos
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
Editado a 20 de agosto de 2019

the Buy button is USELESS, if you have variants, for example; options to choose different colors or sizes, you won't be able to show those on your buy button, I chat with a shopify so call guru & the best he can do was to "offer me" the chance to "hire" a shopify expert, are you serious? pay more money for someone to edit the buy button? the same buy button that this guys offer for free? Shopify needs to fix this ASAP......

Wintorium
Estados Unidos
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 19 de setembro de 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. I'm sorry to hear that this has been causing you frustration so far, however I have good news. There is a way to add variants to your Buy Button!

As long as the product has variants set up within Shopify you can set them to appear on the Buy Button itself. This page here shows the steps (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-online/buy-button/create-buy-button). I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can continue to chat about this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Editado a 14 de junho de 2019

I think this app sucks and needs to be re-developed. The buttons can't be customized well and slow the page load down to a crawl on pages where I've put them. Please develop an improved version that actually allows you to create "Amazon style" buttons or other easy to read buttons.

Reply to dev response: You haven't addressed any of my concerns: SLOW LOAD TIME (why?), poor graphic controls, not easy to read, poor conversion. I won't hire a shopify expert when I can just not use this stupid app! I can create my own buttons with an external cart URL and it works fine and doesn't slow down my site. The point of an app like this should be for DIY not to hire an expert!

I've tweaked CSS myself on quite a few apps to create great looking buttons that convert well on my (non-shopify) pages so why make this one so locked down and dysfunctional?

This app sucks just get rid of it or start over and redevelop it! Clearly I'm not the only one who feels this way since 38 people gave it one star likely because we can't give it zero.

Health Harmonic
Estados Unidos
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 14 de junho de 2019

Thanks for providing this feedback about Shopify's Buy Button app!
Although there are some customization tools within the app, I understand your frustration with the limited ways you can update the look and feel of the button. We generally recommend that you get in touch with a developer (such as a Shopify Expert: https://experts.shopify.com/developers), but our team is always looking for ways to improve. I’ve reached out to you via email so we can take a look at this together, and I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

27 de maio de 2015

PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD WIDGET!!! You have made my external site obsolete. Just allow us to use the old code again. PLEASE!

Xile Beauty
Estados Unidos
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
29 de junho de 2015

Sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. Recently it stopped completely for no discernible reason and Shopify support had no clue as to how to help.

It's also worth noting that the overnight transition from old buy button to new buy button was not a nice thing to do. People rely on this thing to work and you shouldn't just change it without warning.

The old buy button worked perfectly.

Jazzradio
Alemanha
Almost 4 years usando a aplicação
27 de março de 2016

Doesn't work with Wordpress.com so pretty pointless for my purposes

Recklessherohq
Reino Unido
Almost 4 years usando a aplicação
25 de junho de 2019

An absolute mess. Multiple Google errors from this app. Do not use. I installed and then they changed it due to duplicate shopping carts being created on the same web page...finally just removed the entire thing.

Please let me know if you end up fixing it. A great concept. Thanks

Candy Cake Weddings Favors and Custom Gifts
Estados Unidos
Over 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 30 de junho de 2019

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback with us!

The Buy Button can create duplicate carts by default if installed on your Shopify store instead of an external store, which may be what you've seen here. This is due to the fact the the Buy Button is designed for external websites and therefore creates its own independent cart on a website.

I'd like to chat with you more about the errors you were seeing, to help get the app working correctly for you! I've sent you an email and look forward to talking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support