Buy Button channel , 384 avaliações

Avaliação geral
3,4
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 38% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 22% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 16% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 16% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
21 de maio de 2019

I have a buy button, but You would not let me accept payments in my site so I pay $29 instead of $9?

Noga Nation Gear
Estados Unidos
About 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 14 de junho de 2019

Hey there, thanks for this feedback!

I'm sorry to hear about your frustration with the Buy Button app, but should clarify: this tool is available for merchants on the Shopify Lite plan ($9/month). You can find more information about this plan here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/intro-to-shopify/pricing-plans/plan-features#shopify-lite-plan

I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. I look forward to hearing from you! - Lauren, Shopify Support

19 de março de 2018

Buy Buttons have a serious issue with the safari browser that will prevent many, though not all safari, customers from checking out. They either receive "cart empty" errors or the payment doesn't go through and no error is returned to the customer, leaving them confused. Our issue has been open with shopify support for 3+ months (since Jan 2018), though I suspect this was an issue prior to that. The support team is slow to respond, fill up emails with apologies instead of action and they have made 1 failed attempt to fix it.

Here's their only solution / workaround so far: "The issue stems from the "Prevent Cross Domain Tracking" setting in Safari. Once this setting is disabled, customers using Safari will be able to checkout as expected"

Asking customers to disable a security setting, isn't a workable solution!

Avoid this app at all costs if you have many customers using safari.

Juicedlife
Austrália
About 1 year usando a aplicação
29 de fevereiro de 2016

Because 0-star is not available. You would think that a Buy Button is the main feature of a shopping and should at least be working properly and be adjustable.

Mxel
Estados Unidos
About 1 year usando a aplicação
14 de maio de 2015

It shows all product variants when we have some which are only for Wholesaler customers!

Dr. Pet
Espanha
About 1 year usando a aplicação
19 de fevereiro de 2016

Good idea, but doesnt quite work. Once you actually get the button working it doesnt link to the product on the site and wants to go straight to checkout, which isnt ideal for any customer.

Noctex
Canadá
About 1 year usando a aplicação
13 de julho de 2021

Just had my first sale, customer can't access my digital ebook. Checked and it all appears well on my end, I can download just fine. Customer links took her to a place that said 'shop doesn't have a website yet' but I was charged the annual fee and everything looks set up correctly. Incredibly worried about future sales. Not quite sure where to go from here as I followed all of the tutorials step by step.

DIY Skin Care Business
Estados Unidos
11 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 27 de julho de 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue. It sounds like you are using the Digital Downloads app, and the problem you've cited is a common one for merchants without an online store, but it should be relatively easy to resolve.

In order to avoid this issue, you can edit the email template for digital downloads and change {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}. This should then prevent the app from trying to direct the customer to a non-existent online store. Please give this a try, but if you are still having issues, you can contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Editado a 30 de maio de 2015

I sell more than one product, thus I need to embed more than one product.

Natural Citizen
Estados Unidos
9 months usando a aplicação
1 de dezembro de 2022

the app is not working you cant create your button i dont think its updated for new shopify version or something

Exzentriq Gameware
Dinamarca
8 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 11 de janeiro de 2023

Hey there, Exzentriq Gameware. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for the Buy Button Channel. We're sorry to hear that you've been unable to create your button. Please, reach out to our Live Support Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so one of our Advisors can help you with this issue and real-time and find a resolution. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. - Imogen, Shopify Support

3 de julho de 2017

Painfully painful... This should have that sign that reads, "Not only will this kill you but it will hurt the entire time you are dying"

Synonyco
Estados Unidos
8 months usando a aplicação
16 de junho de 2015

Not even loading. Looking at the reviews, it seems like this is a crippled choices (take note developers)!!

Christiaan Mulder Enterprises
África do Sul
7 months usando a aplicação