Shopify Collabs , 172 arvostelua

Kokonaisarvio
2,3
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 31 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 9 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 13 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 14 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 34 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
4. maaliskuu 2024

Terrible. Very basic. Just like all other Shopify apps.

Airportag
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 20. maaliskuu 2024

Thanks for the review. If you would like to edit/update your review to include some additional context on what you liked/disliked - we would greatly appreciate it! As this feedback is how we can improve and make Shopify developed applications better for all merchants and users. -Ollie, Shopify Support

28. helmikuu 2024

There's a lot of work to do here in terms of making influencers not hate the signup flow. On our side, the UI continues to be weirdly unintuitive even after years of using it.

Extra star deducted because the app just straight up stopped working on our store recently with no warning. We just discovered a little message saying "this app may not work as expected. Collabs needs to be updated by the app developer. Contact them for support or uninstall the app." Considering Shopify is the developer, you'd expect them to have this sort of thing covered.

Unicorn Snot
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 21. maaliskuu 2024

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I would suggest reaching out to our support team directly, so that we can gather more context about this issue and assist further. You can reach our team via our help center here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Rick, Shopify Support

Muokattu 2. helmikuu 2024

***Update*** Received this response to my review:
"Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can understand your position and I'm happy to pass on your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no way to force a creator to promote a brand, but if you choose to use Collabs again you can create a contract that outlines the expectations for the work the creator will do. We recommend seeking legal advice if you do choose to create contracts going forward." Essentially, these "influencers" are under no obligation to review (good or bad) the product you send to them, so there's a real possibility you're just sending out free product and paying shipping for absolutely nothing. Learned my lesson, time to uninstall this app.

Well, sent two applicants products and nothing. Just throwing out product for free, apparently. I had hopes for this but it just ended up costing me money for the product, shipping supplies, and shipping costs, not to mention some fun goodies for presentation. I am reticent to do this again, seeing as there's no legitimate return.

Milk Box Candle Co.
Yhdysvallat
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 2. helmikuu 2024

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can understand your position and I'm happy to pass on your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no way to force a creator to promote a brand, but if you choose to use Collabs again you can create a contract that outlines the expectations for the work the creator will do. We recommend seeking legal advice if you do choose to create contracts going forward. -Erin, Shopify Support

Muokattu 5. helmikuu 2024

The product categories do not include mine, making his app useless for my business. How can I find anyone or they find me if my type of business is not mentioned?

re your reply... what would be close to education?

Laughing Ogre Press
Yhdysvallat
9 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 5. helmikuu 2024

Thank you for your review. Please select those closest product type to your products. If you don't beleieve there is one, then please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P) for the next best steps. -Emily, Shopify Support

15. maaliskuu 2024

Honestly this app is horrible. Doesn't load half the time, and when it does, 99.9% of the people who have applied to collab with my brand are very small "influencers" (so, people with only around 200 followers on instagram) who are only looking for free items. The fact that there is no way to track or penalize influencers after they receive free items is a huge negative for me. The only thing this app has been useful for so far is for my friends to apply. Organic reach in the "collabs network" is god awful, literally just a bunch of dishonest people looking for free things.

peachpot.co
Yhdysvallat
23 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 22. maaliskuu 2024

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify Collabs! Our Collabs Team takes the time to verify all of the potential collaborators you can connect with to ensure that merchants are protected when working with them. I'm happy to put a forward a feature request regarding being able to report influencers to our Collabs Devs for their consideration in a future update. If the app is having trouble loading, please check to make sure you're using the latest version, that your device is also on it's latest OS version, and try re-installing the application. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

29. tammikuu 2024

Initally positive, but after getting the first few sales through influencers I noticed that some sales weren't attributed to the influencer. I set it up so discounts don't stack and when the discount isn't applied it seems as though the sale is not attributed to the influencer, giving them lower and innacurate commissions which could harm future collaborations.
Unsure how to resolve this as I went through all the settings and there seems to be no way to account for this.

NOORD store
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 30. tammikuu 2024

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I can certainly see why this would be an issue and I'd recommend reaching out to our support team about this so we can investigate this matter further. You can chat in with our team via the Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

10. tammikuu 2024

I had high expectations, and have been disappointed. Poor customization options, reoccurring issues verifying required social accounts during application process, lack of resources and manual entry when trouble shooting.

MECHEE
Yhdysvallat
4 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 12. tammikuu 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback. It has been documented and submitted to the relevant teams. - Skye, Shopify Support

30. joulukuu 2023

After utilizing this feature for a year, it's become evident that the strategy of providing discount codes to influencers is flawed. These codes are frequently intercepted by bots and dispersed across public discount sites, allowing customers to access them without the intended influencer engagement. Consequently, influencers are unfairly earning commissions on these sales. This issue has resulted in more financial loss than gain for our company. Additionally, the platform lacks a crucial functionality for mass communication with influencers, making it challenging to keep them informed about the latest product news and updates. This significant oversight hinders effective collaboration and marketing strategies.

edelkrone
Yhdysvallat
11 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 1. tammikuu 2024

Hi there,
Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support.
Vance | Shopify

9. tammikuu 2024

It's important to understand what this app is and what is isn't. It is a simple way to find and invite influencers to work with your business, or for them to apply to you. Being native to Shopify the creation and allocation of discount codes and commission deals is easy, as is the payment of commission to influencers. You can create bespoke products offers or gifts for each partner.

However, the job of vetting who you work with and what you give them is down to you, as are the terms and conditions you set for your individual agreement with each partner. Have a think about this first and agree it with anyone you work with and you'll save yourself a world of trouble later down the line.

Refresh Skincare
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
26. helmikuu 2024

Stopped displaying page properly after only a few days, landing page looks awful, no buttons displayed images randomly placed. Looks cheap.

Chokers.co.uk
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
4 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 20. maaliskuu 2024

Hi, there!

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We're sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. Our team would like to further understand the specific issues you're experiencing regarding the page not loading, button and image display. If you'd like, you can chat with us more in depth via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.