Seguno Dynamic Banners

Seguno Dynamic Banners

Built for Shopify

Arvostelut (248)

Kokonaisarvio
4,8
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 92 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 5 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
Muokattu 14. joulukuu 2019

We used this app to rotate our top features of our website. I ran into an overlap problem with another bar with Privy, and reached out to Privy for help. It's been 48 hours and I still haven't heard from Privy, so I said, let me try reaching out to the other bar, which was Seguno's Banner Suite.

Marc, one of the developers. understood and guided me through the steps to take with code to get his Seguno bar in the right place. He was very personable and I felt like he was honored to have his app on our site and that he cared about our experience with it, as well as the way it added to the important announcements of our online business.

Finally, the app is actually fun to use with all the options and it is a relief to see it in action the way one envisions.

Many thanks to Marc and his team...if you are looking for a sticky banner with multiple messages and links, this is the one to get.

If I were to say if there is anything for improvement, yes:

- It takes a while to load on a live site. It would be nice if it loaded at the same time as the rest of the main site that Shopify hosts.

- On the interface, you cannot arrange the multiple announcements. You have to cut and paste. It would be easier if you could move their order through the app interface instead.

-There should be the option to add more announcements to the multiple announcements. Right now I think you can have about five but we have around 8 slideshow photos, so it'd be nice to coincide with those 8 slides instead of repeating the announcements.

True African Art
Yhdysvallat
Yli 5 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 25. joulukuu 2019

Super easy to use. Smooth. It definitely helped keep customers on the page to use the discount. Nice work
but it's been crashing at the busiest time of the year when I needed it the most. You guys need to fix this or reviews will start changing from 5 to 1 star. I already changed mine to 4 as I am loosing my patience.

NEPTN
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 5 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 17. lokakuu 2019

I found that with my template, it didn't work to set the banner at the top of the page when on a cell phone, so instead I did a floater at the bottom. Works just as well. Problem solved.

Dog Collar Fancy
Yhdysvallat
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Seguno vastasi 5. lokakuu 2019

Hi there - Even though we've already had some back and forth via email, I thought I'd reply here too. We are very sorry your shop was impacted, sincerely we are. Unfortunately, every theme can be different and default settings do not work for everyone on both desktop and mobile. That is why we have custom positioning capabilities and are here to suggest settings when you contact us for help. Please let me know if you change your mind and would like to use the app again, we'll be sure to provide custom position settings for your theme and do a thorough review of its impact on your shop to ensure everything is rendering as expected. Regardless, we are still sorry this happened and certainly wish you all the best. Thank you.

8. maaliskuu 2023

I've been using this app for a while and can say its worth the install. everyone should try this one for sure.

Dark N Light Hobbies
Kanada
Yli 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Seguno vastasi 27. maaliskuu 2023

Hi there, thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We've reached out via email to ask if there's something we can help with through support. Looking forward to your reply :)

27. marraskuu 2019

Good app. I like the functionality offered. One issue I came across - I put up an announcement banner, action: email capture, launched it, and then I went to create a FS banner and launched it. I only saw the FS banner and not the email capture banner. So then I tried to change banner positions (one floating at top and one floating at bottom) because it seems they can't exist in the same placement but that didn't work either. It just moved my FS banner to the bottom and the email cap banner disappeared from the top (which maybe means the email capture also moved to bottom but was hidden behind the FS banner).

From what I experienced, you can only have 1 banner showing at a time for a chosen period of active dates. It would be nice to have the ability to stack banners for the same time period or overlapping time periods. With the option for banners to rotate in the same position (see J.Crew) or have banners live in separate positions without affecting/trumping other banners living in the same time period.

Tiptoe Ceramics
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Seguno vastasi 27. marraskuu 2019

Hello there, thank you for your feedback! In fact, Dynamic Banner Suite has the ability to show multiple, cycling announcements :) All you need to do is select the "Announcement" banner, and you can display up to 4 different messages at a time that will rotate though. If you'd like more assistance with setting this up, please contact support and I will personally walk you through the process so that you can get the most out of Dynamic Banner Suite :)

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.
-Cameron, Seguno Support Team Member

14. joulukuu 2018

Really easy to use and do exactly what it is supposed to do, and best of all ... IT'S FREE !! :)
Just a few features are missing to have a fifth star :
- possibility to include/exclude url to show the bar (actually, the bar is displayed on your entire website)
- possibility to customize the cross to close the bar
- possibility to add conditions to display the bar : if it is a first or returning customer....

Shanty Biscuits
Ranska
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
20. maaliskuu 2019

i used the app to run a free shipping promo. Was great, nice and clear and easy to use app. A lot of options and functions. Will definitely use again.

Carter The Label
Australia
10 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 12. joulukuu 2019

UPDATE 12/12/2019: Was able to get the link to free install fixed and have since used the banner to showcase sales. It's an easy to use feature, displays prominently across the top of our site, and I love the countdown options. Nice!

Installed this app from the Seguno dashboard link and it still wants to charge me for using it. Have not authorized any charges, so am unable to try it out. Disappointed, to say the least.

Ellay Dog
Yhdysvallat
9 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Seguno vastasi 11. huhtikuu 2019

Hi there. I sent you a message the other day but thought I'd try to reach you here too... I wanted to apologize for the frustration you experienced. The app has to be installed via the button on that Seguno dashboard card, sorry for the confusion. Uninstalling and reinstalling from that button should fix it for you but I've already made the change on our end so you should be all set now. Please give it a try and let me know how it goes.

If you ever get in a bind, please do not hesitate to contact us for help. You can reach us from within any of our apps, the listing page, or via email at help@seguno.com. Thanks for your patience and understanding, I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Chris

8. marraskuu 2019

I love this app! So easy to make an attractive, eye-catching banner. I just wish I could create and schedule multiple banners.

Modern Refined
Yhdysvallat
5 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Seguno vastasi 8. marraskuu 2019

Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Your feature request has been documented and we will keep it in mind for the future. If you ever need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to support :)

2. elokuu 2019

A very good app and worth thousands of dollars.every store should try it I recommend for everyone. thanks.

Easy2cart.com
Intia
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Seguno vastasi 6. elokuu 2019

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it. Do you have any other feedback to share? We are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again :)