Recensioni (182)

Valutazione complessiva
4,8
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 92% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 4% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
3 maggio 2024

I strongly advice you to never use that app. As a Shopify Plus customer you can be sure we know how things should work. But this app... Oh my god.. The team behind it is unwilling to hear about critical bugs. They just keep telling you to find "hacks" and "workarounds" instead of fixing things on their end.

As a business owner I always spend time first to learn the basics before I hire team members for tasks, but with Customily, unless you hire cheap workpower to spend 8 hours per day on what else could be done in 30 minutes (without bugs and with a proper UX) – you are going to go completely nuts.

In 3 months we couldn't even launch our first customizable design because although the replies from the support are coming fast – they WON'T FIX ANYTHING. Heck I even offered free UI/UX consultation to them to be able to do something finally, but they haven't replied on that.

Here is just a FRACTION of the bugs and pain points:
1. When you press CMD+Z to get back, 30% of the time the layers position will be messed up with no way to revert it except manual work.

2. You can't move multiple layers positions in bulk (although the option exists it doesn't work when you have many layers on the design).

3. If you have many layers be prepared for manual labor like no other. Instead of offering functionality to set standard thumbnails for each layer you'll need to go one by one and change these. You can think it's not a problem but when you got 400 layers to change it becomes very painful and could be fixed super fast by the team.

4. The UX is so bad, I proudly tell colleagues about it being the app with the worst UX I've seen since probably 2010. They overcomplicate everything with no reason, honestly it sometimes feels like they just want you to suffer.

5. You can't clone designs – for those of you who didn't use the app – designs are the building blocks of your products. As soon as you change the name of the option set inside that design you can not longer clone it. Now think you have created a base with 400 layers, spend days on it, and now you can't reuse it to create new designs because it won't copy. This one takes them already 18 days to fix and they're probably not even close because they still try to figure out how to "hack" our way through instead of just fixing it for god sake.

Please stay away from this app no matter what. Your life is too valuable to spend it on Customily. Learning your way thorough a bug hell which will never compensate at the end. Please understand that unless you want to be a freelancer who does Customily for other people you will go through weeks of learning without any value at the end. You will eventually face a huge bug which ruins your workflow and they won't be interested in fixing it. You will then come here are leave a 1-star review just like me, spending even more time on pointless things which won't bring you any sales.

xsgifts
Stati Uniti
2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 7 giugno 2024

Dear David, thank you for your feedback. We're deeply sorry that you had a bad experience with our app, is not in our spirit to be a problem for anyone, but a solution.
We have gathered all your feedback, from this review and the multiple calls with our team, and will keep working hard to make Customily as best as possible.
Even if we're unhappy that we couldn't meet your expectations, all feedback is always useful and helps us grow.
If you'd ever like to try our app again, we'll be more than ready to assist you.

6 aprile 2024

It is not user-friendly. Confusing operation. It is not working properly. It takes time to load up. Poor customer support. Worst app ever.

ShopRuebri
Stati Uniti
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 7 giugno 2024

Hello Tiana! We're truly sorry that you had a bad experience with our app on your first use attempt. We work hard daily to be a solution for our users and assist them as best as possible, so we're deeply sad that we couldn't meet your expectations. We hope you can give us a second chance soon so we can show you how amazing Customily can be!

5 dicembre 2023

One of the worst apps I ever worked on
They don't have auto-save features, after working for 3 hours and my connection failed, I had to start all over again and this is not the first , second or third time this would be happening.
Secondly the app loads very slow

Pinnacle Dreamland
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 12 febbraio 2024

We're sincerely sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with our app.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we're actively working on improving these aspects of our app to provide a smoother and more efficient user experience. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and will prioritize addressing them in our future updates.

Having said that, we're happy that you're still using our app, so whenever you're available for a call just let us know.
We'd love to learn more about your needs and identify areas for improvement since we're committed to making your experience with our app as seamless as possible.

Data modifica: 30 giugno 2022

I'm very disappointed about the app. It is always lacked of personalized information of order. It makes bad impact to my business and make my customers not happy. Quality of app is not good and stable
They promised too much but it can't be improved

Fami Gifter - Personalized Gifts For Family
Vietnam
11 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 3 giugno 2022

We’re deeply sorry you had this bad experience ☹ as our team explained before, what we thought was a bug (which our developers try hard to solve) ended up being an issue from Shopify itself. They haven’t been able to fix this bug yet, which makes that some stores receive their orders without the personalization information while using the Dynamic Checkout Button (or Buy it Now button).

While we wait for Shopify to solve this issue, we highly recommend all stores remove the Dynamic Button to get the orders correctly.
We have addressed this issue on our Facebook groups, and you can follow it on this thread, where several apps are complaining about the same issue. We’re not the only ones affected by this.
https://community.shopify.com/c/shopify-apis-and-sdks/buy-it-now-button-not-saving-line-item-properties-on-checkout/m-p/1637746

Having said all this, we hope you can reconsider your negative review since, unluckily, it’s an issue that exceeds us at this point. We totally understand your frustration, as we all are frustrated about this matter. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to solve it and will keep pushing Shopify for an answer.

28 novembre 2022

It didn't work for us and we keep getting charged for it. Pretty annoying and would appreciate if we had some better support.

Floria Jewelry
Australia
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 28 novembre 2022

Hello! We're sad that Customily wasn't the right fit for your store! You didn't uninstall the app yet, that's why you received charges, but our team has already reached out to assist you! :)

7 settembre 2021

No replay of support mail, options getting messy not follow its name. Product cant connect to template

jacktheunicorn
Stati Uniti
Circa un mese di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 7 settembre 2021

Hi Jack, I'm sorry you had this experience. Cecilia from our support team tried contacting you by email with no response. https://i.imgur.com/gB9lgNh.png

Could you please send us a message to support@customily.com? Our team of designers and developers is ready to help with whatever you need. Your templates are working perfectly, so it's probably a small detail or setting that needs to be adjusted. :)

Best,
Martina

27 marzo 2023

Tried to reach out for creating a product for our business as no one in the team knows how to finish the customization, and it is urgent for us, received the answer 10 hours later, and told me they are going to charge extra. Don‘t know if this is normal, yet Sounds not cool.

AOVILA
Stati Uniti
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Customily ha risposto 15 maggio 2023

Hello Kai, Cecilia here. As I mentioned in our conversation, I’m really sorry for your bad experience. I’m confident though that our team did make that product for you and it lives up to your expectations :)
We are happy to still have you as a customer, in spite of this misunderstanding. As we mentioned over email, our service does not include configuring products for our customers (with over 3500 customers, and selling more than 2 million products, that would be impossible!). Still, we are happy to help whenever we can.
Anyway, I believe your products are working just as you want them to, which is what's important! If you need more help you know where to find us.