Digital Downloads , 438 reseñas

Calificación general
2,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 24% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
14 de abril de 2024

Generally the app works well, I've been using it around 5 years, however there are a few issues and things that could be improved.

1. There have been several occasions where downloads have not been sent for a few hours and this has cost me time and stress trying to fix it although it did sort itself out in the end...

2. The main thing that could be improved is adding the download links into the customer account page so customers can download again in future. I'm regularly getting asked if I can send download links again because a customer has changed computers and lost the emails etc. This is a huge pain if the customer has 10+ orders and i have to send one at a time!

I have found a workaround for this though! If you open up the list of customers orders and select them all, you can mark them as unfulfilled and then mark as fulfilled again. This will send all of the emails again in one go! You may want to uncheck 'send notification to customer' otherwise they'll get a 'your order is on the way' email too which is not needed!

3. There's no way for a customer to download all files in one go. A zip file would be nice. For example if they buy 50 digital products in one order they will need to download all 50 from different links. It would be much better if it could generate a zip from all of the files and create a single link for that.

Hope this helps!

Rewired Records
Reino Unido
Más de 8 años usando la aplicación
16 de abril de 2024

I too have had no problem with this app. It does what it's supposed to do. I've not had any complaints? I'm not sure why the low rating. Now Shopify tells me to contact the developer and update it.? But the Developer is Shopify. I see an answer from them below saying that they are working on it and it gives a link to their progress but the link doesn't work. ??

Grisha Stewart Dog Store
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
27 de marzo de 2024

Ne fonctionne plus... dommage

Un Dimanche Après-Midi
Francia
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
20 de abril de 2024

App was working really well for about a year. However, for the past couple months, it's been extremely buggy, and Shopify seems to have no solution. It says 'Unsupported' under the settings page. Files don't upload for me anymore, or they upload but I'm not able to save changes. One of my products has 2 digital files attached, but the app only lists 1. I'm not sure if things are getting sent out properly either. I've tested different browsers, different computers... Nothing... So it's basically become useless, and I'm at a point where I need to migrate to a new app. Pretty frustrating...

RS Drums
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de abril de 2024

Hey there, thanks for the review. If you are experiencing issues with the application, try to clear the cache on your browser and try the actions again: https://shopify.link/b7xY. If the issue persists, I would suggest attempting to use a separate browser to see if that does the trick. For example, if you are using Safari - try this on Google Chrome. In the case that it does not resolve the issue that you are experiencing, you can speak with our live support by navigating to the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. -Ollie, Shopify Support

28 de marzo de 2024

The app has been working for two years with no problems. but lately it's been crashing all the time.
And now a message appears: "This application may not work as expected".
It's impossible to contact the developer. I don't know what to do.

digitizingembroidery.shop
Alemania
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 1 de abril de 2024

Hi there. Thank you for sharing your review. At this time, the Digital Downloads app is in maintenance mode. However, we will still implement critical security fixes or fix widespread bugs. You can review our public documentation here: https://shopify.link/vaWl -Mac, Shopify Support

13 de abril de 2024

If Digital Downloads no longer working... Just reinstalled it looks like after updating my store version might of cause the API to stop working.

OBD TECH TOOLS
México
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
9 de abril de 2024

Folgender Hinweis steht in der App: "Diese App funktioniert eventuell nicht wie erwartet
Digital Downloads muss vom App-Entwickler aktualisiert werden. Kontaktiere sie, um Unterstützung zu erhalten, oder deinstalliere die App." Ansich funktioniert die App ok, fände es toll, wenn Shopify die eigenen Apps für solch eine wichtige Funktion (z.B. Ebooks, Rezepte...) inhouse pflegt und nicht Drittanbieter Lösungen notwendig sind.

Mooniq
Alemania
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
2 de abril de 2024

I love this app, but I just saw it's unsupported now.
I contacted the Shopify Support Team and they told me they won't update it and I should maybe consider other apps... This is sad!

STATIOP
Italia
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 3 de abril de 2024

Hello. Thank you for sharing your review. That is correct. At this time, we will only be implementing critical security fixes or fix widespread bugs. We apologize for any inconvenience. -Mac, Shopify Support

22 de febrero de 2024

The app is now showing up as "Unsupported" with a warning message in the settings page that says the following.

"This app may not work as expected. Digital Downloads needs to be updated by the app developer. Contact them for support or uninstall the app."

I contacted Shopify Support and their response was to uninstall and reinstall which I'm not comfortable in doing with 300+ products with downloads. Then they said I should contact the developer...

Incase you missed that. Digital Downloads IS a Shopify App and I contacted Shopify to have them tell me to contact Shopify...

RingDivas.com
Estados Unidos
Más de 5 años usando la aplicación
26 de marzo de 2024

**THIS APP IS NOT BEING UPDATED BY THE DEVELOPER DO NOT USE**

DrDamon.co
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de marzo de 2024

Thanks for your review! While it is true that our Digital Downloads app is in maintenance mode, we will still implement critical security fixes or fix widespread bugs. -Olivia, Shopify Support