Digital Downloads , 438 reseñas

Calificación general
2,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 24% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
20 de abril de 2024

App was working really well for about a year. However, for the past couple months, it's been extremely buggy, and Shopify seems to have no solution. It says 'Unsupported' under the settings page. Files don't upload for me anymore, or they upload but I'm not able to save changes. One of my products has 2 digital files attached, but the app only lists 1. I'm not sure if things are getting sent out properly either. I've tested different browsers, different computers... Nothing... So it's basically become useless, and I'm at a point where I need to migrate to a new app. Pretty frustrating...

RS Drums
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de abril de 2024

Hey there, thanks for the review. If you are experiencing issues with the application, try to clear the cache on your browser and try the actions again: https://shopify.link/b7xY. If the issue persists, I would suggest attempting to use a separate browser to see if that does the trick. For example, if you are using Safari - try this on Google Chrome. In the case that it does not resolve the issue that you are experiencing, you can speak with our live support by navigating to the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. -Ollie, Shopify Support

28 de marzo de 2024

The app has been working for two years with no problems. but lately it's been crashing all the time.
And now a message appears: "This application may not work as expected".
It's impossible to contact the developer. I don't know what to do.

digitizingembroidery.shop
Alemania
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 1 de abril de 2024

Hi there. Thank you for sharing your review. At this time, the Digital Downloads app is in maintenance mode. However, we will still implement critical security fixes or fix widespread bugs. You can review our public documentation here: https://shopify.link/vaWl -Mac, Shopify Support

11 de abril de 2024

This app has now crashed on me and i have no way to put digital files to download for my customers. On top of that when it DID work itd send a downlaod link for my videos but itd only let my customers VIEW the video, wouldnt let them actually dopwnload it on mobile

CnC photos
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 15 de abril de 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

27 de febrero de 2024

muito bom, mas está aparecendo para mim, que ficará imcopativel como faço para atualizar?

Agnaldo Felipe
Brasil
6 meses usando la aplicación
10 de mayo de 2024

After payment, can you add the download button in the page?

Kemai Studio
China
Alrededor de 2 horas usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de mayo de 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. At this time, files are only available to download via email after the purchase is complete. However, I have submitted your feedback to our developers for their consideration. Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

27 de marzo de 2024

Ne fonctionne plus... dommage

Un Dimanche Après-Midi
Francia
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
6 de junio de 2023

I used digital downloads for the first few years my store was open and then switched to an app with more bells and whistles. I have tried out the new version and would like to switch back, but it cannot access orders placed when the app wasn't installed. There is no download link on their order status page and no downloads email. So any customer that needs to access their download again, I will have to send manual links to each product they purchased.

Seems like really terrible UX, especially when I got an email from Shopify telling me to switch back when the new version was released. Seems like you might want to support previous orders and not create a customer service headache.

Social Emotional Workshop
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de junio de 2023

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding our Digital Downloads app and will work towards creating a better experience! We will pass this feedback on to our developers! - Nia, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 20 de noviembre de 2023

Cannot be combined with bundles, which is very inconvenient.
Also, I added a digital file to a product, but then the file just vanished... In the product overview the app still says the product has a file attached, but when I click on the product it says there's no file attached. Very strange. I added the file again, we'll see if it stays there this time.

Sacred Sorcery
Alemania
7 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 17 de noviembre de 2023

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that you should be able to create bundles that include both digital and physical products. The digital portion of the order will be fulfilled without marking the entire order as 'fulfilled'. This way, you can easily keep track of which portion of the order still needs to be fulfilled.

We’d also be happy to continue assisting you through the available contact methods in our Help Center: https://shopify.link/YWD7. If you see the chat assistant, you can ask to contact support and it'll guide you with your next steps on how to connect with a team member. -Mac, Shopify Support

5 de agosto de 2023

I have used digital downloads for YEARS. For the past few months I’ve experienced numerous issues with my customers not being able to download their orders. I can’t get into products to attach files as well. Service has been not helpful. No explanation. No we will fix it etc. The last support email suggested I switch to a different provider. If only that was so easy when you have 1000+ digital files to MOVE. So upsetting.

Parker on the Porch
Estados Unidos
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 8 de agosto de 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review here with us. I'm sorry to hear of the recent issues you're experiencing with our Digital Downloads app, along with the negative experience you've had with our internal support team.

I apologize if the Support Advisor you were speaking with initially didn't offer the proper support that you were looking for. While I know that your initial attempt at contacting our team wasn't ideal, we'd love to have another try at assisting you. To do this however, we would need you to reach out to our live support team so that we can authenticate you against the correct store, in order to securely access your account and help investigate the issues in more detail.

I understand that you may have reservations about contacting our live support team once more, though I can assure you that all of our team members intend to help as best as we can.

So from here, please login to your store on our Help Center: https://shopify.link/VRd6 to start the contact process. Just a note that it'll be helpful if you can share specific examples or screenshots of the errors that both you and your customers are seeing, to help our live support team effectively proceed with the most appropriate troubleshooting on your account. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

1 de agosto de 2023

I don't know what happened but all of a sudden everything fails to publish. even a small 10kb photo fails to publish. I have no way to sell products now. Really need this fixed

The Hero's Cape
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 8 de agosto de 2023

Hi there, thank you for your review. Please contact our support team about this issue so we can authenticate you on the account and investigate this issue in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support