Digital Downloads , 437 reseñas

Calificación general
2,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 24% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
23 de septiembre de 2022

This app use to work great but now it only sends downloads to a few people and I have to manually send to the rest. Support told me that they would try to fix the problem but to just keep sending manually for now. Im currently looking for a better app.

Blanks Galore
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 10 de octubre de 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Digital Downloads app and that you've not been able to find a solution after speaking with our support team. If the app is no longer working for you, you can refer to other apps that allow for digital products to be sold and delivered on the Shopify App Store: https://bit.ly/3rGaR5D. Thank you for getting in touch and for providing us with your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

4 de noviembre de 2020

App stopped working due to cookies updates. (It needs to be updated to support the SameSite cookie security changes made to Chrome 80.) Sent multiple emails to the developer. No response. Super frustrating.

Snarky Crafter Designs
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 5 de noviembre de 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and for letting us know about your experiences with the app. An update to Chrome earlier in the year changed the way it handles cookies, requiring a parameter named SameSite. All Shopify apps have been fixed to include this. If you're still receiving errors in regards to this it likely means an update is required for your Chrome browser or you'll need to clear the browser's cache. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

28 de octubre de 2015

About a third of my customers have not been able to open my downloads because this app requires a desktop computer to download it before transferring to a tablet or phone.

Feldenkrais Wa
Australia
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
12 de mayo de 2022

It's a good app but unfortunately the links of the digital downloads are broken now. sometimes the links inside the form and inside the e-mails are missing a "/download" path at the end. Please fix it. I will give you 5 stars then.

PEAK Berlin
Alemania
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 8 de junio de 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Digital Downloads. It sounds like you may be experiencing an email template issue with your digital downloads app, as the emails that send by default do provide a link that should be clickable and allows for a proper file download. I recommend that you reach out to the Live Support Team via thia link here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can assist you with troubleshooting this and real-time, and can look into the settings of your app to determine a potential cause. -Imogen, Shopify Support

14 de septiembre de 2020

I have so many customers writing me that they are unable to download their files. Iphone and Ipad. And Safari browser is an issue as well. I've reached out to Shopify Support - but they couldn't solve the problem.

MY FAVOURITE THINGS • KNITWEAR
Dinamarca
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 18 de septiembre de 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that your customers have been experiencing trouble downloading their files. I do see that we've responded to your emails, have you received those responses?

I wasn't able to replicate the issue on my end here. Nevertheless, I'd love to take a closer look into this for you to see what we can find out. I've gone ahead and sent you another email requesting some more information to get to the bottom of this. Please let me know here if you have don't receive it - otherwise, I look forward to continuing our conversation through there. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

4 de febrero de 2021

It worked well for over a year, but now it hardly works. My store sells digital tutorials, now customers are complaining that they can't get the file. I am posting this manually but it does so many times. I now need to explain to everyone why they cannot download their files ... I see that many have encountered this problem and it has not been resolved. I used the Shopify store because they promised that I could use digital downloads. now I can't use it ... I found other apps, they are paid and now I have to pay almost 50 dollars a month for this ... I'm very disappointed ...

LadyLunarCat
Ucrania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 5 de febrero de 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear you're having these issues with the app - this is certainly something that we'd like to look into for you. Please contact our support team and provide some screenshots or examples of the issues, so that they can have our technical team take a look for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

12 de diciembre de 2020

Usually the app is doing what it should. If there was not the big BUT:
But I have serious problems getting uploads done. It works only in a maximum of 25% of the cases. Sometime yes, sometimes no. Have to wait for a couple of days and then like a miracle it works... Maybe. Of course this is nothing I would call a fully functional app and it is crippling workflow and sales seriously. Would be nice if someone from the support team could help me with this.

Awake Arts
Alemania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 15 de diciembre de 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about this; I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with uploading your files to the app. I'd like to find out more about your issue to see if there's anything we can do to help and make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

24 de junio de 2022

This app cannot send out updates if the volume of customers and purchases on the given digital asset is too high.

Godfall's Kamui
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 17 de julio de 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that being able to send updates when there's a high volume of customers or purchases is important to you, and we'd be more than happy to share your feedback on performance improvements with our development team. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

7 de mayo de 2023

What happened to the update file option? How do a replace/update a file now?
On the documentation page you still have the update/replace option but not in the app...

TraderPrint
Australia
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 10 de mayo de 2023

Hi, there. This page was recently updated, but you can still replace a file in the Digital Downloads app by clicking the product you want to edit, and dropping the new file into the drop zone. You can also click “Add files” and the file you select will replace the existing one. I appreciate you letting us know about our Help Center documentation and I've put in a request to get that page updated. Thank you for leaving this review! -Erin, Shopify Support

5 de octubre de 2022

There doesn't appear to be any way of automatically fulfilling digital pre-orders. I will soon have several hundred paid pre-orders, but the digital file will not be ready for another 2 weeks, and I don't want to have to go in and manually fulfill every single one by hand. I would happily pay for an app that added this functionality and worked 100% reliably! Also note that in the last year about 5% of my digital product customers were never sent a link to their paid order. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Tracks of the NYC Subway
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 1 de noviembre de 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel that the Digital Downloads app could be improved. I can certainly see why being able to automate this process would be helpful with pre-orders, and I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support