Digital Downloads , 438 reseñas

Calificación general
2,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 24% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
17 de abril de 2018

Really painful to use this app. You must set the download for each product variant. If you have 100s of variants like me, this is a real time suck. After I spent hours configuring the downloads (which I will have to redo anytime I want to make a change to it in the future), I found out that the app's default setting automatically fulfills the order in Shopify. This was a disaster to go through all the orders to track what had been fulfilled or not. If you're selling a digital-only product with only 1-2 variants, this would work. But it doesn't fit my needs.

Flying Fitness
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
5 de abril de 2022

Am Anfang hat die App noch funktioniert. Jetzt kann ich nichts mehr uploaden und aus der Link Ansicht der PDF's komm ich auch nicht mehr raus. Schade, aber die APP fliegt raus.

DaniChou-Store
Alemania
25 días usando la aplicación
10 de marzo de 2022

Really hoping this app will get some more features. The ability to upload multiple files, uploads different files per variant, these are my top 2 most desired features. The app works fine, it's just so limited.

Oxreen
Estados Unidos
15 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 23 de marzo de 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and for providing these valuable suggestions. I can definitely understand how those abilities would be useful, and I'll be sure to pass that feedback on to the app's developers for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

12 de abril de 2021

The downloads are taking really long to process for customers. Digital downloads are not made immediately available for customers. Customers want their downloads immediately, and this makes it hard for them to want to purchase items from the site.

KVtheWriter Shop
Estados Unidos
11 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de abril de 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and for sharing your feedback with us here. There is an option within the app's settings to allow for immediate download of the digital product once it has been purchased, so you'll want to ensure this option is enabled if you want the customer to receive their download link immediately: https://bit.ly/3e2fjEf. -Victor, Shopify Support

28 de febrero de 2023

It would be really nice if Shopify had integrated digital downloads in their system because I feel like every app they design just falls to the wayside. I couldn't even get an MP3 file to download properly. Just took me to a new page where you had to Right Click, Save As but I couldn't even save the file correctly. It just wanted to save the audio file as a Browser html file. That was on a desktop, by the way. Can't imagine the headache of a mobile download.

Why bother having these apps at all if no one is maintaining or checking to see if there are incompatibilities?

Fatty Pancake
Estados Unidos
6 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 8 de marzo de 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for leaving us a review for Digital Downloads, and providing us your feedback on how we handle our apps. Our Developers are passionate about the quality of the products they release, and maintaining and improving those products over time. If you have any suggestions for us to pass to them on how to improve Digital Downloads, we're happy to pass it along to time.

For your download issues, please reach out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can dive into your account and investigate these issues and help you find a resolution. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 13 de octubre de 2020

Works okay I guess, but why does it take so long to 'prepare' the digital download when the users hit the checkout? This is a bit of a buzzkill when users have just purchased a product and they have to wait half a minute for a download to be 'prepared'. What needs to be prepared? It's just the same PDF file on a server isn't it? I don't get it. UPDATE: I emailed back and forth with the support team about this and it seems they aren't really interested in creating a better user experience. I've deleted this app now and upgraded to the free version of 'Easy Digital Products'. EDP is waaaaay better, cleaner and more reliable. I highly recommend skipping Shopify's app for digital downloads and instead using Easy Digital Products, it's a far nicer experience.

The Life Planner
Australia
3 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 5 de octubre de 2020

Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your feedback. I'd like to discuss your experience further, and learn more about what happens when the file shows that it's preparing. With this in mind, I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly so we can talk about this in more detail. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

3 de septiembre de 2020

it looks like you can only attach one file per link which is kind of odd. Many business ive purchased digital downloads from send more than one file, so im not sure how that works with this app

Olive and Fig Designs
Estados Unidos
2 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 9 de septiembre de 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The best workaround for this would be to put the files in a zip archive which will condense them into one single file to attach to your product using the Digital Downloads app. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

26 de agosto de 2021

I am not able to use pdf files as a digital download with this app. Is there an application that lets us put pdf docs on our site for downloading?

CerMark Sales
Estados Unidos
11 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de agosto de 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out. You can upload PDF files using Digital Downloads, and we've also got a guide to assist you with that here: https://bit.ly/3sWqhT1. If you're looking to upload multiple files, you can also compress them into a single ZIP file before uploading.

If you're running into roadblocks with Digital Downloads, then this is something that our Support team can help you with. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support