Digital Downloads , 358 reseñas
HORRIBLE APP FULLFILLS FRAUD ORDERS!! ANYONE WITH A STOLEN CREDIT CARD CAN ORDER YOUR ITEMS AND DOWNLOAD THEM!!! THEN A FEW DAYS LATER SHOPIFY WILL STEAL THE MONEY BACK FROM YOU AND CHARGE YOU A $15 CHARGE ON TOP OF GETTING YOUR ITEMS STOLEN!! THEY KNOW WHATS GOING ON AND STILL CONTINUE TO LET THIS HAPPEN!! DISGUSTING!!!! EMAILED THEM MANY TIMES AND CONTACTED SUPPORT OVER A DOZEN TIMES!! I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER BY THE FRAUD CUSTOMER AND BY SHOPIFY!!
Hi there, Famoushustle. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We're sad to hear about this situation with your shop. Situations like this can be frustrating, and we do our best to equip businesses with the tools needed to avoid fulfilling orders like this. As a reminder, Shopify will flag suspected fraudulent orders for you with different levels of likelihood. If you're falling victim to fraudsters purchasing your digital downloads, consider changing your download settings to require manual fulfillment. This will let you review fraud indicators and determine if the person purchasing is a legitimate customer. You can refer to this document here for advice on how to enable this setting: https://bit.ly/3H26Zod. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support
This app is absolutely worthless and, just like everything else on Shopify, they don't have a clue how to fix anything and I always end up having to go spend money on an app that actually works. This app does not allow you to control when the digital download is sent to your customer, so if you're using this app as a add-on download to a physical product, it won't send it to the customer until the order is fulfilled. We need the download link sent when the order is paid for. Seems logical, right? Yea, not to Shopify. You also cannot edit the email that's sent. Nothing about this app is useful and Shopify gives you the same answer they give every time...."We will send this to our developers to have a look at it". Yea, right.
Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. While you can enable automatic fulfillment for digital products (https://bit.ly/3pvcVMq), this isn't recommended for digital products with physical components involved. However, one option is to create your digital products separately, so that our app can send the download links as soon as the order is paid for.
If you're looking to edit the email template, then we've also got a step-by-step guide on how to do that here: https://bit.ly/3dD3RTb. We'd also recommend reviewing the notification variable reference (https://bit.ly/3AzpSLH) when editing your email template.
That being said, we understand that being able to automatically fulfill digital orders regardless of the physical components can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and feedback like this can help our Developement team continue making improvements on future releases. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support
This app is awful. I’ve had nothing but issues. The download links never work for my customers. It just sends them to a page stating that there is an error and the file can’t be found. I’ve reached out to shopify so many times about this issue and they aren’t helpful and keep telling me everything is fine. I’m losing customers. I strictly sell digital downloads and I cannot be expected to email each customer individually their items. It’s time consuming and inefficient. I’m looking for a new app to begin using because I cannot deal with this one anymore.
Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had these issues with the Digital Downloads app and that you have not received the support you've required thus far.
I appreciate that you've not been happy with the help you've received, but I would encourage you to contact us again if you're still having problems and wish to use the app. If the download links aren't working properly this should be something we can troubleshoot. You can contact our support team directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
It doesn` t work. I tried to upload a pdf several times and never works. The link dont refresh and i cant open the link to upload the documents
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I am sorry to hear that you are having this issue when trying to use the Digital Downloads app. I would recommend uninstalling and re-installing the app to see if this helps, but if the problem persists you can contact our support team directly for further assistance on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Works sometimes, but often the files are not delivered and I have to wait for the customer to complain about it. Currently I can´t even send the files manually anymore. Not recommended for professional shops.
Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. You can adjust the settings for each product, and you can choose between automatic or manual fulfillment (https://bit.ly/3vq8nLw). However, if that's not working properly, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support
Two orders were placed and neither has been able to be fulfilled. Download keeps saying delay and never coming through
Hi, HER1221NY. Can you tell me what kind of device/browser the customers are using in this case? It may be possible that the browser is causing an issue here. I would love to dig into this issue further for you - can you please create a live support ticket here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.
Thank you -Ivy, Shopify Support
It just simply won't work. It goes in circles over and over again but you can't upload a file or anything at all.
I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Digital Downloads app and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. I would recommend first trying to access the app via another browser or device to see if the issue is still present there, and if it is, then uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if that resolves the problem.
If you're still having issues, please contact our support team so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Doesn't work. Tried to use this to upload png files for sale and it just keeps saying add product once i hit add digital file. Set on a loop
Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you're having this issue. I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if that solves the problem, but if not, you can contact our support team for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Doesn't work. Studied all the tutorials, watched all the videos and nothing helped. It was just an endless repeat of the 'go to product page, turn off channels and save then click add file' page no matter what I did. Total waste of time.
Hi there, Hoja Designs. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Digital Downloads. I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with the functionality of the application, and that it isn't performing as you would like it to.
We would be happy to hear your suggestions on how we could improve the application, or help you address any issues you're facing. I invite you to reach out to our Live Support Team via this link here (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc) so one of our Advisors can collect your suggestions, and help find solutions for the issues you're facing. -Imogen, Shopify Support
Was working fine but now it's buggy and won't let me add any new digital products. Shame as it worked fine previously
Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear that the application is not behaving as expected, and we appreciate you letting us know about the issue.
You can try using a different web browser to login to your Shopify Admin and access the application. If the application works in the new browser, I recommend clearing the cache and cookies of the previous browser, as this should clear the problem. If the issue persists in the new browser, I recommend uninstalling, and then reinstalling the application.
If you find that the above steps haven't resolved the issue, then please reach out to our Live Support team so you can connect with one of our advisors. They can do some more detailed troubleshooting, and help find a solution. You can use the following link to contact that: https://bit.ly/3c5icUc -Imogen, Shopify Support