Digital Downloads , 408 reseñas

Calificación general
2,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 15% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 15% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 23% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
26 de diciembre de 2023

In the past few months, this app has become very bad and untrustable. Always fail to deliver digital products. 10/5 times I received complaints from the customers that they didn't receive their download link. In this way, I have to send them manually the files which takes a lot of time... I contacted Shopify support but they told me that I have a problem with my stripe but it's not true. This app was good in the past years, but in the last few months, it's very poor...

Innovation Sounds
Eslovaquia
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 2 de enero de 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue and that the Digital Downloads app hasn't been performing as you'd hoped in recent months. I would suggest contacting our support team again with examples of this issue so we can take another look, but if the error persists you can look into other apps that allow for digital files to be sent to customers. -Victor, Shopify Support

15 de noviembre de 2023

App doesn't work and fails to send the file download link to customers. Selling digital files is NOT a niche market and should be part of Shopify's core subscription price. We should not be forced into paying another $10+ for a third-party app that actually works.
I was assured that this issue would be passed onto the technical team but given that there have been multiple reviews about the same problem over the passed few months, it would appear that not much is being done to sort it out.

JayMarie Digital
Francia
5 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 17 de noviembre de 2023

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience. I understand that you have been experiencing some issues and were assured that we would investigate these concerns. In this case, please reach out to our support team and reference the previous ticket number to request a follow-up. We will be more than happy to take a closer look at your situation and provide further assistance. We appreciate your patience and understanding. -Mac, Shopify Support

11 de noviembre de 2023

It's broken again. Customers don't receive download link.

21 Draw
Suecia
Alrededor de 6 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de noviembre de 2023

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. If you're having issues with customers not receiving the download link for their purchase please contact our support team directly so we can troubleshoot this further: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

20 de enero de 2024

Horrible. I did a test pilot twice using different payment methods and the product never downloaded. Do not recommend. I guess it is true, you get what you pay for. Pay nothing, get nothing.

birdbree
Estados Unidos
5 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de enero de 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time try out the app. I understand that you experienced some issues with the products being downloaded after a purchase. We would love to investigate this further by accessing your account. As such, please reach out to our live Support Team via the Help Center (https://shopify.link/WJna) and our team can troubleshoot the situation. -Mac, Shopify Support

11 de septiembre de 2023

nEW UPDATE BAD! Lost the ability to see if customer downloaded item, items not downloading, also not sending email to customer, In addition its not secure people have found a way to hack the app to get the files directly without paying. its adding an additional
/-/ in the proxy link
see my link below
https://photohacklovers.com/a/downloads/-/9a9a39ca82a9f26f/992542ebcea3ef8a/download

IDk how to remove it.

photohacklovers
Estados Unidos
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 12 de septiembre de 2023

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our app. It sounds like there are multiple issues here that you're running into, and we'd love to take a closer look at your account so that we can help troubleshoot and investigate this further. So for your next step, please get in touch with our live support team via this link: https://shopify.link/qLKl so that we can offer the most appropriate assistance for you. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

25 de noviembre de 2023

The app did not work at all! After 20 hours of waiting the delivery of my test order and numerous attempts to restart the download, I am convinced that trash is the only right place for this app...

Bymotorman
Finlandia
1 día usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 27 de noviembre de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

11 de octubre de 2023

The app never worked from day 1. This is very problematic for a new store like mine. Just don't offer this if you can't develop a working app. Support instructed me to uninstall and reinstall. Waste of time.

Urban Nutrition Labs
Estados Unidos
15 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de octubre de 2023

Hi, there! Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with our app. Uninstalling and reinstalling is a common troubleshooting step that we recommend with our apps and third-party apps.

I recommend getting back in touch with us here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can investigate the issue you're having further. Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

9 de septiembre de 2023

Terrible app, terrible support, couldn't get help for the issues, and many users are experiencing errors download through this app, but not on any other app, with the same exact files. Don't use it, or you will be hiring another support member to help handle all of the download error emails to come.

ModernMetalSongwriter
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 12 de septiembre de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your feedback on how we can improve the Digital Downloads app. -Victor, Shopify Supprot

11 de agosto de 2023

Has been working fine in the background for nearly 3 years, ok customers couldnt access downloads in their account page, but at least I could fairly quickly resend download links on the odd occasion there was an issue. Latest update has resulted in constant 'There has been an error, the developer has been told' messages, the app regularly tells me it isn't installed. Clicking the 'Resend Download Link' on customer order page causes an error. Loading the downloads and manually generating a download link does the same. How an update that is so damaging to the app ever got released I do not know. Waited patiently to see if a patch was forthcoming, doesn't look like it... AVOID

EasyBlanks.co.uk
Reino Unido
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 15 de agosto de 2023

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. If you haven't spoken to our support team about this yet, please reach out to us here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so that we can look into the issues you're having. We'd be happy to help you out with this. -Erin, Shopify Support

9 de julio de 2023

This app worked at one time. It doesn't seem to work at all now. Very embarrassing when customers do not receive downloads paid for. Fix it please!

Scents of Tobago
Trinidad y Tobago
Más de 8 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 9 de agosto de 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you reaching out with your concerns. We are sorry to hear about this experience and want to help you resolve this sooner than later. Please gather some examples of impacted orders and customers and try to recreate the issue with a test order yourself. Once you are able to confirm that it persists, please reach out to our Support team directly with the examples: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Olivia, Shopify Support