Digital Downloads , 412 reseñas

Calificación general
2,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 24% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
19 de enero de 2024

In general satisfied.
I just wish there were more settings and a better overview panel on what's uploaded to each product.
My customers do not do well with Zip files... I would like to have the option for them to download the images individually.

SVGix
Dinamarca
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
22 de noviembre de 2023

I am deducting one star for the fact that the app does not add a download link to the order history on the user's page, it can only receive a download link when paying, and other times if it wants to look for a notification in emails to download. It would be nice to be able to download directly from the dashboard at any time

TodorDigital
Reino Unido
28 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 24 de noviembre de 2023

Hi, there. That is a great idea! I will be passing that feature request on to our developers for future considerations. Thanks for the review! - Skye, Shopify Support

4 de octubre de 2023

missing dutch translation

ZoomAcademy
Países Bajos
14 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 6 de octubre de 2023

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to rate the application and write a review. You can make changes to the language of your Shopify dashboard by managing your account. When you change the Shopify dashboard language, you should see that the application has been translated as well: https://shopify.link/ndGD. If you have any questions or concerns, we can assist you along the way by reaching out to our live support using the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. -Ollie, Shopify Support

24 de septiembre de 2023

Great app, however it would be better if there was an option to sell a downloadable link as well, 5GB per product isn't enough for someone who is selling project files online.

DAN DEDEKIND
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 26 de septiembre de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

23 de agosto de 2023

I am still learning to use it. It works fine but doesn't have many features. I set it up in a few minutes, so I can't complain.

My Ruby Lips
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
7 de diciembre de 2017

Thank you for this! This has enabled me to sell my music digitally online!. One complaint I have received from a customer though, is that there is a popup advert after paying for a product with Digital Download, and the download page. Not sure if this is the app or if this is a shopify thing?

Tmacmusic
Reino Unido
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
3 de junio de 2018

This is a good free app. A couple of things to consider:

If you're just selling digital goods on their own, this app automatically fulfills the order by default (sending the customer a download link). Which is good.

If you sell a product that is both physical and digital (for example I sell a physical poster, with an accompanying downloadable PDF) by default the app will fulfill this order (or at least the line item in question). This means your order doesn't show up in your list of open orders, so you wouldn't know that there is a physical item that needs dispatching (without relying on being vigilant). To counter this, you can change the settings on the digital attachment to 'manual fulfillment', which stops this. However, if you do this, the digital download link only gets sent to your customer once you've dispatched the physical product (or marked that line item as fulfilled). So if you receive an order on a Friday and don't ship it til Monday, your customer will only receive the download link on the Monday, which isn't great.

To make this app 5*, it needs a 3rd setting which automatically fulfills the digital items (sends download links to customer straight away) but also leaves the physical item unfulfilled, so that you can follow your usual dispatch process.

Darenare
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 5 años usando la aplicación
4 de agosto de 2023

Great free app which works pretty well for us, but feel this could be very greatly improved in one area which to me seems a simple fix. The emails that are sent out to your customers are nothing like the order confirmation sent by Shopify. All the branding ie logo, images, buttons and colours are missing which makes your email seem very basic and affecting your customers experience. Is there any way to attach your brand logo..? at least to both the download and product update emails...

Pretty Creative Designs
Reino Unido
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 8 de agosto de 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for digital downloads! These are some great suggestions you have here, and I'm happy to share the desire to customize the branding of these email templates with our developers for their consideration. I'm unable to say for certain what the outcome of your feedback will be, but you can trust that the team has been made aware of your review and feedback. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support

15 de septiembre de 2017

Works great for what it does. Would love to see a feature of bundling already uploaded files into new products. Saves Shopify storage and makes my life easier. Much easier also to avoid duplicates. That's the only thing I am missing. Everything else works well.

Andre Distel Photography
Alemania
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
5 de mayo de 2016

If it was more customisable it would be 5 stars. I would like to have unique product update email templates for each product... please :)

Mastering The Mix
Reino Unido
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación