Digital Downloads , 408 reseñas

Calificación general
2,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 33% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 13% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 15% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 15% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 23% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
2 de febrero de 2018

Has been working great for me, the only problem I have is that I have some "mixed" products (i.e. products containing a physical good that needs to be shipped + a digital good). Right now the digital good doesn't get delivered until the physical good is shipped. I'd LOVE it if this app could ship the digital good right away, and leave the order partially fulfilled until I ship the physical product.

Shannon Brinkley Studio
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
20 de octubre de 2022

The app works, but you can attach only one file (or I haven't been able to find a way to attach more.
I sell digital products with a PDF manual, and it would be nice to have the option to attach more than one file.

Dreamframer Art
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 1 de noviembre de 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that the Digital Downloads app has been working well for you. At this time, you are correct that it is not possible to add multiple files to a single product, and I can see why this feels restrictive. I will pass on your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

14 de noviembre de 2017

Its free. Ok. Does what it says on the tin. I have used for over a year with great results. Can track downloads and see who has downloaded what, but it is a bit clunky. Would love improved tracking and analysis. Neater layout options for non technical person would also help.

Styleintelligence
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
6 de enero de 2022

Worked well so far. Didn't have any issues. Download page styling options would be handy to have in settings.

The School of UX
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de enero de 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for writing this review and sharing this suggestion. We can see how being able to customize the download page would be a useful feature and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

5 de mayo de 2022

Great free app! Working very good! But there's one feature that i need( not only me i think), when clients cant get access to download link through theirs accounts on a website. Already checked this, there is a order status page link in theirs order information, but when you click on it - nothing happens. I have already contacted support several times , but never receive any reply. I know this app is close source, and you cant really edit code of it, but to fix it - its like 2 seconds with few lines of code. So please consider this.

CGHELIOS
Ucrania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 6 de junio de 2022

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us here on Digital Downloads. I'm sorry to hear about this link issue you're having with your order confirmation emails. I'm happy to pass along the information about this situation to our team, but I strongly recommend that you reach out to the live team regarding this, as it could very well be account-specific. I would stress to the advisor you connect with that you're having persistant issues with your order confirmation emails, and that links within them are not working. They may be able to get in touch with our Technical Team for some assistance. You can use this link here to reach them: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

2 de junio de 2016

Easy to use and a good free app to get started with. Does have some limitations as you can't bulk upload files etc but does what it says.

Maplogic
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
21 de septiembre de 2018

Very good application and easy to use but I would have liked that it requires the customer info as the name and email before downloading because it's what I needed. But otherwise very easy to use
Besoin Primaire
www.besoinprimaire.com

Besoinprimaire
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
3 de agosto de 2013

At the moment, it needs a bit of tweaking. The technical dept are on it and I hope will figure it out soon.
My digital download App keeps disconnecting.
I like the idea of an immediate download instead of being sent to E Mail. That would make it much more professional. (is someone reading this?)
I have requested also that any uploaded digital products are able to be seen in the control panel page. When you have hundreds of products, it is not feasible to keep checking if every one has been uploaded.
I love shopify, easy and efficient. and it gives me what I need.
I will be monitoring how well technical respond to these challenges.
Yes I would recommend. But help me to do it with more confidence.

people2employ.co.uk
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
19 de mayo de 2020

pelvi.com have been using Digital Downloads for a year, it's a great free app if you want to offer eBooks.

Pelvi Store
Australia
11 meses usando la aplicación
5 de octubre de 2016

It's free and bearing that in mind it's superb.

Born To Produce
Reino Unido
11 meses usando la aplicación