Note globale
2,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 33 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 13 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 15 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 15 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 23 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
26 décembre 2023

In the past few months, this app has become very bad and untrustable. Always fail to deliver digital products. 10/5 times I received complaints from the customers that they didn't receive their download link. In this way, I have to send them manually the files which takes a lot of time... I contacted Shopify support but they told me that I have a problem with my stripe but it's not true. This app was good in the past years, but in the last few months, it's very poor...

Innovation Sounds
Slovaquie
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 2 janvier 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue and that the Digital Downloads app hasn't been performing as you'd hoped in recent months. I would suggest contacting our support team again with examples of this issue so we can take another look, but if the error persists you can look into other apps that allow for digital files to be sent to customers. -Victor, Shopify Support

15 novembre 2023

I don't know why this app has such a low review score, because it works perfectly! I have sold over $15,000 of digital products using this app in the last 6 months and have had no problems with it. I would highly recommend it to anyone selling digital products!

The MW Company
États-Unis
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
19 janvier 2024

In general satisfied.
I just wish there were more settings and a better overview panel on what's uploaded to each product.
My customers do not do well with Zip files... I would like to have the option for them to download the images individually.

SVGix
Danemark
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
7 décembre 2023

This app is just barely useable. It takes about 3 minutes to 'prepare' a 20mb PDF, which is completely unacceptable in 2023. In addition, it takes hours to auto-send emails to customers letting them know the file is ready for download.

I'm losing customers because of this, and it seems I'm not alone. Shopify, please address these issues! Everything else with the app is beautiful and seamless.

That Little Robot
États-Unis
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 12 décembre 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We would love to investigate this further by accessing your account. As such, please reach out to our live Support Team(https://bit.ly/3htxIQ3) so that our Escalated Team can troubleshoot the situation. - Skye, Shopify Support

15 novembre 2023

App doesn't work and fails to send the file download link to customers. Selling digital files is NOT a niche market and should be part of Shopify's core subscription price. We should not be forced into paying another $10+ for a third-party app that actually works.
I was assured that this issue would be passed onto the technical team but given that there have been multiple reviews about the same problem over the passed few months, it would appear that not much is being done to sort it out.

JayMarie Digital
France
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 17 novembre 2023

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience. I understand that you have been experiencing some issues and were assured that we would investigate these concerns. In this case, please reach out to our support team and reference the previous ticket number to request a follow-up. We will be more than happy to take a closer look at your situation and provide further assistance. We appreciate your patience and understanding. -Mac, Shopify Support

31 janvier 2024

The app fundamentally has been working great for me, but I really, desperately need an API or some way to bulk upload files to my products. I have 1000 products that each have files to download, and it's incredibly tedious manually uploading all of them.

BradFlix
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 2 février 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback, I certainly understand how a bulk upload feature would be useful. I have shared your feedback with our developers for consideration! - Greta, Shopify Support

22 novembre 2023

I am deducting one star for the fact that the app does not add a download link to the order history on the user's page, it can only receive a download link when paying, and other times if it wants to look for a notification in emails to download. It would be nice to be able to download directly from the dashboard at any time

TodorDigital
Royaume-Uni
28 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 24 novembre 2023

Hi, there. That is a great idea! I will be passing that feature request on to our developers for future considerations. Thanks for the review! - Skye, Shopify Support

11 novembre 2023

It's broken again. Customers don't receive download link.

21 Draw
Suède
Environ 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 13 novembre 2023

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. If you're having issues with customers not receiving the download link for their purchase please contact our support team directly so we can troubleshoot this further: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

Modifié le 20 novembre 2023

Cannot be combined with bundles, which is very inconvenient.
Also, I added a digital file to a product, but then the file just vanished... In the product overview the app still says the product has a file attached, but when I click on the product it says there's no file attached. Very strange. I added the file again, we'll see if it stays there this time.

Sacred Sorcery
Allemagne
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 17 novembre 2023

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that you should be able to create bundles that include both digital and physical products. The digital portion of the order will be fulfilled without marking the entire order as 'fulfilled'. This way, you can easily keep track of which portion of the order still needs to be fulfilled.

We’d also be happy to continue assisting you through the available contact methods in our Help Center: https://shopify.link/YWD7. If you see the chat assistant, you can ask to contact support and it'll guide you with your next steps on how to connect with a team member. -Mac, Shopify Support

20 janvier 2024

Horrible. I did a test pilot twice using different payment methods and the product never downloaded. Do not recommend. I guess it is true, you get what you pay for. Pay nothing, get nothing.

birdbree
États-Unis
5 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 22 janvier 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time try out the app. I understand that you experienced some issues with the products being downloaded after a purchase. We would love to investigate this further by accessing your account. As such, please reach out to our live Support Team via the Help Center (https://shopify.link/WJna) and our team can troubleshoot the situation. -Mac, Shopify Support