Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 33 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 13 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 24 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
Modifié le 20 novembre 2023

Cannot be combined with bundles, which is very inconvenient.
Also, I added a digital file to a product, but then the file just vanished... In the product overview the app still says the product has a file attached, but when I click on the product it says there's no file attached. Very strange. I added the file again, we'll see if it stays there this time.

Sacred Sorcery
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 17 novembre 2023

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that you should be able to create bundles that include both digital and physical products. The digital portion of the order will be fulfilled without marking the entire order as 'fulfilled'. This way, you can easily keep track of which portion of the order still needs to be fulfilled.

We’d also be happy to continue assisting you through the available contact methods in our Help Center: If you see the chat assistant, you can ask to contact support and it'll guide you with your next steps on how to connect with a team member. -Mac, Shopify Support

6 juin 2023

I used digital downloads for the first few years my store was open and then switched to an app with more bells and whistles. I have tried out the new version and would like to switch back, but it cannot access orders placed when the app wasn't installed. There is no download link on their order status page and no downloads email. So any customer that needs to access their download again, I will have to send manual links to each product they purchased.

Seems like really terrible UX, especially when I got an email from Shopify telling me to switch back when the new version was released. Seems like you might want to support previous orders and not create a customer service headache.

Social Emotional Workshop
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 11 juin 2023

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding our Digital Downloads app and will work towards creating a better experience! We will pass this feedback on to our developers! - Nia, Shopify Support

13 mars 2024

App shows unsupported

22 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 20 mars 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. To get this resolved, you can uninstall and reinstall the app into your shop. If you continue to see the error after completing those steps, please feel free to connect with us directly: - Blair, Shopify Support

9 juillet 2023

This app worked at one time. It doesn't seem to work at all now. Very embarrassing when customers do not receive downloads paid for. Fix it please!

Scents of Tobago
Environ 8 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 9 août 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you reaching out with your concerns. We are sorry to hear about this experience and want to help you resolve this sooner than later. Please gather some examples of impacted orders and customers and try to recreate the issue with a test order yourself. Once you are able to confirm that it persists, please reach out to our Support team directly with the examples: -Olivia, Shopify Support

5 septembre 2023

I've been using the Digital Downloads app since last October and it had been mostly great until more recently. There have been multiple times in the past month or so that customers have been in contact to let me know that their download wouldn't load on the completed checkout screen and that no email links had arrived. It appears that the app sometimes just doesn't link correctly to an order and either needs to be manually fulfilled and the download email "resent" or sometimes it eventually fulfills after a seemingly random amount of time. Right now it appears that the app has stopped functioning properly at all and I keep getting error messages when trying to check the orders and download links. It's a real shame because I was happy with what it offered (despite it being quite basic), but I might have to start looking elsewhere if this doesn't get fixed.

The eDrum Workshop
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 12 septembre 2023

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced issues using Digital Downloads in recent weeks. I'd recommend reinstalling the app to see if this fixes the issue, but if errors persist please contact our support team directly for further assistance: -Victor, Shopify Support

14 juin 2023

Working Great On Our Website, Very Nice App Looks Great And Professional

Environ 7 ans d’utilisation de l’application
8 juillet 2023

Half the time the app will not open on my store. When it does i get errors trying to upload .pdf files. i get errors "One or more of your files failed to save. Please try saving again"

I have around 100 products with digital downloads. The Issue has got worse the more i add.

I don't know how to contact the developer who is shopify?

11 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 9 août 2023

Thank you for reaching out and expressing your concerns. It's important for us to rule out any local network errors, so I encourage you to try using a different browser and network to see if the issue persists. For further support, you can connect with our Live Team directly and we would be more than glad to walk you through troubleshooting steps here: -Olivia, Shopify Support

5 août 2023

I have used digital downloads for YEARS. For the past few months I’ve experienced numerous issues with my customers not being able to download their orders. I can’t get into products to attach files as well. Service has been not helpful. No explanation. No we will fix it etc. The last support email suggested I switch to a different provider. If only that was so easy when you have 1000+ digital files to MOVE. So upsetting.

Parker on the Porch
Plus de 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 8 août 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review here with us. I'm sorry to hear of the recent issues you're experiencing with our Digital Downloads app, along with the negative experience you've had with our internal support team.

I apologize if the Support Advisor you were speaking with initially didn't offer the proper support that you were looking for. While I know that your initial attempt at contacting our team wasn't ideal, we'd love to have another try at assisting you. To do this however, we would need you to reach out to our live support team so that we can authenticate you against the correct store, in order to securely access your account and help investigate the issues in more detail.

I understand that you may have reservations about contacting our live support team once more, though I can assure you that all of our team members intend to help as best as we can.

So from here, please login to your store on our Help Center: to start the contact process. Just a note that it'll be helpful if you can share specific examples or screenshots of the errors that both you and your customers are seeing, to help our live support team effectively proceed with the most appropriate troubleshooting on your account. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

9 septembre 2023

Terrible app, terrible support, couldn't get help for the issues, and many users are experiencing errors download through this app, but not on any other app, with the same exact files. Don't use it, or you will be hiring another support member to help handle all of the download error emails to come.

10 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 12 septembre 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your feedback on how we can improve the Digital Downloads app. -Victor, Shopify Supprot

25 novembre 2023

The app did not work at all! After 20 hours of waiting the delivery of my test order and numerous attempts to restart the download, I am convinced that trash is the only right place for this app...

1 jour d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 27 novembre 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: - Blair, Shopify Support