Note globale
2,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 33 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 13 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 24 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
11 novembre 2023

Läuft nicht! Die letzten Jahre nie pPobleme gehabt und heut, wo die große Eröffnung ist funktioniert es nicht! Digitale Produkte werden nicht versendet und ich hab mehr Arbeit als alles. Deinstallieren bringt da auch nix

Primaskitchen
Allemagne
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
7 janvier 2016

I was using this app to deliver mix goods (a physical & digital product). At first, it worked perfectly. Customers could download digital good immediately after a successful checkout while they were waiting fulfillment of their physical item as described in the app's documentation.

From App's Documentation
Reminder
"Customers will still be able to immediately download the digital content even if fulfillment is set to manual. They are presented a link following a successful checkout."

All of a sudden it stop delivering a download URL following successful checkout. I contacted Shopify Support and I was told that the above Reminder was an inconsistency and that the app is not supposed to function that way at all. Which I still can't understand because it functioned in the way described in the App's Documentation for months. Shopify Support and the App's Developer confirmed that the Documentation that describes this functionality is an "unknown error". I guess they're happy that I reported it.

Natural Hair Rules
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
31 janvier 2020

This app has an error. Unfortunately, after uploading the files, after a while they are deleted (after a few weeks) without any warning. The customer buys the product and does not receive it, as the file is no longer available. I wonder if something can be done.

Loja da Mente
Brésil
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 4 décembre 2020

I find Digital Downloads is quite simple to use. At first I was frustrated that there was no "How To" explanation of how to use the app in the app store.
I was putting the cart before the horse. Shopify Help had an easy to understand video on how to use Digital Download. I searched for a How to Use Digital Downloads in shopify help, came accross the "How To Use" video and the rest was a no brainer.
Digital Downloads works perfect for me.

Wide World of Radio
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 17 novembre 2020

Thanks for sharing this feedback. We have a great help document that outlines how to upload digital downloads here: https://bit.ly/2IIqtCq. If you're looking to attach digital downloads to an existing product instead, just make sure to follow these steps: https://bit.ly/3lSPrxH. Once a customer purchases a digital product, they will receive a link to download it on their end. You can read more details on this here: https://bit.ly/2UD7SdD.

If you'd prefer to speak with our team about this over the phone, please visit our Help Center (https://bit.ly/3kyE10s) to request a callback. However, I'm also going to follow up with you via email so we can chat through this process in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

9 avril 2020

This did not work at all. Did not provide the digital download at checkout, nor did it send an email with the link.

Paper Pony Co.
États-Unis
Environ 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
19 janvier 2022

Was working fine but now it's buggy and won't let me add any new digital products. Shame as it worked fine previously

Nabeel Khan Art
Australie
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 31 janvier 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear that the application is not behaving as expected, and we appreciate you letting us know about the issue.

You can try using a different web browser to login to your Shopify Admin and access the application. If the application works in the new browser, I recommend clearing the cache and cookies of the previous browser, as this should clear the problem. If the issue persists in the new browser, I recommend uninstalling, and then reinstalling the application.

If you find that the above steps haven't resolved the issue, then please reach out to our Live Support team so you can connect with one of our advisors. They can do some more detailed troubleshooting, and help find a solution. You can use the following link to contact that: https://bit.ly/3c5icUc -Imogen, Shopify Support

28 avril 2021

Used to work just fine, but now doesn't work on Safari at all (yes - I have the latest version), nor does it work on Chrome. Can't add attachments at all. And no help from developer.

tribeyarns
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 15 mai 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Safari and Chrome are two of our supported browsers. However, if the issue is persisting with the updated browsers, then I'd recommend getting in touch with our Support team directly here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support

Modifié le 6 décembre 2020

If I could give this app zero stars I would. First off my attachments were wiped from all my products over 1700...they say the app does not store the attachments anywhere so there is no way to retrieve them. Secondly when I open the app it shows all my products have an attachment when hardly any of them do at this point. This has been a complete and total nightmare and has cost me big time in loosing sales. Considering this app is made by shopify I am pretty shocked at how bad it is. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Oh and I have also reached out twice with no response.

On The Fritts Designs
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 11 décembre 2020

Thank you for leaving this detailed review. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with Digital Downloads, and I'd like to speak with you directly to look into this situation and ensure you receive the support you need. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

21 août 2021

Used to work great. Now all of a sudden it doesn't work with Shopify Lite even though it says it's compatible. Customers are given an error message that says "shop doesn't have a website yet" when they click the link in their email to download their purchase.

Healing in the Hebrew Months
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 24 août 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us of this here in your review. The app can still be used for merchants on the Lite plan, although this error can occur when the app is pointing the customer back to an online store link that does not exist.

To prevent this from happening, you can edit the email template for digital downloads and change {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}. This should bypass the need for the customer to visit the online store and instead send them a direct link to download the file.

I hope this helps, but if you are still having issues please contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on your store and look into resolving this issue for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

2 avril 2023

Customers are having trouble with the downloadlink they receive. They are often times redirected to the store, which in my case is not possible, since I am running on the Lite subscription (no storefront) what could be the trouble? This has happened too many times now in a short period of time.

Rollaganza
Pays-Bas
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 6 avril 2023

Thank you for sharing your customers' experience with us! I have a solution for the Lite plan that will take customers to a download page rather than redirecting them to a store page. In the email template for digital downloads, try changing {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}. If you require further assistance with this, please get in touch with our team here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support