Avis (451)

Note globale
2,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 32 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 24 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
5 septembre 2023

I've been using the Digital Downloads app since last October and it had been mostly great until more recently. There have been multiple times in the past month or so that customers have been in contact to let me know that their download wouldn't load on the completed checkout screen and that no email links had arrived. It appears that the app sometimes just doesn't link correctly to an order and either needs to be manually fulfilled and the download email "resent" or sometimes it eventually fulfills after a seemingly random amount of time. Right now it appears that the app has stopped functioning properly at all and I keep getting error messages when trying to check the orders and download links. It's a real shame because I was happy with what it offered (despite it being quite basic), but I might have to start looking elsewhere if this doesn't get fixed.

The eDrum Workshop
Royaume-Uni
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 12 septembre 2023

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced issues using Digital Downloads in recent weeks. I'd recommend reinstalling the app to see if this fixes the issue, but if errors persist please contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

13 mars 2024

Merhaba, uygulama desteklenmiyor uyarısı alıyorum. Bir güncelleme yapılacak mı? Diğer uygulamalar ücretli, bunu kullanmaya devam etmek istiyorum

bueen
Turquie
Environ 17 heures d’utilisation de l’application
30 septembre 2023

Needs to have an API to programmically upload files to product!

N&J Publishing Co.
États-Unis
Environ 11 heures d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 3 octobre 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

31 janvier 2014

Works about 75 percent of the time. Doesn't always send out the emails which is a pain and a hassle.

Michael Kory Fitness
États-Unis
Presque 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
3 mai 2020

I have a lot of complaints about exceeded downloads that were not actually downloaded, I have issues with files somehow disappearing after being uploaded successfully without notification, I have issues of orders not being completely fulfilled causing me to manually fulfill them. Currently, they are trying to help find out the issue, I will give it at least 3 stars right now as they are trying to find the issues and the app is not totally a waste of space. But once they get MAJOR issues of sending fixed I think it would easily be a 5 star app if it stays with consistency.

J9 Designs, Inc.
États-Unis
Plus de 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
20 décembre 2022

Useful app for my site - but there was a recent change where download file purchases can no longer be automatically flagged as Fulfilled. Is it possible to provide this option again?

PastPros
Canada
Environ 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 11 janvier 2023

Hey, there! This update only applies for bundled digital and physical products - you should still be able to automatically flag single file purchases as fulfilled. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team and let us know! - Brie

Modifié le 11 septembre 2021

Generally, the app works. However, there are some issues that would have been nice to deal with. Shopify does not support this app properly. Shopify does not update the app. It's extremely disappointing how Shopify treats users of the app. 1) There is no search by order number, this implies that you have to manually flip through pages of customers, which takes , to get into one particular customers' details. 2) Shopify has not updated an app and around a year ago, it stopped opening in Safari. I am sure if Shopify looks at the stats - a lot of ecommerce store owners use Mac computers. None of my requests through Shopify support lead to any changes. Shopify does not care and does not listen. Which is a bad practice in my opinion. 3) Yes, sure, it's a basic app and on average works well, but download speed can be slow sometimes. Maybe it would make sense to add a feature, where for extra $x download speeds could be improved. But this is a secondary question.

C D
États-Unis
Presque 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 16 septembre 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your experience using the app here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've come across these issues. I can appreciate your frustration with these limitations and that they have not been addressed sooner. Our development team still ask that we provide feedback on the app from merchants to them so that they can be reviewed and considered, so I will be sure to submit your comments to them. Thanks again for reaching out. -Victor, Shopify Support

Modifié le 8 janvier 2017

Well, It's free but it's also essential to use shopify for digital products. They need to do so much work on this app though. We need to be able to see when a customer has downloaded and from which IP address with order details. I can't delete files for the digital products that have been removed, they are still in the list!

The stat's page needs a complete redesign. Need a global setting for download limit. The list goes on.

It does do the job, but needs some love to make it great!

Updated review: After about 3 months of use - there are problems with large downloads not completing and the downloads are very, very slow, unacceptably slow in fact.

This app is probably OK for small files but for anything over 250 MB I would look else where. Also, the email address that the download links come from often gets rejected as spam resulting in the customer not getting the link and YOU have to manually create a link and send it to them - not good if you have 100's of orders a month!

I will have to move to a PAID app, but that is probably why this free one is so restricted isn't it Shopify?

New Loops
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
2 avril 2013

Works pretty well!

Except for the fact that the download email ends up in the spam of some customers...

Urbania
Canada
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 1 février 2023

Since last update I cannot access upload from within my product in shopify. "add digital file), error "no such page". But instead have to go the Apps new dashboard, search again for the product and only then can upload. THIS IS A MUCH WORSENED WORKFLOW!!
Will you do something about it?

Christians Sheet Music
Allemagne
Presque 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 28 février 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would like to help you look into this further. Please contact us directly using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We look forward to supporting you. -Olivia