Digital Downloads , 389件のレビュー

  • 評価の34%は5つ星です
  • 評価の13%は4つ星です
  • 評価の16%は3つ星です
  • 評価の15%は2つ星です
  • 評価の22%は1つ星です

Completely stopped allowing my customers to download their products and this app has tarnished my brand. DO NOT RECOMMEND

Shopifyが返信しました 2023年6月6日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into why those downloads aren't working as expected: - Blair, Shopify Support


I'm having issues with the app, it wouldn't allow me to add a file. it keeps going to an error page

Shopifyが返信しました 2023年5月12日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into the error: - Blair, Shopify Support


This app is horrible and unreliable. If you considered using this app for your business just read through the reviews.

The Stitchologist
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年8月8日

Hi there, thank you for your review. It is regretful to hear that you did not enjoy using the Digital Downloads app but we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us all the same. -Victor, Shopify Support


I uploaded the file, but i can't download the file!! Doesn't generated the email or downloadable link!

Vintage & Vintage
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年5月30日

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I recommend contacting our live support team through the Help Center ( so we can investigate this issue further. - Greta, Shopify Support


Constantly issues happening, files not working, etc.

My Store
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年9月15日

Hi, there. We appreciate you leaving a review. If you're having trouble with this app our support team would be happy to help here: This guide may be able to help you out in the meantime as well: -Erin, Shopify Support


Catastrophique... Et le support Shopify n'est absolument pas compétent et ne connait même pas le fonctionnement de l'application.
J'ai passé des jours à charger tous mes fichiers et mes clients ont l'impossibilité de décompresser les fichiers zip générés par l'application.
Pourquoi laisser en ligne une app qui ne fonctionne pas et qui n'a aucun support ??

Bijou de Ré

Antes era una buena App, pero desde la actualización de unos meses deja mucho que desear. Funciona muy, pero muy lenta, y muchos días falla y no envía nada.
Por lo que siempre estás en alerta de que la App esté funcionando... nada recomendada!
Si escribes al servicio de atención de Shopify para comentarles que la App no funciona, su única solución es eliminar la App y volver a instalar perdiendo todos los datos de clientes que tengas... ¡Una muy mala solución!
Finalmente, la App suele arreglarse sola sin borrar nada, pero puede transcurrir entre 2 horas o 1 día completo.
Otro aspecto que no es nada bueno, es que aunque actives la opción de que no se prepare el pedido si existe riesgo de fraude alto, la App lo envía igualmente! Por lo que no estás nada protegido en la tienda, ¿consejo? Busca otra App mejor.


Muito amador

Amashy Store

This app is absolutely worthless and, just like everything else on Shopify, they don't have a clue how to fix anything and I always end up having to go spend money on an app that actually works. This app does not allow you to control when the digital download is sent to your customer, so if you're using this app as a add-on download to a physical product, it won't send it to the customer until the order is fulfilled. We need the download link sent when the order is paid for. Seems logical, right? Yea, not to Shopify. You also cannot edit the email that's sent. Nothing about this app is useful and Shopify gives you the same answer they give every time...."We will send this to our developers to have a look at it". Yea, right.

Dead Fly Zone
Shopifyが返信しました 2022年8月19日

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. While you can enable automatic fulfillment for digital products (, this isn't recommended for digital products with physical components involved. However, one option is to create your digital products separately, so that our app can send the download links as soon as the order is paid for.

If you're looking to edit the email template, then we've also got a step-by-step guide on how to do that here: We'd also recommend reviewing the notification variable reference ( when editing your email template.

That being said, we understand that being able to automatically fulfill digital orders regardless of the physical components can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and feedback like this can help our Developement team continue making improvements on future releases. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support


Was working fine but now it's buggy and won't let me add any new digital products. Shame as it worked fine previously

Nabeel Khan Art
Shopifyが返信しました 2022年1月31日

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear that the application is not behaving as expected, and we appreciate you letting us know about the issue.

You can try using a different web browser to login to your Shopify Admin and access the application. If the application works in the new browser, I recommend clearing the cache and cookies of the previous browser, as this should clear the problem. If the issue persists in the new browser, I recommend uninstalling, and then reinstalling the application.

If you find that the above steps haven't resolved the issue, then please reach out to our Live Support team so you can connect with one of our advisors. They can do some more detailed troubleshooting, and help find a solution. You can use the following link to contact that: -Imogen, Shopify Support