Digital Downloads , 390件のレビュー

  • 評価の34%は5つ星です
  • 評価の13%は4つ星です
  • 評価の16%は3つ星です
  • 評価の15%は2つ星です
  • 評価の22%は1つ星です

Doesn't work. Tried to use this to upload png files for sale and it just keeps saying add product once i hit add digital file. Set on a loop

Shopifyが返信しました 2022年2月2日

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you're having this issue. I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if that solves the problem, but if not, you can contact our support team for further assistance: -Victor, Shopify Support


Works sometimes, but often the files are not delivered and I have to wait for the customer to complain about it. Currently I can´t even send the files manually anymore. Not recommended for professional shops.

Wiesner Medien GmbH
Shopifyが返信しました 2022年3月1日

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. You can adjust the settings for each product, and you can choose between automatic or manual fulfillment ( However, if that's not working properly, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center ( and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support


This app is awful. I’ve had nothing but issues. The download links never work for my customers. It just sends them to a page stating that there is an error and the file can’t be found. I’ve reached out to shopify so many times about this issue and they aren’t helpful and keep telling me everything is fine. I’m losing customers. I strictly sell digital downloads and I cannot be expected to email each customer individually their items. It’s time consuming and inefficient. I’m looking for a new app to begin using because I cannot deal with this one anymore.

Shopifyが返信しました 2022年6月21日

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had these issues with the Digital Downloads app and that you have not received the support you've required thus far.

I appreciate that you've not been happy with the help you've received, but I would encourage you to contact us again if you're still having problems and wish to use the app. If the download links aren't working properly this should be something we can troubleshoot. You can contact our support team directly here: -Victor, Shopify Support


Used to work great. Now all of a sudden it doesn't work with Shopify Lite even though it says it's compatible. Customers are given an error message that says "shop doesn't have a website yet" when they click the link in their email to download their purchase.

Healing in the Hebrew Months
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年8月24日

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us of this here in your review. The app can still be used for merchants on the Lite plan, although this error can occur when the app is pointing the customer back to an online store link that does not exist.

To prevent this from happening, you can edit the email template for digital downloads and change {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}. This should bypass the need for the customer to visit the online store and instead send them a direct link to download the file.

I hope this helps, but if you are still having issues please contact our support team directly for further assistance: They'll be able to authenticate you on your store and look into resolving this issue for you. -Victor, Shopify Support


i wouldn't advise anyone to use this app, free or not. lately not one of my customers has been able to receive their downloads after purchase and i have been having to go back and manually email all of them which is time consuming. i have to shut my store down because of this to switch to something better.

The Glam Book
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年11月30日

Hi there, we are sorry to hear you have experienced this issue. I would advise re-installing the app to see if these issues continue. If so, I would then recommend reaching out to our support team so we can take a closer look into this with you. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center ( and log into your account to create a support request. Thanks again for reaching out! -Marty, Shopify Support.


Used to work just fine, but now doesn't work on Safari at all (yes - I have the latest version), nor does it work on Chrome. Can't add attachments at all. And no help from developer.

Shopifyが返信しました 2021年5月15日

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Safari and Chrome are two of our supported browsers. However, if the issue is persisting with the updated browsers, then I'd recommend getting in touch with our Support team directly here: Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support


Please explain why your app does not work for my client in UK. Why is it telling them not available in UK. What sense does that make. This is stupid

Shopifyが返信しました 2021年8月16日

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We're not sure where the issue might be, as there isn't a region restriction for Digital Downloads. However, if your client continues to have issues with this, our Support team would be happy to take a closer look at the issue. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center ( and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support


I sell greeting cards with a total of 5 pdf's. Just came to find I can only attach one file per listing. This app is not suitable for that I suppose.

Stones + Paper
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年6月9日

Hey, there. Thank you for reach out and sharing this feedback. While you can only attach one file per variant, you can use a .zip file or another file archive format to bundle multiple files together ( This way, you're able to include all 5 of your greetings cards in one listing. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support


I find Digital Downloads is quite simple to use. At first I was frustrated that there was no "How To" explanation of how to use the app in the app store.
I was putting the cart before the horse. Shopify Help had an easy to understand video on how to use Digital Download. I searched for a How to Use Digital Downloads in shopify help, came accross the "How To Use" video and the rest was a no brainer.
Digital Downloads works perfect for me.

Wide World of Radio
Shopifyが返信しました 2020年11月17日

Thanks for sharing this feedback. We have a great help document that outlines how to upload digital downloads here: If you're looking to attach digital downloads to an existing product instead, just make sure to follow these steps: Once a customer purchases a digital product, they will receive a link to download it on their end. You can read more details on this here:

If you'd prefer to speak with our team about this over the phone, please visit our Help Center ( to request a callback. However, I'm also going to follow up with you via email so we can chat through this process in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support


I can attach things just fine, but the customers never get update emails if a product they bought gets updated with a new file. Support is looking into it. Update: It's been 1 month and no word from Shopify Support. The last correspondance made it very clear that this app is not part of what you are paying for when using Shopify and they said that this app isn't made for sending out update emails. They know what the issues is but basically said not to expect a fix. They also said that they do not take any responibility if this apps hurts your business.

Øivind Rosvold - Boutique Audio & Design
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年5月24日

Thank you for reaching out and posting your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue. My understanding is that customers should be receiving this email when a new file is updated, so this does sound like a bug or technical issue; I'm glad that you have reached out to our support team and I hope that they are able to resolve this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support