Digital Downloads , 408件のレビュー

  • 評価の33%は5つ星です
  • 評価の13%は4つ星です
  • 評価の15%は3つ星です
  • 評価の15%は2つ星です
  • 評価の23%は1つ星です

Cannot be combined with bundles, which is very inconvenient.
Also, I added a digital file to a product, but then the file just vanished... In the product overview the app still says the product has a file attached, but when I click on the product it says there's no file attached. Very strange. I added the file again, we'll see if it stays there this time.

Sacred Sorcery
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年11月17日

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that you should be able to create bundles that include both digital and physical products. The digital portion of the order will be fulfilled without marking the entire order as 'fulfilled'. This way, you can easily keep track of which portion of the order still needs to be fulfilled.

We’d also be happy to continue assisting you through the available contact methods in our Help Center: If you see the chat assistant, you can ask to contact support and it'll guide you with your next steps on how to connect with a team member. -Mac, Shopify Support


While I appreciate 5gb of space, the downloads are extremely slow.

Ovani Sound
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年10月17日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support


I have used digital downloads for YEARS. For the past few months I’ve experienced numerous issues with my customers not being able to download their orders. I can’t get into products to attach files as well. Service has been not helpful. No explanation. No we will fix it etc. The last support email suggested I switch to a different provider. If only that was so easy when you have 1000+ digital files to MOVE. So upsetting.

Parker on the Porch
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年8月8日

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review here with us. I'm sorry to hear of the recent issues you're experiencing with our Digital Downloads app, along with the negative experience you've had with our internal support team.

I apologize if the Support Advisor you were speaking with initially didn't offer the proper support that you were looking for. While I know that your initial attempt at contacting our team wasn't ideal, we'd love to have another try at assisting you. To do this however, we would need you to reach out to our live support team so that we can authenticate you against the correct store, in order to securely access your account and help investigate the issues in more detail.

I understand that you may have reservations about contacting our live support team once more, though I can assure you that all of our team members intend to help as best as we can.

So from here, please login to your store on our Help Center: to start the contact process. Just a note that it'll be helpful if you can share specific examples or screenshots of the errors that both you and your customers are seeing, to help our live support team effectively proceed with the most appropriate troubleshooting on your account. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support


I used digital downloads for the first few years my store was open and then switched to an app with more bells and whistles. I have tried out the new version and would like to switch back, but it cannot access orders placed when the app wasn't installed. There is no download link on their order status page and no downloads email. So any customer that needs to access their download again, I will have to send manual links to each product they purchased.

Seems like really terrible UX, especially when I got an email from Shopify telling me to switch back when the new version was released. Seems like you might want to support previous orders and not create a customer service headache.

Social Emotional Workshop
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年6月11日

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding our Digital Downloads app and will work towards creating a better experience! We will pass this feedback on to our developers! - Nia, Shopify Support


I don't know what happened but all of a sudden everything fails to publish. even a small 10kb photo fails to publish. I have no way to sell products now. Really need this fixed

The Hero's Cape
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年8月8日

Hi there, thank you for your review. Please contact our support team about this issue so we can authenticate you on the account and investigate this issue in more detail: -Victor, Shopify Support


The app installs, and with some jerry-rigging, I was able to get it to function. I never got the digital options on the product creation pages like the help pages and tech support used to try to guide me through. My store is still convinced that the single product is both a physical and a digital product, and provides double download links for each digital product. The app is functional, but it looks unprofessional to the customer. I am switching apps.
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年8月8日

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience using the Digital Downloads app. I hope that you have been able to get things working on your store with a different app or otherwise, but if you're interested in using Digital Downloads again please reach out to our support team for further help and we'd be happy to troubleshoot further: -Victor, Shopify Support



Shopifyが返信しました 2023年8月18日


Thanks for leaving your feedback.

If you're referring to setting a download limit, you can refer to our help center resource here: If you're referring to the maximum file size you can upload, it is currently 5 GB. For more information, check out our Digital Downloads FAQ page: -Victoria, Shopify Support.


Leider funktioniert die App nicht richtig.
Meine Kunden erhalten die Download-Mail
nur wenn ich Sie manuell auslöse.
Zudem fehlt in der Mail der Downloadlink.
Auch auf der Bestellübersichtsseite werden die Downloads nicht korrekt angezeigt.
Warum funktioniert diese App nicht? Ist grundsätzlich ja sehr simpel aufgebaut.
Support wäre hilfreich.


What happened to the update file option? How do a replace/update a file now?
On the documentation page you still have the update/replace option but not in the app...

Shopifyが返信しました 2023年5月10日

Hi, there. This page was recently updated, but you can still replace a file in the Digital Downloads app by clicking the product you want to edit, and dropping the new file into the drop zone. You can also click “Add files” and the file you select will replace the existing one. I appreciate you letting us know about our Help Center documentation and I've put in a request to get that page updated. Thank you for leaving this review! -Erin, Shopify Support


It would be really nice if Shopify had integrated digital downloads in their system because I feel like every app they design just falls to the wayside. I couldn't even get an MP3 file to download properly. Just took me to a new page where you had to Right Click, Save As but I couldn't even save the file correctly. It just wanted to save the audio file as a Browser html file. That was on a desktop, by the way. Can't imagine the headache of a mobile download.

Why bother having these apps at all if no one is maintaining or checking to see if there are incompatibilities?

Fatty Pancake
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年3月8日

Hey, there. Thank you for leaving us a review for Digital Downloads, and providing us your feedback on how we handle our apps. Our Developers are passionate about the quality of the products they release, and maintaining and improving those products over time. If you have any suggestions for us to pass to them on how to improve Digital Downloads, we're happy to pass it along to time.

For your download issues, please reach out to our Live Team ( so they can dive into your account and investigate these issues and help you find a resolution. -Imogen, Shopify Support