Digital Downloads , 408件のレビュー

総合評価
2.8
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の33%は5つ星です
  • 評価の13%は4つ星です
  • 評価の15%は3つ星です
  • 評価の15%は2つ星です
  • 評価の23%は1つ星です
2023年12月7日

This app is just barely useable. It takes about 3 minutes to 'prepare' a 20mb PDF, which is completely unacceptable in 2023. In addition, it takes hours to auto-send emails to customers letting them know the file is ready for download.

I'm losing customers because of this, and it seems I'm not alone. Shopify, please address these issues! Everything else with the app is beautiful and seamless.

That Little Robot
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年12月12日

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We would love to investigate this further by accessing your account. As such, please reach out to our live Support Team(https://bit.ly/3htxIQ3) so that our Escalated Team can troubleshoot the situation. - Skye, Shopify Support

2024年1月31日

The app fundamentally has been working great for me, but I really, desperately need an API or some way to bulk upload files to my products. I have 1000 products that each have files to download, and it's incredibly tedious manually uploading all of them.

BradFlix
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1ヶ月
Shopifyが返信しました 2024年2月2日

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback, I certainly understand how a bulk upload feature would be useful. I have shared your feedback with our developers for consideration! - Greta, Shopify Support

2023年9月5日

I've been using the Digital Downloads app since last October and it had been mostly great until more recently. There have been multiple times in the past month or so that customers have been in contact to let me know that their download wouldn't load on the completed checkout screen and that no email links had arrived. It appears that the app sometimes just doesn't link correctly to an order and either needs to be manually fulfilled and the download email "resent" or sometimes it eventually fulfills after a seemingly random amount of time. Right now it appears that the app has stopped functioning properly at all and I keep getting error messages when trying to check the orders and download links. It's a real shame because I was happy with what it offered (despite it being quite basic), but I might have to start looking elsewhere if this doesn't get fixed.

The eDrum Workshop
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年9月12日

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced issues using Digital Downloads in recent weeks. I'd recommend reinstalling the app to see if this fixes the issue, but if errors persist please contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

2023年9月30日

Needs to have an API to programmically upload files to product!

N&J Publishing Co.
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約11時間
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年10月3日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2023年3月5日

If I could upload MIDI Files for digital downloads this ap would be amazing! seems pretty stright forward though

BeatMakerMerch
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約2ヶ月
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年3月8日

Hey, there! Thanks for leaving us a review for Digital Downloads! The app should support several different file types, so I recommend that you reach out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so you can have one of our advisors assist you in real time with your options. Also, make sure that your files aren't greater than 5 GB in size! -Imogen, Shopify Support

2023年3月11日

I have a problem with uploading files can you help me
One or more of your files failed to save. Please try saving again

3DPrintStoreSTL
ベトナム
アプリの使用期間:24日
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年3月14日

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Digital Downloads. I understand that you're experiencing issues when uploading your files. Please ensure that your file sizes are no larger than 5 GB. If you are still having issues, we would like to help you look into this further. Kindly contact us directly using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We look forward to hearing from you. - Mac, Shopify Support

2023年4月11日

The liquid variables (attachments) from the e-mail template are not working, How can I solve this????

Mundo Web
ブラジル
アプリの使用期間:1日
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年4月15日

Hi there, Mundo. Thanks for leaving your review for digital downloads. If you're looking for assistance with this issue, I recommend that you reach out to our Live Support team for help. You can use this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to get in touch with them. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

2020年5月3日

I have a lot of complaints about exceeded downloads that were not actually downloaded, I have issues with files somehow disappearing after being uploaded successfully without notification, I have issues of orders not being completely fulfilled causing me to manually fulfill them. Currently, they are trying to help find out the issue, I will give it at least 3 stars right now as they are trying to find the issues and the app is not totally a waste of space. But once they get MAJOR issues of sending fixed I think it would easily be a 5 star app if it stays with consistency.

J9 Designs, Inc.
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
2022年12月20日

Useful app for my site - but there was a recent change where download file purchases can no longer be automatically flagged as Fulfilled. Is it possible to provide this option again?

PastPros
カナダ
アプリの使用期間:約5年
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年1月11日

Hey, there! This update only applies for bundled digital and physical products - you should still be able to automatically flag single file purchases as fulfilled. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team and let us know! - Brie

編集日:2021年9月11日

Generally, the app works. However, there are some issues that would have been nice to deal with. Shopify does not support this app properly. Shopify does not update the app. It's extremely disappointing how Shopify treats users of the app. 1) There is no search by order number, this implies that you have to manually flip through pages of customers, which takes , to get into one particular customers' details. 2) Shopify has not updated an app and around a year ago, it stopped opening in Safari. I am sure if Shopify looks at the stats - a lot of ecommerce store owners use Mac computers. None of my requests through Shopify support lead to any changes. Shopify does not care and does not listen. Which is a bad practice in my opinion. 3) Yes, sure, it's a basic app and on average works well, but download speed can be slow sometimes. Maybe it would make sense to add a feature, where for extra $x download speeds could be improved. But this is a secondary question.

C D
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年弱
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年9月16日

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your experience using the app here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've come across these issues. I can appreciate your frustration with these limitations and that they have not been addressed sooner. Our development team still ask that we provide feedback on the app from merchants to them so that they can be reviewed and considered, so I will be sure to submit your comments to them. Thanks again for reaching out. -Victor, Shopify Support