Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Prijs
Prijs: gratis
Hoogtepunten
Populair bij bedrijven in de Verenigde Staten
Rechtstreeks te gebruiken in het Shopify-beheercentrum
Beoordeling
2,9 (448)
Ontwikkelaar
Shopify

Met Digital Downloads kun je rechtstreeks vanuit je Shopify-webshop digitale bestanden verkopen.

Verkoop digitale bestanden zoals e-books, digitale kunstwerken, grafische designs en meer vanuit je Shopify-webshop met de app Digital Downloads. Of je nu content creator bent of een bedrijf van welke omvang dan ook hebt, je kunt deze app naadloos in je Shopify-winkel integreren om snel en makkelijk digitale bestanden aan nieuwe of bestaande producten toe te voegen, bestellingen te volgen, downloadlinks naar klanten te sturen en meer.

Verkoop digitale bestanden zoals e-books, digitale kunstwerken, grafische designs en meer vanuit je Shopify-webshop met de app Digital Downloads. Of je nu content creator bent of een bedrijf van welke omvang dan ook hebt, je kunt deze app naadloos in je Shopify-winkel integreren om snel en makkelijk digitale bestanden aan nieuwe of bestaande producten toe te voegen, bestellingen te volgen, downloadlinks naar klanten te sturen en meer. meer
  • Voeg via de app PDF's, JPEG's, zipbestanden en meer toe aan elk product.
  • Stel aangepaste downloadlimieten in en verstuur links bij elke aankoop.
  • Combineer digitale bestanden met fysieke of digitale productvarianten.
Hoogtepunten
Populair bij bedrijven in de Verenigde Staten
Rechtstreeks te gebruiken in het Shopify-beheercentrum

Geïntroduceerd

16 november 2012

Talen

Engels, Deens, Duits, Spaans, Fins, Frans, Italiaans, Japans, Koreaans, Noors (Bokmål), Tsjechisch, Nederlands, Pools, Portugees (Brazilië), Portugees (Portugal), Zweeds, Thais, Turks, Vietnamees, Chinees (vereenvoudigd), en Chinees (traditioneel)

Recensies (448)

Algemene beoordeling
2,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 32% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 13% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 23% recensies zijn 1 sterren
30 juni 2024

I've used this app for almost ten years, and although it's not perfect, it does the job of sending my customers links to their purchased PDF patterns, and it's free.

I would LOVE it if the files you uploaded were marked with a date!

I would LOVE it if customer email addresses were synchronized with the address they use and updated in Shopify.
Finally, the customers who have canceled a purchase or have received a refund don't get a new link sent if the file is updated.

Finally, a hosted version of the app would be amazing. I wouldn't mind paying for one, so I wouldn't have to manually send people new links to their PDFs.

Wardrobe By Me

Wardrobe By Me
Denemarken
Meer dan 8 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 2 juli 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I'm glad to hear that you've gotten good use out of the Digital Downloads app over the last ten years. The feedback you've provided us on how we can improve the app is appreciated and I'll be sure to pass this onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

11 juni 2024

Zero issues with the app. Works great, but we offer free POS PDFs for digital download - not selling digital products, so your milage may vary.

See for yourself. https://paintedheirloom.com/products/fusion-mineral-paint-digital-downloads

The Painted Heirloom
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
16 april 2024

I too have had no problem with this app. It does what it's supposed to do. I've not had any complaints? I'm not sure why the low rating. Now Shopify tells me to contact the developer and update it.? But the Developer is Shopify. I see an answer from them below saying that they are working on it and it gives a link to their progress but the link doesn't work. ??

Grisha Stewart Dog Store
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
24 mei 2024

App works for downloading digital images, then it stops functioning properly. Its glitchy. Now instead of automatically allowing users to receive a link in checkout confirmation... it "hangs up" and states there is a delay. When I look in admin, there is an unfulfilled status on the purchase.

So instead of automatically fulfilling the order, it hangs up and waits for a response on the admin side.

These orders are all digital download and have NO physical products in the order, which will cuase this issue, but we do not have that case. All digital.

A second issue, if you add your digital file using the link provided when setting up the produce it will not actually add the downloadable file. You have to do this in two steps. Add your product as you normally would, then go in through the app, find the product and add the download file.

Scott Farmer Art
Verenigde Staten
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 27 mei 2024

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback! I'm happy to pass this on to our team who looks into improvements we can make. That being said, I'd also recommend you contact our support team through the Help Center here (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can take a look at this with you. We'd be happy to review this and see what we can do to help get it working as expected. -Erin, Shopify Support

14 april 2024

Generally the app works well, I've been using it around 5 years, however there are a few issues and things that could be improved.

1. There have been several occasions where downloads have not been sent for a few hours and this has cost me time and stress trying to fix it although it did sort itself out in the end...

2. The main thing that could be improved is adding the download links into the customer account page so customers can download again in future. I'm regularly getting asked if I can send download links again because a customer has changed computers and lost the emails etc. This is a huge pain if the customer has 10+ orders and i have to send one at a time!

I have found a workaround for this though! If you open up the list of customers orders and select them all, you can mark them as unfulfilled and then mark as fulfilled again. This will send all of the emails again in one go! You may want to uncheck 'send notification to customer' otherwise they'll get a 'your order is on the way' email too which is not needed!

3. There's no way for a customer to download all files in one go. A zip file would be nice. For example if they buy 50 digital products in one order they will need to download all 50 from different links. It would be much better if it could generate a zip from all of the files and create a single link for that.

Hope this helps!

Rewired Records
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 8 jaar gebruiken de app

Ondersteuning

Shopify kan al je vragen beantwoorden over Digital Downloads.

Ontwikkelaar

Shopify

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

Hulpbronnen

Deze ontwikkelaar biedt geen directe ondersteuning in het Nederlands.

Meer apps zoals deze

5,0 van 5 sterren 1662 recensies in totaal Gratis abonnement beschikbaar
Boekingsapp voor afspraken, verhuur, kalender, diensten, zoom
Built for Shopify
4,9 van 5 sterren 280 recensies in totaal Gratis abonnement beschikbaar
Verkoop digitale producten, e-boeken, PDF's en digitale assets in 3 stappen
Built for Shopify
5,0 van 5 sterren 313 recensies in totaal Gratis abonnement beschikbaar
Verkoop digitale producten en media online.

Wil je een app toevoegen?

Probeer Shopify 3 dagen gratis