Disco: Flash Sales & Discounts , 106件のレビュー

  • 評価の64%は5つ星です
  • 評価の14%は4つ星です
  • 評価の8%は3つ星です
  • 評価の3%は2つ星です
  • 評価の10%は1つ星です

Because within an hour I have tried selecting products and discounts
And when I wanted to edit, this told me that you have to subscribe to edit

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2023年2月24日

Hi there

Thanks for letting us know why you uninstalled. As shown in the app listing, the free plan includes 40 product discounts per month. So when your product selection exceeds that, we kindly ask you to subscribe to a paid plan. We even provide you a 14-day free trial.

I really wish you had reached out to us instead so we could have found a solution together.

Best regards


Vi havde et udsalg der skulle køre fra kl. 20.00 - kl. 20.30 var alle vores produkter først nedsat korrekt. Vi brugte 10.000 kr. i SMS udsendelser til vores kunder, de fik en flad fornemmelse da de kom ind kl. 20.00 og tingene ikke var sat ned. Super skuffende og dyr oplevelse med Disco.....

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2022年5月19日

Hi there

We just checked your sale collection here: https://pitaya.dk/collections/udsalg?page=1

All prices seem to be marked down correctly now. I have also reached out on e-mail.

Unfortunately, we can only activate one sale at a time per store to avoid conflicts and discount stacking. Since you had created 32 individual sales starting simultaneously, they activated one-by-one with a bit of delay between each sale starting. This constraint is stated in the FAQ, however I can see it was definitely not communicated well enough from our side.

To avoid this issue, ensure that you do not unnecessarily create multiple sales with same start and end time. For instance, instead of creating two individual 10% off sales for two different products, we advise you to create one 10% off sale including both the products.

I sincerely apologize for the bad experience and will gladly refund you the subscription fee.

Best regards


App stacked discounts, resulting in selling products at a loss. The app doesnt work - DO NOT take the risk and install. Does not work as it was meant to.

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2022年5月8日

Hi there

After having investigated this issue, we found an error which under very rare circumstances could lead to discount stacking. We take this matter very seriously, and have already fixed this error so it won't occur again.

It is our sole responsibility that the app works correctly, which is why we also reimbursed you for the amount this affected you.

I apologize deeply for the trouble this caused you.

Best regards


It ruined all the prices in my store. Strongly not recommend this one. How is possible that an app can do that?

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2022年3月24日

Hi there

I apologize for the issue you experienced. Please reach out to us at support@productessentials.app so we can help sort out the issue for you.



Quiero darme de baja y no lo consigo, no me ha servido ni desinstalarla, me lo siguen cobrando todos los meses. ¿qué he de hacer para conseguirlo?

Nefertiti Cosmetics
ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2021年3月6日

Hi there

You already uninstalled the app and cancelled the subscription on January 31, 2021. We have only charged you once, for the one month you had it installed.

You will not be charged again. In case you have anything to add, feel free to write us at support@productessentials.app

Best regards


Great idea, but it doesn't work. "Select items" is broken. No way to actually select. Not sure if it's outdated.

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2021年2月12日

Hi there

I am sorry to hear that you did not find the "Select products" feature useful.

Currently, the product selection is done by either a filter (that is, product type, tag, vendor or title) or by collection, so all products matching the filter or collection are automatically selected.

We are working on extending the product selection feature with the option to also add or exclude individual products.

You can achieve that now by first creating a collection in Shopify admin for the specific products, and then create a discount campaign in Disco for that collection.

Best regards


I deleted this app and it is still on my website and it will not come off. It also has the wrong timing on the countdown which changed after I deleted the app.

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2020年11月27日

We have made a workaround that automatically removes any widgets when you uninstall the app. Discounts should still be deactivated before uninstallation, though.


Hi there

If you had written to our support mail, we could easily have fixed this for you.

The app is not allowed to make changes to your store after you delete it. It seems you deleted it while a sale was still active.

To remove it properly, please reinstall the app, go to Settings and press "Uninstall snippets". This will remove any additions the app has made to your store.

Best regards


Not easy to use, I cannot change the products, I cannot see how to change colors, Is so complicated I don't see how to edit anything

ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2020年11月23日


I am sorry to hear you found the app hard to use. You can change the colors of the countdown timer and announcement bar under the "Design" page. It is the button right next to "Create sale".

I am not sure what you mean when you say, you cannot change the products. However, you can easily change the product selection of a sale. Just deactivate the sale, press edit sale, change the products, and activate it again.

Please write me an email at support@productessentials.app and I will do my very best to help you out.

Best regards


PEOPLE STAY AWAY!!!!! This app is awful, it discounted a bunch of items on my site automatically and THEN allowed a code to be used on top of that! Stay AWAY!!!!!

Blondie Boutique
ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2020年3月19日

Dear Megan

I am sincerely sorry you had a bad experience using our app.

We only discount items on your request. You created a 25% storewide price reduction. Active discount codes can then be used on top of that. After you realized that, you used our app to undo the price reductions again.

I apologize deeply that we have not communicated clearly enough, that discount codes can be applied on top of the price reductions made through our app.

Best regards


sales ended (automatically,) app still installed, because I see it says do not delete until all sales are deactivated.. pricing remained at the sale that ended, not the current sale, for all of my products..we are talking over 500 items marked at the incorrect ENDED sale price. download if you love wasting time fixing prices!

Funky Cat Emporium
ProductEssentialsが返信しました 2019年12月2日


I am truly sorry for the experience you had using our app. This was an error on our side which happened in a specific edge case, that you were unfortunately affected by. We have fixed this now so it will not occur again in the future.

You should definitely not have to fix prices yourself. Please let us reset your prices by contacting us at support@productessentials.app