Valutazione complessiva
4,7
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 88% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 7% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 4 maggio 2020

DO NOT USE THIS APP! I followed all uninstall protocols and this app completely broke my website. It wiped away my home screen and is just showing error messages. I would not recommend this app to anyone

Feed Me Fight Me
Stati Uniti
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
5 dicembre 2018

Just like all the other 1-star reviews says, this app crashed our website as well when uninstalling. When it worked, it worked. However, the uninstall part was a red flag for this app. Take caution while using EasyLockdown.

Spigen Inc
Stati Uniti
4 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
30 gennaio 2019

Wish I could give it negative stars. DO NOT DOWNLOAD. This app cost me SO MUCH in lost revenue. Their coding does not work properly and it caused every single page on our website to have a "noindex" tag, which made it completely invisible to Google and other search engines. Our sales tanked for the last 2 months and it took hiring an outside developer to realize this app was the cause. Before installing this app, we were on the first page of Google for most of our relevant keywords, now we can't even be found. It is going to take an unbelievable amount of time and money to get our position back in search, not even counting all of the lost revenue, especially over the holiday season. I have to imagine the customers leaving positive reviews on this app just haven't realized yet that they are lost to search engines... Not worth the risk, this is literally THE WORST app ever made.

Foxblossom Co.
Stati Uniti
4 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Easy Lockdown Inc ha risposto 12 giugno 2019

I'm really sorry that you had such issues with your website indexing, but as our support team explained you after studying the piece of code your developer sent, noindex issue is not related to our app.

The code you sent us (the one your developer found out to cause that problems) is not the code our app is adding to your theme to lock the products. Our app really adds noindex tag to locked products (that don't have public access anyway), but it adds that tag with another code, in a different way.

We clearly understand how seriously that noindex issue might affect your business, and I'm really sorry you had such issues, but that issues is not related to our app in any way.

7 maggio 2019

I used this app and it was fine for what it was. However, when I went to uninstall it crashed my whole site. Three hours with tech support. Whatever you do, do not use this app.

Crossing Broadway
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Easy Lockdown Inc ha risposto 8 maggio 2019

I'm really sorry that you've experienced those issues with our app. We tried to reach you by email to help with that issue but did not get any response yet...

Such issues may appear if you removed the app with some locks enabled. Unfortunately, due to Shopify limitations, we technically can't automatically remove all our app code from your theme if you just remove the app from the Apps section of your store. That's why we've added notices in the app UI to make sure you've disabled your locks before the uninstallation.

Also, our app automatically sends you an email immediately after uninstallation, in case some of the locks left enabled. Maybe that email went to the spam folder for some reason...

Anyway, if you still have any issues related to our app you may just install it back (temporary, you won't be charged!), go to Installation/Uninstallation section, uninstall the app from your theme there, and then remove the app again.

Or you may contact our support team by email support@nexusmedia-ua.com and we'll remove app code manually for you and make sure everything is working properly.

Once again, I truly apologize for that inconvenience, and please let me know if you'll need any help from our side.

2 novembre 2018

DO NOT USE. Caused a huge bug that prevented our customers from checking out. Incredibly frustrating. Be very very careful

Ilu Store
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
24 gennaio 2019

I read some reviews before installing the app. There was some negatives ones but i like to try things for my self. So i downloaded the app and it worked well we decided that we didn't need the app anymore.

Prior to deleting the app it crashed our site. Which caused me to loose sales for the whole day because my developer could not work out what was the issue until i told him that i deleted deleted the easylock app before the site stopped working. He then got to fix the issue by deleted the easy lock codes completely off my site.

RISK SPORT
Regno Unito
25 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
9 giugno 2020

Poor support. Had a question and never got an answer. I've waited 7 days with no reply. Try harder at support if you want to charge people for your app.

Skiff Life
Stati Uniti
20 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Easy Lockdown Inc ha risposto 9 giugno 2020

Hello,

We truly apologize for the inconvenience. We respond to all the support requests within 24 hrs (usually 3-4hrs max). I've just double-checked our ticket system (incl. spam folder) and I don't see any request from the email address related to your store or your store domain. Maybe there was some typo in the email address?..

Anyway, if you'll decide to give our app another try our support team will be happy to help and we'll respond to all the requests in a timely manner. You can contact us using the "Get support" link on this page, or by email support@nexusmedia-ua.com.

Thank you,
EasyLockdown team

3 giugno 2019

Do not use this app. It crashed my website when I uninstalled. Terrible. I have never had this happen before.

Ohh Hello Michelle
Canada
19 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Easy Lockdown Inc ha risposto 4 giugno 2019

I truly apologize for that inconvenience. Our support team tried to reach you by email to help with that issue but no luck. Unfortunately, if you've removed the app and have not disabled locks you've created, that may really cause some issues with your website. We have reminders about that that in the app itself, and also the app automatically sent you a notification about that when you removed it.

Unfortunately, due to app nature, to make locks really safe, the app should add some code to your theme. And due to Shopify API limitations, we technically can't disable locks automatically during the app uninstallation. So it's important to disable your locks before the uninstallation.

If you still have any issues please feel free to contact us by email support@nexusmedia-ua.com and we'll do our best to fix that ASAP.

9 marzo 2018

Wow what a piece of GARBAGE. After trialling this product to hide one specific collection on my store, I decided it wasn't for me so I removed the app. As soon as I did that however the entire body content within my store disappeared with only my header and footer still showing.

Upon inspecting my code, some code had appeared diverting my content to a locked down easylockdown page. WTF? I never once put a lock anywhere NEAR my main content.

Lucky I'm a developer and I could figure out what went wrong. Too bad if you weren't, I can't imagine how long it would take to get someone to find the problem and get the store back up and online.

This app has left junk code and files all over my store. Who knows what other problems it will cause me now I've tried to remove it.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Cakeville Dev
Australia
13 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
25 giugno 2019

Just installed and haven't even created a single lockdown. Entire site is broke. Only showing header and footer. I removed the app according to their instructions and the site still isn't fixed. I am having to use Rewind to install an old theme now which better work. Avoid this app at all costs.

SMOKEA®
Stati Uniti
13 giorni di utilizzo dell’app