[HumanPresence] Shop Protector , 101件のレビュー

総合評価
3.8
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の79%は5つ星です
  • 評価の1%は4つ星です
  • 評価の1%は3つ星です
  • 評価の5%は2つ星です
  • 評価の14%は1つ星です
2024年2月18日

Does not protect against bot. Just download this and bot keep comming in and creating new account. Also it now rederect my self to google directly can't imagine how many client I lost while this was installed. This app start rederting me after I download an other app for spam bot. Not sure if this some how cause the problem.

LES ÉDITIONS GÉNIE FOLIE INC.
カナダ
アプリの使用期間:約21時間
2024年1月15日

We downloaded this app last week to try and fix an issue we've been having with fake spam accounts being created on our website. I has not helped at all. It doesn't even seem to be picking up all all of the accounts being created since it says that there is a total of 2 created total despite the fact that we just had another 20 fake accounts pop up all at once. I will take down this review if they help me solve the issue, but so far this app feels like a waste of time and energy.

Mark Davis
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:6日
2023年11月29日

I installed the app and followed all the instructions to protect my store from bots. Unfortunately despite everything being setup the bots are still signing up every hour. It hasn't helped in any way at the moment.

I will modify the review if the situation changes.

Elephantsity
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5日
2023年9月16日

suddenly the app is flagging all my orders while i didnt change anything in the settings and asking for crazy extra charge money like 100 usd so far this month !
are they crazy ????

dressupyourpurse
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:3年以上
2023年4月5日

When it worked, it was fine, but if it went down (which was becoming more and more frequent), customers would think they were submitting their forms to us, but would actually be taken to some off-site green screen (with fake confirmation message that we had received their messages when, in fact we actually were NOT receiving them!! They were gone to oblivion and we'd never know or see customer messages that came in when app was down.). We would not received any notification app was down, we just finally would notice it had been several hours, or over a weekend, etc and no customer messages were coming in, so we would run a test and sure enough - green screen off-site indicating to us form was down for who knows how long. Unfortunately, app functionality is beholden to their configuration, so we were held hostage for repair and restoration. Service and support were awful. No response for days, had to email owner a couple of times just to trigger a reply. Once, he tried to manipulate to negotiate a positive review.

We finally had to acquire our own code IT team to disable the app and redo the forms ourselves. Shop Protector / Human Presence was our worst app experience and we cannot recommend their services.

The Singer Featherweight Shop
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
Human Presence Technologyが返信しました 2023年4月18日

This is not a realistic depiction of the issue. As explained previously, the app does not "go down"...the problem occurs when you create new themes and don't reprotect your forms with Shop Protector. Unfortunately, we can not make this process automatic on Shopify. Remember, if you activate a new theme you must protect that theme's forms.

編集日:2024年2月15日

This was previously a 5-star review. Now it's a cautionary tale. I suspect that something has changed at the company that produces this app, because our recent experience has been terrible, and our early experiences were quite positive.

For a long time, this app seemed to block all spam registrations, but recently, we realised we were receiving hundreds of them, and that they seemed not to be blocked out.

I reached out to support, and that's where things really went badly. The support agent was extremely unhelpful. He constantly suggested that there must be another registration form that we're not telling them about. This is rather ridiculous, given that protection was working previously, and that they should have technology to be able to detect what registration forms we have.

After a dozen back and forth messages, the situation went from bad to worse. At some point, I realised that they had actually disabled our registration form entirely. It seemed that real users couldn't register, but yet spam bot registrations continue to trickle in.

Not only is this app no longer working, the customer service was just a waste of time.

I would recommend against installing this app, and I would be hesitant to give their agents access to your store.

Cape Coffee Beans
南アフリカ
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
編集日:2019年11月27日

Cancelled orders that were NOT from bots! Lost money and had to placate irritated customers. Would not recommend.

Crimson and Clover Studio
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:17日
Human Presence Technologyが返信しました 2019年12月3日

As requested numerous times via email, we'd like you to reinstall so we can monitor the installation and see what was interferring...........

編集日:2022年4月29日

UPDATE: The app developer personally attacked me in an email even though one of their employees was very kind in wanting to help me fix the problem explaining the delay. But because of what the CEO said to me I will never pay for any of their services or recommend it to anyone. I'm the kind of person that will change my review if I get great service. But that email just told me I did the right thing in expressing my frustrations. Shopify you need to protect your store owners from companies that treat them like this! I stand by what I said below: This app killed my stores performance. When I tried to reach out to them for help I got no response. So I'm taking the stars I gave originally completely away. As a business owner going to school and raising my kids I do not have time to chase companies like this down only to get ignored. I'm moving on and seriously thinking about leaving Shopify altogether. I have nothing but headaches dealing with this platform.

Victoria's Chest
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:16日
Human Presence Technologyが返信しました 2022年4月29日

Thank you for your review. We strive to offer excellent customer support at all times. It is unfortunate that the support representative assigned to your request was out sick for several days uncharacteristically. While an apology doesn't help speed up the delay, after returning to work we offered to help but you turned it down. I'm sorry that you feel that the app caused performance issues on your shop. That is not typical and if you should decide to change your mind please reach out and we will be glad to provide you an extended free trial and assist you with anything you need.

編集日:2019年11月29日

Zero stars. Negative zero stars.

It's Black Friday.

This app cancelled and REFUNDED 13 orders on my website. All of these sales were lost. And guess what? No one can fix the problem because it's a third party app. DO NOT USE THIS APP!

SeabuckWonders
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:16日
Human Presence Technologyが返信しました 2019年12月3日

Of the tens of thousands of transactions that we handled on BFCM, your experience was very unique. Since you uninstalled we can not troubleshoot your specific issue and as we suggested via email, we would like if you could reinstall and we can monitor this install and troubleshoot in real time and solve this for you.

2019年9月12日

I used this app during the trial period, and would not recommend to people looking to protect form submissions and whose traffic is primarily mobile (as mine was). I installed a session tracker, and saw that many real people were attempting to submit their emails in my form on mobile, but that there were errors that were preventing them from submitting successfully. Needless to say, this was a loss in leads for me.

Not only that, when I uninstalled the app before the trial ended, they still charged me for the service. I recall uninstalling right on time (I had a calendar reminder for the exact date), but they claimed that I was 2 days late. Fine. I wrote back wondering if they could waive the monthly fee since I was only "over" by TWO days and I had lost so many leads, and it was crickets on their end. Other apps I use have much better customer service!

Brainy Pup
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:15日