Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 91% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 1 sterren
26 april 2024

horrible service, unprofessional and there is no support while their app is down. BEWARE.

JazzyJewelbyAmina
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app
15 april 2024

poor support

Altglas Upcycling
Cyprus
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 16 april 2024

I hope you read this review before pulling the trigger with this app. Start from the bottom.

Update 4/16/24
They promised me 2 months of free service and continuously have had excuses why it never came to fruition. They asked for a meeting which I agreed to at 8am. I received a response at nearly 9pm which I didn't see. So they shut off the service. and I got the following email:

"Yes, let's connect at 8 AM EST. You got charged because we didn't have the meeting as I mentioned earlier and therefore I didn't cancelled the plan at that time. But now is cancelled."

So now I have 100's of hours helping them sort out THEIR bugs and then they just cut it off.

I'm moving on to another platform.

Update 3/28/24

We had quite a bit of inventory updated in Shopify. Some items have 200 quantities available. I noticed that the quantities available on Etsy were all limited to 99. Etsy has a maximum quantity available of 999. I was told by CED that this is a limit of Etsy. Little do they know, I've been in application development for over 25 years. So I referenced the latest Etsy API docs (v3) and there is no limit as they would try to make me believe. Then I received this kind email from them

-------

"As per Etsy's policies, the maximum inventory quantity allowed for a single item is 99. It's crucial to adhere to this limit to avoid any potential issues, including account suspension.

To ensure compliance, our system automatically syncs inventory quantities to Etsy. If the inventory quantity exceeds 99 on Shopify, we cap it at 99 when syncing with Etsy. Subsequently, if an item is ordered and the inventory on Shopify drops below 99, the inventory on Etsy is adjusted accordingly"
-------

3 Hours later I received this email

"After consulting with our team, we have decided to accommodate your request to send a maximum inventory of 999 items to Etsy. However, please note that implementing this change will require some time, approximately 3 to 4 business days."

-------
I guess I'm special, not that they made a mistake in their programming.
----------------------------------

If you have a store with more than 1,000 products, I'd steer clear of this app. I have spent countless hours with their support team dealing with bugs.

Here is a brief rundown:

1. Etsy doesn't require you to have SKUs for different quantities. The problem with CED is that instead of telling you there is a duplicate SKU, they arbitrarily create a SKU for you. This is a huge issue when you have a sale and the SKU is changed by CED. And if you have accounting software tied to Shopify, the problem is tripled.

So let's say you have Item A and it comes in quantities of 1, 10, 25. You add a variation in Etsy for quantity and a drop-down box is presented for the buyer to select. When CED pulls in those variations and a SKU is not created in Etsy for each variation, they pull it in as individual items and arbitrarily create a random SKU.

2. I have over 4,000 products that had to be removed from Shopify, then manually removed from CED. I had to reimport all of the products and organize them in Shopify AGAIN. I was told that they wouldn't charge me for the month because of ALL THE PROBLEMS, but they did. When I

Waxhaw Beads
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app
14 februari 2024

While the basic functionality works, it is a ludicrous $50 / month at their lowest tier for the most basic of functions. They also advertise other integrations (like Wayfair) that they don't actually offer a solution for. And when I contacted customer support, they didn't reply. I chose this solution because I was looking for a single service provide that provides multiple integrations and they fell short on both price and scope of integrations.ac

Mindsight
Verenigde Staten
6 maanden gebruiken de app
10 januari 2024

Ridiclas developer will never refund your money even if you delete the app before the trial ends. Please never use it........

MSHSM
China
4 maanden gebruiken de app
29 december 2022

I'm zero for two on CEDCommerce Apps. I recently left their Amazon integration for another vendor because inventory would not sync from orders.

Now, with the Etsy integration Inventory has stopped syncing and I've handle to cancel several orders from Etsy... diminishing my compliance with their platform.

I reached out for support who said they were syncing my inventory and not to worry. I just took another order for a product that should have been zero inventory.

Time to leave, hopefully I can get a partial refund for the year I pre-paid.

Murphy and McNeil
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
CedCommerce heeft geantwoord 30 december 2022

Hi Murphy and McNeil,

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Our support and development team is continuously looking into your problem and finding a solution for the same. We are still not sure that the problem is because of our software.

We request you to join us back and let us work on your problem once.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce.

Bewerkt 25 juni 2020

REVIEW UPDATED JUNE 25TH

After having left a negative review, someone went ahead and called my phone number around 4 times at 12 am and woke me up several times. Then my phone kept buzzing and someone was sending me messages on whatsapp. Until he said he was from CEDCOMMERCE.

This is unacceptable. The guy sent around 10 messages and would not leave me alone. What is wrong with you guys ? Totally unprofessional. I never gave permission for anyone to contact me and I certainly don't want to hear about it at 12 am when I'm already asleep.

I really regret having installed and bought the yearly app. Not recommended.

Original review:

Customer service is great but I do have several complaints. I am tired of having to update the shipping manually. My supplier updates the tracking numbers but they don't automatically sync on Etsy. I already told Cedcommerce customer support several times. One guy said it was because I was using 17track for tracking numbers and that someone would get back to me. Another person said that it was because I hadn't added them myself.. He didn't understand my question. Every single day, I have to check the tracking numbers and add them manually on Etsy. I am tired of doing this.

Another thing is that, cedcommerce misses a few orders here and then ! I've had a few orders that were about to be overdue and cedcommerce didn't even sync the orders with my supplier. I keep asking them why it keeps happening and they say it's because of the API and that it shouldn't happen again but it does. I bought the $360 something year plan because I thought this would be a good app that would do its work. I am disappointed. I am doing the same amount of work after I finished with my store and these people clearly don't can't fix the issues I have with their app.

Spiritual Shirt
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
25 december 2023

They charged me $180 (years subscription) when I downloaded the software to test FREE TRIAL. So - there was no free trial, apparently. I immediately uninstalled and requested a refund. This money was earmarked for Christmas dinner - and because it was the holidays, no one was around to help. Shady. Unethical. Inexcusable, non-existant "support".

FullHeartArt
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een uur gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 20 oktober 2022

I have used this app for about 3 years. I had some personal issues that kept me from monitoring my shop closely and tonight, I realized the app changed features in my product integration so that all of my manual optimizations on etsy which took over 40 hours to complete, were wiped out! My tags, my optimized product specific titles, prices and description were set up to be left unchanged. The app, without my knowledge or consent, changed features that I personally chose so that every product on my Etsy store needs to be edited all over again. In the product management section of the app, you can choose to keep their app from syncing your title, tags and descriptions everytime it syncs inventory etc across your different sales channles. You should be able to edit any platform manually and keep those changes from being wiped out indefinitely. So now all the work to optimize each product is gone. This is one of many instances where this app changed functions without my knowledge. Last year they had to issue credit for duplicate orders that I shipped. Too many issues to mention here. ALL DETRIMENTAL to your sales and tons of hours wasted to track what went wrong and to resolve the issue. If you can't have confidence that the app is doing what it should each and every time they refresh your feed, why pay for this service? Youre better off doing it all manually! The customer support is frustrating. They don't listen to your problem or request and you will waste your valuable time repeating yourself and asking them to READ! Scroll up please!!!! They changed their fee structure and I have been overpaying for god knows how long. I am so disappointed and feel completely ripped off by these irresponsible people and their inconsistent, glitchy app. I signed on to save time! That is far from what you will get. Shopify customer service is shocked and is contacting them on my behalf. Shopify automated updates alerted me to the fact that this service hasn't had a single instance of activity on my shop for over a month, hence reminding me to delete the app from my shop. I am done with them. BEWARE sellers.

OLIVE + LOU
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 5 augustus 2020

I would call that HONESTLY - the worst plugin I have ever used. Uploading one listing takes ages and causing so many issues/errors.

I was trying to be so patient and do all step by step but after using that plugin for a nearly a year I still getting so frustrated to get some listings sorted

RusticLand
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app