Arvostelut (159)

Kokonaisarvio
4,3
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 82 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 6 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 4 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 6 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
10. toukokuu 2024

FOMO What started as a promising subscription turned into a massive disappointment when, out of the blue, we were downgraded to a free plan back in March without any notification or explanation. This left us with a barely functional app, operational only on the first of April and May—talk about an April Fool’s joke, but nobody’s laughing.

To add insult to injury, the cost of the pro plan has skyrocketed to an eye-watering $499 per month. It’s baffling since their operational costs for notifications surely haven’t spiked to justify such a steep increase. Sadly, it’s no longer feasible or rational to continue our subscription. A real letdown from a service I once valued.

Little Ones
Uusi-Seelanti
Yli 7 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Fomo vastasi 11. toukokuu 2024

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to discussing a tailored solution for your business in the next few days.

17. toukokuu 2024

We chose a free plan as we think the quota is enough. Then we found out we have been charged 189USD, 149USD,89USD for a couple of times. We then checked further and found this "Smart" FOMO serectly "upgraded" our plan (more expensive one). They set an option (in a very hidden place) saying: Auto Upgrade Plan enable. Obviously we didnt know we have to "disable" it, and thats why they leave it" enable" and automatically upgraded our plan.

I doubt is is a scam, because we don't have that great traffic for the past few months, and they said it showed x amount of notification so charge us more (they said we have 30k notification which we don't believe it)
Now this FOMO app chardge us around 1000USD and we barely have any sales.
AVOID FOMO!

soundofpearlslondon
Hongkong – Kiinan erityishallintoalue
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Fomo vastasi 18. toukokuu 2024

Hello - thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Fomo, even though it was not a positive one.
I want to assure you that the traffic and impression numbers you see on Fomo are accurate.
In response to users who would reach out to support when notifications stopped appearing when they were over their plan limit,mwe introduced the Automatic Upgrade feature. When the automatic upgrade takes place, the higher plan tier is pro-rated for the time remaining in the billing period.
I am happy to see that you do have sales conversions from Fomo notifications. I am sorry you were disappointed with our billing model.
Wishing you all the best with your store and it's beautiful jewellery.

20. marraskuu 2023

I think it all looks good and it seems like you can customize a lot. But I take issue in it immediately pumping out notifications and no clear way how to turn them off. I uninstalled - also because I think the pricing is insane. It racked up thousands of impressions within 30 minutes or so and we are by no means a "huge" site.

Awesome Maps
Saksa
11 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Fomo vastasi 22. marraskuu 2023

Hello - thanks for your feedback about Fomo. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't the right tool for you. For any users considering Fomo, notifications are easy to turn off using the toggle above each notification in the Admin under Notifications.
Fomo does come with the Active Visitors and Someone is Viewing notifications turned on on default so you can see notifications right away.
Our pricing reflects the value users get in increased conversions - Fomo pays for itself after just a few transactions.
I wish you all the best, Awesome Maps - love your product!

19. helmikuu 2019

It was a great app but the continuous price increases have put me off and ultimately led me to uninstall it. $360 USD Per year is not worth it.

ASD Performance | Sports Supplements
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Fomo vastasi 1. maaliskuu 2019

Hey there, as you know we grandfather in old pricing plans, so you were never charged more as our prices changed. Also, we see you recently reinstalled Fomo after writing this review. Welcome back!

6. marraskuu 2020

I am trying to use this app but the customer service is really really bad. I have sent multiple messages to them requesting help over the past two days and it's been crickets. I'm looking now for a replacement but these guys are very unresponsive and their setup is confusing.

Wander Woman Shop
Yhdysvallat
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Fomo vastasi 11. marraskuu 2020

Hi there, thanks for your message! We try to respond within 24 hours of each ticket. It looks like I responded within an hour of your first message. If you left the site and left an email address in our chat, possibly the forwarded response went to spam? Anyway, we've since gotten in touch and were able to resolve the issue you had. Please reach out if you need anything else!

Muokattu 17. tammikuu 2018

This was a great tool until the price increase. There are apps available to accomplish the same without over charging. Price this accordingly and I'd be happy to reinstall. For now I'll be switching.

Scrubs Bubbles
Kanada
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
5. helmikuu 2018

The app used to be amazing. I am pissed off that something has been going wrong with it for most likely several weeks and I didn't notice until this past weekend. I couldn't get notifications on any of my devices or any of my desktop PC's.

The first ticket I opened was responded to quickly and I was told there was multiple lines of code that shouldn't be on my site, and that I needed to remove the code to get it working again properly.

The second ticket told me that everything was working right, but then I saw they changed my settings to show events immediately upon going to the site, and only showed 1 event, and didn't show any further after that. I tried several times to explain to them what was going on and they were not listening to what I was trying to communicate.

It's a shame, but time for me to move on to the other app that's free and has 8000+ positive reviews.

Legends Creek Farm
Yhdysvallat
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
13. joulukuu 2020

I accidentally subscribed, and when I was charged the same day, I asked for a cancellation and refund since it the payment was still pending. They let me know they cannot provide a refund because they are a start up.......you can get this app at a much cheaper price and with better customer service.

Soigné
Yhdysvallat
Noin kuukausi sovelluksen käyttöä
Fomo vastasi 4. tammikuu 2021

Hey there,

We've reached out to you and Shopify Support and confirmed that you were correctly charged after your free trial was over. Shopify handles our billing and you can find out more about their billing cycle here (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps).

After a review of your past Support ticket, it also seems you were fully aware of the trial length and that you were correctly charged after the 14 day trial (not same day as described in your comment).

We are transparent about pricing and terms and prefer to be fair to our other customers who follow them.

Cheers,

19. marraskuu 2017

I installed this app twice. No training comes up. Dashboard is not easy to use. I dont know what is special about this app. I have the same main feature running on my website for free; many apps for free do this. I was only installing because of a shoelace integrations. I will save the $29 unless I learn why should I pay over getting the same features for free.

Urban Modesty Inc
Yhdysvallat
24 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä