Générateur de Formulaires Hulk , 892 avis
I wrote the review below a few days ago and am now updating it, as the team behind the app actually responded by fixing all the issues I'd mentioned in the original review. It's hard not to be impressed by the responsiveness there and I can't ding them for the features anymore since they're now available.
The one thing they still need to do is let you choose the font on the header, not just the color, so it can match the rest of your form.
The critique I'm going to stand by is that the only reason I felt a need to post the review was because their customer service clearly wasn't going to help me to the extent needed and I was frustrated to be put in that position when I was running against a tight deadline to get something live.
For the Klaviyo issue, they said that it was probably an issue on Klaviyo's end and that I should contact them about it. Thankfully, I'm savvy enough to know when I'm being sent on a fool's errand.
With the header color issue, they did give me html tags to sort of do what I wanted to do. So, I can't fault them too much there. Nonetheless, it was obvious that a permanent fix could be executed on their side with relative ease (which they've now done). It would have been great if they just acknowledged that and initiated it on their side instead of having me fix it with a code cludge.
That said I'm bumping the rating three stars up to four and I would recommend this app!
I spent a full day setting this up on several stores. Here's my quick take on why it's only three stars:
1. The Klaviyo integration doesn't actually send Names into contacts. It just adds a custom property called "First Name" or "Last Name", which is worthless, as you can't use those fields as variables in emails.
2. For reasons I can't understand, you are unable to apply styling to the headers of your forms. So you can have your whole form designed in a specific color scheme and font, but then you're gonna be stuck with a generic gray header right on the top of it. Such a strange shortcoming, given how many things they let you modify in the design section.
3. Using it is pretty unintuitive. A lot of digging in and out of strangely organized menus.
4. There's an automatic email from an @hulkpapps.com address that goes out to everyone who submits their email address. You can turn this off but it is hidden in the strangest of places and took us ages to find.
The three stars are because all the rest is good. I'm just really frustrated and disappointed that they'd go to all the trouble of developing such a robust app and somehow overlook shortcomings like this.
The Klaviyo one is a dealbreaker. After spending a day setting this all up only to discover that glitch, I have to go back to the drawing board and find another app that handles this correctly and rebuild all my forms.
Thank you for the thorough review of our App. We apologize that the features you needed were initially not available and we thank you for your feedback as it has allowed us to make improvements to ensure that all our users have access to what they need. We are sorry that you had a negative experience and had to spend a day setting everything up only to find a glitch, however, we are glad that our quick response and effort to fix the issue have been recognized so that you have been able to continue using our app. We are continually working to improve our app and are now focusing on allowing users to customize the fonts on the header to match the rest of the forms. We thank you for recognizing us for responding and fixing the issues and recommending our app. Thank you!
This is a great form builder. I like the dependencies and features that they offer. This form embeds well on our website and doesn't cause any issues with google/SEO. That being said, there is one thing that I would really like to be made possible, hopefully ASAP. The email notifications for the form submissions come in a HUGE chain that seems to reset maybe twice a day (if that). Since we use Hulk for our contact form, there's anywhere from 3 to 40 forms in a single email chain. All different customers with different needs. This makes it very difficult to organize, forward and respond to inquiries - and VERY easy to miss contact forms.
We do use one other form service for our website, Monday.com. Many of our forms are hosted on Monday.com, but there are issues with Monday.com forms messing with google/SEO so we use Hulk for any forms that NEED to be embedded on our website.
It feels like I don't necessarily know what to do. But it does get the job done. I wish there was even a bit more features available though. The support team was really helpful which made up for the fact
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the app. We are glad that our support team was helpful. We are always looking for ways to improve our app and will continue to add features going forward. If you have any additional suggestions for features that would help you out further, we would love to hear them. Thank you for your feedback!
This is an app that is very easy to navigate. If you get stuck, you can give the team access to your site and they can test issues on their end. I was apprehensive about giving access, however, you are in control of how much access you give them and they respond very quickly.
Thank you for your kind words about our App! We are glad to hear that you find it easy to navigate and that you feel comfortable giving us access to your site when you need help. Our team is here to assist you and we appreciate your trust. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to even upgrading your experience to a five star one :)
Good app, support is quick to respond and help out.
The app could be a tad more user-friendly but I assume these guys are just getting started.
Overall, I recommend it, it's a cool custom form app for a Shopify store.
Thank you for sharing your observations about our Hulk Form Builder app. Your feedback is truly valuable and keeps us continuously improving our app's possibilities.
We reached out to you to assist you further with our app, and to make the use of all our app's features as smooth as possible.
Used it capture job applications for CVs. It does what it says on the tin with 1 exception: The file uploads are not sent as attachments to the admin email. They are just put as a link. This caused us major confusion because the link if formatted like normal text, no indication to show that it is a link. If you can get past that, then it's fine.
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your input and are further discussing the options with our dedicated app team.
In case you have any further ideas to improve our app, feel free to visit the app Roadmap section and share them with us, please :) Thank you!
Have an amazing day ahead!
A free version worth using. Unlike so many Shopify form builder apps the free version actually has good functionality. Support is also good. As a WP developer I can't really in good conscience give any Shopify app 5 stars as they are in general a rip off, but this one is well worth 4.5.
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you think highly of our form builder app and that you find the free version to be worthy of use. We put a lot of effort into not only creating a functional and robust app but also into providing excellent customer service to those who use the app. We appreciate your positive review and the 4.5-star rating. Thanks again!
Really enjoying this app. really easy to develop your form and set it up on your site. I am glad i found this one!
Thank you for sharing your valuable experience you have with our Hulk Form Builder app.
We are a bit sad we couldn't get that fifth star from you, but we will keep improving and might deserve that missing one, too.
I haven't explored the full features of this or competitors yet but this did what I needed to - for free for now- and the support was fast and helpful
Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of our merchants here on Shopify. We truly appreciate it, and we hope our app will continue to impress you.
Have a great day ahead :)
Hi, ich habe die App installiert, da sie deutlich ehr Möglichkeiten zum Erstellen von Formularen gibt als vergleichbare Apps. Die Bedingung ist sehr einfach und strukturiert aufgebaut. Ich verwende bereits zwei Formulare in unserem Shop. Zwei kleinere Mängel hätte ich leider dennoch. Zum einen ist die deutsche Übersetzung nicht wirklich gut gelungen und führt teilweise auch zu Missinterpretation. Leider kann ich diese nicht umstellen, da meine Shopify Sprache Deutsch ist. Zum Anderen fehlt die Shopify Anbindung für das automatische Versenden der Newsletter (Marketing) Mail. Allerdings konnte ich hierfür einen Change Request stellen zur Umsetzung. Alles in allem trotzdem eine solide App.
Hi there our dear merchant,
We appreciate the time and effort you have put into sharing the experience you had with our app so far.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it is a key ingredient for our continuous improvement. Thank you.
Please do let us know if there are any suggestions or ideas in regards to our Form Builder app you would like to share with us, or if you are having any concerns at all.
Our kindest regards,