Fraud Control , 5 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
1,4
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 20% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 80% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
24 settembre 2023

I turned on this tool and it didnt block fraudulent orders, now someone opened 53 orders in 3 days and stole nearly thousands of units that will result in thousands of dollars in chargebacks!

Purify Life
Stati Uniti
7 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 26 settembre 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. The Fraud Control app creates a dashboard in your Shopify admin that displays analytics related to fraud or potential fraud on your store. In order to filter and block potentially-fraudulent orders, you'll need to enable checkout rules and/or Shopify Flow. You can find more information here (https://shopify.link/4krb).

I recommend checking out this help document (https://shopify.link/ZeAY) for tips on dealing with high risk orders and preventing fraud on your store. - Greta, Shopify Support

27 agosto 2023

It literally does nothing that is new or useful. Just a dashboard, that tells you how many charge backs. Useless. I would have thought a basic template would be to block by IP, and other patterns, rather than just email address. Don't bother.

Select Australia
Australia
Circa 3 ore di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 29 agosto 2023

Thanks for taking the time to review the app. I understand that you would like to block orders/checkouts using Fraud Control. One method as you mentioned is using the Flow templates that are suggested. Alternatively if you click on the Rules section in the Admin side bar you will see that you can create custom rules to checkouts before they become orders using IP, billing/shipping address, email or postal code! Please let us know if you need help with setting these up!

26 luglio 2023

This doesn't let you block high risk orders from completing a checkout - it only prompts you to install a shopify Flow to cancel said order after it has already been submitted.

That being said, the checkout blocking is great, but it only lets you block orders based on customer's address, email, or IP address - making it almost entirely useless unless you know who is going to submit a fraudulent order before it happens. There isn't even an option to block customers that have previously submitted a chargeback! you have to add their email addresses manually, one at a time!

SFSCA - DEV
Canada
2 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 29 luglio 2023

Thank you for your review! If you would like to make sure to not be charged processing fees for high risk orders you would be able to use Flow as mentioned in the review. Then set your payment capture settings to not capture the order.

Thank you for the feedback on the app as well, this helps us understand what you will need from Fraud Control in the future. - Frans, Product Manager

28 giugno 2023

Blocked all of our orders from exporting to shipstation. I would not install this app. It seems to be very buggy

Muzzle-Loaders.com
Stati Uniti
Circa 5 ore di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 14 luglio 2023

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for the Fraud Control app. We'd love to chat with you directly so we can look into this mater for you. If possible, please connect with us through our help portal at this link: https://shopify.link/VAaY. Thanks! -Imogen, Shopify Support